Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 61 Reviews
Jennifer   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Jennifer  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He is engaging, knowledgeable, thorough and he loves what he does.
5/5

Benjamin was very thorough in the planning of our entire trip. He added an extra city we wanted to see and found an excellent guide that met all of our expectations. He accommodated every request and made sure we were taken care of in every way, including making some of our meals. He was just as excited to see the sites of Johannesburg and the animals in the bush as we were. He has a sharp eye and spotted many of the animals before we did. He is very knowledgeable of the plants, animals and insects of the bush. I highly recommend him, especially if you have a special request and want your tour to be more than just your regular safari.

John W.   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email John W.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Personal service, flexible, knowledgeable expert, we saw all of the Big Five in one day.e day
5/5

This is a small but excellent company run by Ben who is also chief guide. Very knowledgeable both prior to and on safari proving a personal and flexible service. We only spent 4 days with him in Southern Kruger but impressive. Able to vary what we did because of weather and delivered on Big Five and many more animals and birds. Ben accompanied us and led our game drives but also arranged game walks and night drives with Park rangers. Obviously has a wealth of experience in Kruger, knows it extremely well, but also appeared to be very capable in Botswana, Vic Falls and elsewhere. We highly recommend Ben to anyone for small or large private parties.

Catia di Stasi   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024

Email Catia di Stasi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceeded my expectations in quality of service, itinerary and reliability!
5/5

Benjamin is an extraordinary guide and human being. He took care of every detail of the trip and provided an excellent service before and during the tour. The trip to South Africa, Zimbabwe and Botswana has been memorable with the best choices for the itinerary, hotels and attractions. Very patient and flexible always trying to meet our needs and exceed our expectations.

Luciana Boccia   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Luciana Boccia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Traveling with Siya Phambile Expeditions was wonderful and everything was perfect.
5/5

I couldn't have made a better choice, traveling with Siya Phambile Expeditions was wonderful. Everything went according to plan, incredible accommodations and sensational tours. Our guide, Benjamin, is great, super kind, attentive and knows a lot about what he does and best of all, he is an excellent Chef. I really liked the flexibility, at times our itinerary needed or we wanted to make some arrangements and, that was ok!!!!!!! It was a dream trip! Thank you Siya Phambile Expeditions!

Patrick O'Connor   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2023

Email Patrick O'Connor  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded expectations
5/5

Just returned home from two fantastic weeks in Africa. Benji, the tour owner, did a fantastic job organizing our itinerary and addressing all of our individual requests and needs. We had an exhilarating schedule that allowed us to see so much of Africa. We began with 5 days in Cape Town and the lower portion of South Africa, then flew to Zimbabwe to do a couple days Safari in chobe National Park, flew to see Bryce canyon and the beautiful landscape around there. Then on to Kruger for 5 days of Safari and finally to Johannesburg to end our trip. As I am a wheelchair user, Benji did a great job with all our accommodations and travel plans. We saw everything we wanted to see and much more. Thanks again Benji for a once in a lifetime bucket list trick.

Lachlan   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2023

Email Lachlan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An Unforgettable Southern Africa Experience - Would do it again in a heartbeat!
5/5

With very little notice, we found ourselves looking for a Southern Africa experience. We found great reviews for Siya and contacted Benjamin. He was very quick to reply to all our enquires and put together our tour after asking what it was that we wanted from our experience. He was highly knowledgeable in flora, fauna and culture. Had some incredible spots for landscapes and got us right into the action... I mean really up close and personal to the animals in various national parks. The experience was something that I know my family and I will cherish forever. I highly recommend Benjamin and Siya and will be telling any friends and family heading to Africa to look him up. He was not just a great guide but a ripping bloke.

Georgios   –  
Greece GR
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023

Email Georgios  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Benjamin is incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly companion
5/5

I recently went on a safari trip in South Africa, exploring Kruger, Hlane, iMfolozi, iSimangaliso National Parks, as well as a short stay in St Lucia.

Our guide Benjamin was simply exceptional - passionate, helpful, and incredibly friendly.

His expertise in the African wilderness, coupled with his genuine passion for wildlife, made for a memorable and fun 15 day adventure.

The prices were quite reasonable, in fact we didn't expect the kind of service provided at this price ooint.

I strongly recommend Siya Phambile Expeditions to anyone seeking an extraordinary safari adventure that is both educational and immensely enjoyable.

Fanie and Chrisma Ernst   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023

Email Fanie and Chrisma Ernst

Our best expedition ever
5/5

We are a fairly fit elderly couple who really wanted a real 'bush' experience without staying in 5* lodges all the time.
We got it! Well done Benjamin! You gave us an experience to cherish for a life-time. We also appreciate every time you went the 'extra mile' on a game drive to see something special or the lovely meals in the bush. Really enjoyed your company and nice evenings around the fire with Scott your assistant.
Your selection of the itinerary, mixing it up with camping( nice tents and quality stretchers!) and then a day of two in luxury accommodation in between,
was on target- thank you! We spent two weeks in your company and enjoyed every day of it.
We can really recommend Benjamin and his tailor-made expeditions!! We thought great value for money.

Thanos   –  
Luxembourg LU
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2023

Email Thanos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very friendly, highly motivated and knowledgable
5/5

Already during our written communication prior to the trip, Benjamin was responding very quickly to our requests adjusting the schedule to our wishes but also giving us his useful recommendations. Having booked with Siya Phambile our 4 nights tour in Kruger National Park removed any stress and hustle about planning (routes to take, accommodation, vehicle rental, etc.).
During the trip, Benjamin was patient to answer all our questions, also related to South Africa in general (as this was our first time there) and eager to drive us for hours around the park to watch the animals for as long as we pleased. Also he shared some of his books he had in the car, so that we could study a bit more about the animals and their behaviors.
Our vehicle (Toyota SUV) was comfortable and in a good state and Benjamin was a very careful driver.
Another important point is that Benjamin was always punctual on our appointments, be it early morning waking ups or evening dinners.

Next time we visit South Africa we will meet again for trips in Kgalagadi desert or elsewhere!

Isabel   –  
Chile CL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022

Email Isabel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic first experience at Kruger Park
5/5

Ben is an excellent professional, friendly, enthusiastic, knowledgable and flexible.
He replied all questions on emails on time.
He arranged great accommodations at Satara Camp, which is laid back non pretentious and comfy, and to end my trip, at Kruger Shalati Train, which is Fantastic and luxury style
Ben was THE BEST TOUR GUIDE possible surpassing all my expectations. He has a wide knowledge of South Africa history, wild life and birds. He has excellent ears and eyes to spot all the animals, and I was really lucky to see many of them on my first time in Kruger thanks to him.
Also he arranged to take me to Blyde River Canyon for great views and pictures, with flexibility, which is very much appreciated.
This trip of 4 days in Kruger Park and the Canyon has been a total dream and beyond perfection thanks to Ben.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Siya Phambile Expeditions, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Siya Phambile Expeditions are subject to their terms & conditions