Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 56 Reviews
Daisy   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018

Email Daisy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great time with a great guide!
5/5

We, a family of 4, did a 5 day safari to Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongro crater and lastly a Maasai Village. During our first day we were briefed by Gloria and picked up at our hotel in Arusha by our guide Mbonea. The vehicle was very clean and there was a fridge full of bottled waters. The boxed lunches (usually chicken wing, an egg, sandwich, something sweet and a fruit) were very good. Mbonea was very informative and answered every question we had. He drove safely and never once did we feel uneasy. The safari itself went well and there was no issues. My dad left his GoPro back at the hotel which was about an hour and half/2 hours away. Thankful the GoPro was still at the hotel. Mbonea was about to retrieve the camera and we had the camera in our possession the next morning!! The only part I do not recommend was the Maasai village, we did not have a good experience there but it has nothing to do with Travel Partner itself but one individual in the village who said a very unnecessary comment. I will make a note that at first we were skeptical about Travel Patner as there wasn't enough reviews about the company but let me reassure that there were no issues from start to finish and I recommend them for a safari! Thank you for a great time Mbonea!

Christian   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018

Email Christian  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Belen went above and beyond to accommodate me even when i had to do last minute changes.
5/5

Belen always communicated very quickly and was able to make last minute changes for me even when I ended up not needing to add more people to my group. The accommodations were very generous and the flexibility my tour guide had for me was amazing. The knowledge my guide had about the different parks of Tanzania and the history of Tanzania truly made it a very memorable experience. I would definitely recommend this company for organizing any safari.

Sonia   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018

Email Sonia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best partners to go to Tanzania for a Safari. Amazing experience and staff.
5/5

Travel Partners made our trip the most memorable one. The trip was above our expectations. Very personal. Very friendly staff.

We met Belen and crew from Travel Partners in Arusha for a brief before the trip to do it the most personal possible and they were very flexible adapting to our request. During the trip Belen was available and responsive for all of our need taking care of us.
Finally we went to four parks, Tarangire, Manyara Lake, Ngoronomo Crater and Serengeti.

Our guide, Thomas, was with us all the days. He made the trip amazing and special. Very patient, he went above and beyond to ensure we saw the big 5, Amazing eyesight, friendly and fun. He knows the parks and the wildlife very well (We love Thomas!). We leave a e-book in a lodge and he did the impossible to find it, brought us the last day to the hotel in Arusha.

We went to four parks, Tarangire, Manyara Lake, Ngoronomo Crater and Serengeti.

They have their own accommodations (awesome safari camp in amazing locations in the bush) but they also have agreements with others lodges in park, if want to go.

Our trip was extraordinary, for anyone looking to explore Africa Travel Partners are the best.

I highly recommend Travel Partners.

Thanks again for everything.

Iona   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018

Email Iona  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

6-day fly-in safari
4/5

Overall, we had a great first-time safari with TravelPartners. Arranging the safari from London was very easy - I was able to tailor our itinerary over Whatsapp and email quickly and efficiently. We paid half upfront by SWIFT transfer and the rest on the ground. Be aware that taxes can be added on to credit card payments, so cash is better.

We flew into the Serengeti on effectively our own charter flight, which was fabulous! We were then picked up by our driver in the Central Serengeti and managed to see a live cheetah kill in the first hour! Our jeep was great - a Landcruiser with a pop-up top. We spent the next few days in the Serengeti seeing all of the big 5 (aside from the rhino) and chasing the migration. We didn’t quite get a river crossing (it was a bit late in the year for that), but had amazing experiences chasing leopards around in the rain and listening to hippos grunting outside our mobile migration camp in the Northern Serengeti.

We drove out of the Serengeti to Ngorongoro Crater, where we saw (at a distance) a black rhino - finally! Our accommodation was mid-high end and was therefore pretty impressive.

The national parks have strict clock-in and out times, which we were unaware of, and this affects how much time you can spend in them on safari, so it is very important to ask for this information up front. As a result, we had an extra day of safari time which we wouldn’t have been able to use if we had not negotiated (while on safari) to include Lake Manyara national park - which worked out well in the end.

As you are now not allowed to go on walking safaris in the Serengeti, you spend a lot of time with your driver, so it’s important to establish a rapport. Anderson, our driver, was very knowledgeable and accomodating. When asked, he was able to offer up lots of interesting facts on what we were seeing.

All in all, we had a great safari experience covering more or less the entire Northern circuit. Flying in saved so much time, allowing us to fit more in. Thank you to the team at TravelPartners!

Noel Robert   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: December 2017 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018

Email Noel Robert  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome
5/5

Travel partners is the best. The service provided was good, i really enjoyed my safari tour.

Tatiana   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017

Email Tatiana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Much more than expected
5/5

First the communication with Belén in Dar office was fast, she did the best to give us the most for the budget we had.
We arrived to Arusha with 2 hous delay, Thomas (our driver) was waiting for us. Since that moment until the end of our 6-day safari he did everything and more to pleased us. We saw cheetahs, leopards, elefants, giraffes, lions, buffalos, hippos, cocodriles, zebras, impalas, ostrich, gazelle and others. Not only that but most of them we saw from 3-4 meters away having fights, milking, having sex, hunting, eating, etc. Honestly the experience has been incredible, it was more than we expected, the best vacation of our lives so far and we dont really think we would have a better experience. The bar is too high! Thanks Belén, Thomas and Travel Partner.

Chris and Alina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017

Email Chris and Alina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful Safari with Travel Partners
5/5

We had a wonderful and unforgettable Safari with Travel Partners and can absolutely recommend them!
Our Safari was a six day private 4x4 tour through Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, and Tarangire with mid-range/mid-range+ accomodation (seemed pretty luxury to me...).
Tavel Partners was already at the beginning very professional and easy to communicate with. They could also arrange a quite late booking and came to our hotel for payment. We were lucky to get a Landrover suitable for 6 people for only the two of us and Mbonea, our wonderful driver and guide. He was very polite and helpful, a safe driver and he told us a lot about the parks, the animals and Tanzania and its people. All in all the company was our perfect travel partner and worth the price!
*Regarding the tour: 6 days was perfect. Enough to see the 4 Parks without a hurry. We strongely recommend to do a private tour, as you can not only enjoy the nature quietly, talk with the guide and decide yourselfs what you are doing next. I would prefer a shorter but private tour.
*Regarding the parks: Do all 4 if you can. If not, skip Lake Manyara (if you are not interrested in birds) or Tarangire (if not interessted in big elefant groups in green environrment with baobabs).
*Regarding the accomodation: mid-range mid-range plus is very comfortable. We strongly recommend Serengeti Heritage Camp, Lobo Camp and Bougainvillia.

Juan Acedo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017

Email Juan Acedo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari!
5/5

Great! The wildlife viewing was far better than we anticipated and the guide's knowledge and ability to share it made for fascinating listening. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff absolutely made the trip superior to other similar-looking outfits. We did two cultural visits to Masai Village and Hadzabe Tribe wich also supports the community trhough the sfari. Ten out of ten.
Will come back for sure.

Ruth   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: January 2017 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017

Email Ruth  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

they were just great.
5/5

It was an amazing and unforgettable experience! Communication with the crew was without trouble. Defenetly my expectations were fulfilled.

Miguel Chicón   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017

Email Miguel Chicón  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

amazing safari
5/5

Our trip to tanzania was a great experience, amazing service and treatment from all the team. They made us feel home, away from home, totally superb locations and guidance. We will come back for sure!!! thks a lot

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by TravelPartners , not SafariBookings