Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 22 Reviews
Christine   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2021

Email Christine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded expectations!
5/5

A group of eight of us used Gorilla Link for a two week safari in Uganda. We all had a fantastic time, Uganda and Gorilla Link exceeded our expectations! I started the planning process in 2019 with Carol. Carol never missed an email, responded promptly and was always professional and helpful with my questions. Carol is extremely efficient and is simply the best at what she does. When covid hit in 2020 we had to postpone our trip. Naturally this was nerve racking, for we had already made deposits and we had no idea about the solvency of Gorilla Link or the conditions in Africa would be. Carol rebooked everything for us, stayed in close contact and reassured us everything would work out. We finally made it to Uganda in October 2021 and wow, what a fantastic trip! Everything from logistics, wildlife, food and lodging was perfect! Our guides Richard and Bob were the best, so friendly and personable, safe and really went the extra mile to make sure we were taken care of. We were always amazed how they could spot wildlife from far away. Carol’s Gorilla Link is simply the best and Uganda exceeded our expectations for friendly people, wildlife, birding, scenery and diversity and value. I would highly recommend Gorilla Link and visiting Uganda.

Travis   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

Email Travis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Expert tours with a personal touch
5/5

Nothing but good things to say about Gorilla Link Tours - Carol the owner is a real gem and she's built a special tour company in just a few years.

A friend and I did the 3-day gorilla tour in Bwindi departing from Kampala. There was great communication throughout planning, and they easily accommodated some customizations of the standard itinerary to include a day at the Kigali Genocide Memorial in Rwanda. Pickups were always prompt and Carol even met us at the airport herself.

William our guide gave us lots of great context about Uganda and the gorillas which really enriched our experience - it was actually more information about the gorillas than we got from the guides in the park.

I'd love to come back to Uganda and spend more time in the Mutanda Lake region (which is stunning) and see some other parks, and would book again with Gorilla Link without hesitation.

Vivian   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2018

Email Vivian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and Beautiful Uganda
5/5

The first leg of our vacation was in Uganda and we chose Gorilla Link Tours to help us with our planning and organizing. Caroline was excellent in her communication skills and promptness in returning messages. We checked with several companies and found her to be the most responsive and informative. We flew in to Kigali, Rwanda and were picked up by our guide - Robert! Unfortunately we arrived but our luggage did not. We were leaving the next day to drive to Mutanda Lake Resort in Uganda (a definite thumbs up for this place!) It took a few days to find our luggage and Robert was the one that orchestrated that for us. He later went and drove back to the border to retrieve our luggage for us. We were so grateful. We did the Gorilla trekking and the Batwa village visit. Both of these were so awesome and unbelievable experiences. Robert made them go so smoothly and at all times we felt safe and looked after. This leg of our journey was a definite immersion into African culture and we loved it. Uganda is so beautiful. We just couldn't get over all the views we got to take in. I loved this country. Robert was a wealth of knowledge about many things and in particular the vast bird species there. So interesting! He had a definite knack of spotting birds from far away. The roads were incredibly rough and rugged and on the edge of mountain sides but we felt very safe with Robert driving. I would highly recommend Gorilla Link Tours to anyone and have already shared this info. Loved it! Thank you Robert and Caroline.

Deb   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2018

Email Deb  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caroline is the real Pearl of Africa and our guide Bob is a real gem as well. Amazing experience!
5/5

Caroline and Gorilla Link Tours were recommended to me by a colleague I worked with in the Uganda military, so I expected them to be good; however, my experience exceeded my wildest expectations! Caroline answered all my questions promptly and efficiently in emails. She organized the perfect personal 8 day safari for my daughter and myself. She adjusted the tour as some of the days and times changed last minute due to my work schedule. Our guide, Bob, was phenomenal. He was an excellent driver, punctual, professional, knowledgeable, kind, passionate about his country and it's wildlife, and adjusted to our changes in energy and plans. He got us the best park rangers and porters and gorilla family to follow. He also has a passion for wildlife, growing up in the region, and with a park ranger as a father. I lost my passport and Caroline jumped into action to arrange for a trip to the embassy and then back on safari. When Caroline met us, we became instant friends. Her laugh is infectious. She is so knowledgeable, warm and passionate. She truly cared that we had a good time and checked in daily with Bob about our experience and about any adjustments needed. We would not change a thing! We loved every minute of the ride in the Land Cruiser! We will be back for a second time for sure! Uganda, the land and it's people have an energy that I have not felt anywhere else in the world. The people are friendly, the children are beautiful and have the best smiles, and the scenery is breathtaking. Seeing all the animals....the big 5 as they say was amazing. We did the medium priced hotels and found them all wonderful and the food was good as well. Thank you Caroline and Bob, we are very grateful for the amazing time we had. We will keep in touch and definitely will be back.

Janet   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018

Email Janet  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

A world class service, thanks to Caroline’s restless effort and dedication!

