Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 50 Reviews
Ghada Shahbender   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Ghada Shahbender  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly, efficient and trustworthy
5/5

When we started researching a trip to Uganda we short listed three operators. We chose PamojaTours and travel because they were responsive, accommodating and friendly. Gina, their representative, responded to our WhatsApp messages immediately at all hours of the day. She customized a program to fit our needs and advised us on how to make the best of our 14 days in Uganda. Upon arrival we were met by Amos, our amazing guide and travel companion. We traveled together for 14 days spending hours on the road. Amos was so well informed and so helpful, I cannot imagine Uganda without him. He’s a qualified zoologist and great traveler.
Pamoja Tours gave us a memorable experience. They were really amazing

Jalia Muwanga   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 2, 2024

Email Jalia Muwanga

Very competent
5/5

My experience was so good, the tour operators are very knowledgeable of there work, they are also entertaining and fun to tour with. The vehicles are so comfortable, and service was superb 👌. I like that they have a fridge in the vehicles and we had cold drinks anytime we needed it.
We also saw all the animals on the day tour and we went back for the night tour to see the Leopard. It's was Epic .

Tanya   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Tanya  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great company, great ethos
5/5

Right from the first enquiry Pamoja have been helpful and informative throughout. We all had a wonderful trip, we chose mid range and the accommodation was lovely with plenty of varied and well prepared meals. Tyson was our guide, he made sure we had plenty of water to keep hydrated and great music throughout our hours on the road. His knowledge of Uganda especially of the roads ensured we remained safe, comfortable and most importantly we didn’t miss out on anything or miss our flight. See you again soon 😊

Mary   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2024

Email Mary  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Pamoja Tours were great, even individualized our Murchison Falls Safari!
5/5

The office staff (Regina) listened to our needs, noting our limited budget and time and individualized the 3 day safari in Murchison Falls to suit those needs. They were FULL days but such a beautiful adventure thanks to Amos, our guide who was both an excellent driver and incredibly knowledgeable and engaging. We saw all of the big 5 (elephants, lions, leopards, rhinos, water buffalo) plus giraffes, antelope of different species, baboons, monkeys, hippo, crocodiles and birds, butterflies, bugs and lizards of all kinds. Finishing the tour at the magnificent Murchison Falls was a perfect ending. Highly recommend this company and both Regina as the tour arranger and Amos as a guide. They even did pick up and drop off at our hotel in Kampala. Ask about any personalizations you might need!

Alex   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Alex  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything perfect!
5/5

I’m so happy I’ve booked through Pamoja! First they exactly offered the trip of our dreams. We exchanged and they perfectly understood what was the best for us.
And secondly we had the best guide we could have, professional, great knowledge of the region, very nice and flexible. Thank you so much Tyson, our trip wouldn’t have been so perfect without you!

Yoram Barouch   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Yoram Barouch  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent tour with a reliable company and excellent guide
5/5

Communication was good, efficient, accurate.
Everything promised and planned was fulfilled to precision.

The guide, Zaid, was excellent: very professional and reliable, friendly and most accommodating. His continuing affort to see that all went well made the tour a wonderful experience.

The Toyota vehicle was very old, though sturdy, and worked well, but its age showed in some respects regarding comfort, especially with seat environment, too weak a suspension system, and difficult to operate seat belt.

The tour covered all major and intersting sites, as promised and beyond, and all technical and administrative aspects were well taken care of.
Hotels and lodges were fine except a few where hot water was not always available.
Meals were mostly good, except in one location (Kidepo) where portions were insufficient.

During discussions with the office that led to the tour, some price quotes seemed too high, which required further negotiation in order to reach reasonable agreements.

Some members of staff were clearly interested in meeting the needs and wishes of the customer and his well being, while others focused mostly on payment details in a manner that could be more sensitive.

In conclusion, it was an excellent tour, rewarding and most enjoyable, with a very reliable and experienced guide who went out of his way to ensure all went well.
At the same, vigilance and close attention during cost discussions prior to concluding the itinerary can prove money saving.

Jonathan   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Jonathan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari experience with more than you are expecting
5/5

On February 2024 we were on a stunning 10-days safari tour with our beloved company Pamoja! We were relieved to find such trustable and honest people in this company. 🙏🏼

When you book your safari from far away it's always a gamble to decide who you should trust. Via Whatsapp Pamoja gained our trust by giving us all the informations with pictures and videos we needed to see. We did the 40% payment in advance and hoped this company really exists. They do, haha. They organized everything from our pick up at the airport to our very last day of our trip! We were blessed with the confidence they gave us and the professionalism these guys operated with.

Pamoja helped us in any situation and was even flexible in extending our itinerary as we asked them to do so. They informed us about the fair prices and made the bookings rapidly after we wished for it.

With our guide David Katantazi we were more than happy! He is an invaluable person with great experience and a very comfortable way of treatment. The way he adapted to our wishes and concerns is remarkable, we have no words to thank him. His driving style is calm and secure, we enjoyed every hour in his car, the time flew by so rapidly! David had very interesting things to tell us about his wonderful country and I'm honored, that he and the people we met on our way, were open to share their culture with us like they did. We felt very welcome!

I haven't described all the impressive things we have seen on our journey because that would let this review explode, haha. Apart from all the wonderful animals sightings that nature blessed us with, we could see breathtaking landscapes, get inspiring insight into Uganda's culture and experience all the warmheartedness of the ugandan people. David took us everywhere we wanted to go. I recomend every national park, but especially the ones with Gorillas and Chimps, as they are also a good variation to the safaris in car.

Thank you Pamoja for this inspiring experience! It changed our way of looking at things and we made a lot of friends on this journey! We liked it so much that we are thinking about comming back within one or two years, lets hope to meet again soon!☺️🫶🏼

Best regards, Jonathan!

Lars   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024

Email Lars  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great stay travelling through Uganda
4/5

We hired a supercustom and had great service from Pamoja whenever there were problems with the car due to very bad roads.

Gioia   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024

Email Gioia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very helpful guide, Would definitely recommend!
5/5

Our tour guide was very helpful and made us feel safe in Uganda. The touring car was very comfortable also and we were always feeling safe, even in hectic traffic places like kampala. The guide knew a lot about the animals and the way of life in Uganda, but there was also nice banter during the tour. Overall a 10/10.

Peter   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024

Email Peter  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Spirito was very knowledgable and has a good car we had great sightings
5/5

Spirito really helped us out and we were happy to go with him. He knew a lot and was a great help really happy with him and the company

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Pamoja Tours and Travel (Entebbe, UG), not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Pamoja Tours and Travel (Entebbe, UG) are subject to their terms & conditions