The attentiveness, responsiveness and passion of Caroline has brought us an excellent gorilla trekking experience. Moreover, the whole trip was planned thoroughly and we were well taken care of by Robert, who is a great guide with good knowledge and experience.

We have no doubt to recommend Gorilla Link Tours to our friends who is considering to visit Uganda.

Oliver and Marina   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018

Email Oliver and Marina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Best choice you can do experience
5/5

An Operator who really takes care of your wishes. Gorilla Link tours allways was open to our ideas of travelling. Richard, our Driver and guide was well educated, knew all about his Country (Fauna, Flora, History, Economics....)friendly, helpfull and knew People and spots all over the Country. Good lodges, good Food, well organized Safaris ( the big five within just 2 days). We are really very happy. Caroline, the owner, was allways in contact with us, before, during and after the journey. A really serious Company we would book any time again. We will be back for sure. What a Country! Thank you athousand times Uganda and Gorilla Link Tours fot this experience.

Dave   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2017 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017

Email Dave  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

New standard of excellence for safari's
5/5

There were many tour company's to chose from but after reviewing many we chose Gorilla Links Tours . We are glad we did.
We asked Carolyn the owner/ operator of Gorilla Link Tours to design a safari like no other.
We decided on Murchison Falls National Park.
She took up the challenge and besides the normal morning and afternoon safari's that are expected, she provided two night safari's where a park ranger joined our guide as we ventured out in the evening. As night approached we saw lions leaving there cubs as they set out to hunt. We saw a female lion who just lost a cub to a Cape Buffalo and was mourning, eventually picking up the cub and carrying it to be buried. We saw a mother with 3 cubs feeding, as she laid on the ground. Even our guide had never seen this before.
I'm not saying you will see what we saw, but you will for sure see things over and above the norm. Carolyn arranged for a small "private"boat to tour the Nile river so we avoided the crowds of the big boats and got in close to shore to maximize our viewing experience. And surprisingly all the extra were reasonably priced. Carolyn did so many others things for us at no cost.
A wonderful personality to deal with. You won't regret using Gorilla Link Tours. Ask her to get Richard for your guide. He is outstanding and will bring your safari to a new level. Ask for him!!! You again won't regret it. He makes the unexpected happen. Great guy.
We also heard huge positives on the Gurilla tours from others we met that used Gorilla Links Tours. Again, I'd ask her to get Richard. His name is now out there so book him early. Seems everyone we spoke to had outstanding experiences and satisfaction with Gorilla Links as we did.

Claire   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017

Email Claire  |  20-35 years of age

Trip of a lifetime
5/5

I am so relieved I chose Gorilla Link Tours to help me plan and organise my trip! We originally were looking at Gorilla tracking in Rwanda but the week we were intending to pay for our tour the gorilla permits went up in price ($750 to $1500)! Luckily Caroline at Gorilla Link Tours had a solution right away. Instead of seeing the gorillas in Rwanda we changed destinations and did a 8 day tour in Uganda instead. Turns out we ended up liking the itinerary for Uganda more than we did Rwanda (Uganda is an absolutely incredible country). Caroline made everything so easy, from arranging a tour in our budget, to walking us through how to go about payment. All emails were responded to so quickly which just added to the simplicity of booking.
Once we landed in Uganda, everything ran so smoothly, we had the most amazing tour guide who always had an answer to all our questions. All the accommodations we stayed at were great, and the activities planned each day exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend choosing Gorilla Link Tours to help you organise your trip :)

Gloria   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017

Email Gloria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

white water rafting
5/5

My team and I started out on an early sartuday morning for one of our bucket list items *water rafting* and Gorilla tours were prompt with time. Caroline Amutuhaire, the bubbly lady we went with is an amazing person.yet proffesional and knowledgeable, het enthusiasim rubs off to everyone. Because of her company, the journey from Kampala to Jinja seemed so short; she filled us in on different stories, giving insight into different potential gate away places. Although non of my team members is a birder, I felt like I had know birds on the Nile and butterflies for a long time. The guide fussed about our comfort and very resourceful on planning for different future activities!!

My team

My team was a first time rafting team and non of us could swim, the operator put our fears to rest. She assured us of safety and fun and sure enough it was a thrilling day for us. The soreness we got from rowing the rafting was a good check of fitness

Kathleen   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017

Email Kathleen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful once in a lifetime trip. Silverback gorillas and Golden Monkeys amazing. All great!
5/5

Carol was wonderful to work with. She was very patient with all of our questions and requests. She was able to accommodate special requests and made our tour very special. Our driver William was wonderful. The hotels were all nice, but our favorite was Five Volcanoes Lodge. The staff was the friendliest and best we have ever come across. They truly made us feel like special guests. The Gorilla Trekking was amazing. Not difficult at all and we saw the most beautiful Silverback family up close. One young gorilla fell out of a tree and landed at my feet which made for some excellent video. Carol also arranged for us to go to the Democratic Republic of the Congo to hike to the top of a volcano (Nyiragongo). That was unbelievable. Overall this was a perfect trip.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gorilla Link Tours, not SafariBookings