Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 39 Reviews
Hakima Ghaith   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Hakima Ghaith  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safe and high standard safari operation
5/5

The best safari experience, I had so far. Everything was super organized, safe and the hotels picked by the company were amazing. Mr. Martin our tour guide was very approachable, professional and very experienced. We saw all promised animals and took amazing videos and pictures

Dariusz   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Dariusz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

beyond expectations
5/5

I booked a 3 night safari to masai mara this past august with earthwings. I must say the experience exceeded my expectations

Mr vigambo was my first and main contact with earthwings. In the end i collected over 5 quotes for my trip. However what impressed me pre-trip was Mr vigambo’s very professional approach and very timely responses to my inquiries. My family and I are experienced with safaris and we were very specific with what kind of accommodations and safari we were looking for. In the end Mr Vigambo more than delivered. In person he was very knowledgeable and friendly. For the future i would have no hesitation in seeking out Mr Vigambo and Earthwings for my next Kenyan safari

Mollie   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Mollie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience with Earthwings!
5/5

We did a 3 day Maasai Mara safari with Martin. We had an excellent experience and will remember this trip for the rest of our lives. Martin was a fantastic tour guide and was extremely knowledgeable about Maasai Mara and the animals that live there. He was a persistent guide and had a great instinct for finding animals. We wanted to see a cheetah on one of our last drives and he found us a mother with four cubs- so amazing! We will definitely use Martin again for future safaris and recommend him highly.

Pamela Wang   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022

Email Pamela Wang  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best safari trip in Kenya
5/5

My friend and I did a 5-day safari tour with Earthwings. Their tour plan, lodge selection, service, and knowledge are all superb! We got the best of everything.

Our guide Patrick has been doing this for many years, with tons of experience. He always anticipates in advance to get the SUV to to perfect spot with perfect angle, so we can have the best view for the animals. He will say let’s move the car there for the leopard is going to claim that tree; or, let’s back out, these giraffes are going to crass the road, etc. Patrick is always happy. His laughter added more fun to our tour. He is friends with everyone. wherever we go, he says hi to friends. This makes our trip even easier. We can’t thank Earthwings enough for this fabulous 5 days!!

Ehren   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022

Email Ehren  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Passionate and attentive.
5/5

Martin did everything to make the booking and tour amazing! He was very attentive to details and flexible with payment options.

Frederik was our tour operator and guide and he made sure we saw everything we set out to see and more. We had such a fantastic time and it was truly a memorable experience. He is incredibly knowledgeable about all fauna and flora found in Kenya.

We got up close and personal with big cats and he makes sure we saw (up close) all of the big and special 5.

The vehicle was clean and perfect for a safari.

I cannot recommend this tour and operator enough. I have already passed their contact information on to some friends and family members who want to take a Kenyan safari.

Ivan   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022

Email Ivan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic trip
5/5

Martin helped me in many ways from the start.
Even when it was not included in the itinerary, he helped directly.
Steve did his best as our driver, and we ended up seeing all of the Big Five. He always found the best place for us and showed us. At the end of the itinerary, I ate with his family and got a good local feel.
The hostels we stayed at also had a good experience watching the animals in front of the hostel.
We really recommend Earthwings!!!

(automatic translation from Korean)

Ereina McGrade   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022

Email Ereina McGrade  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Outstanding service and incredible experience!
5/5

We did the 5 day Safari to Ol Pejeta, Lake Nakuru and Masaai Mara and we had the most AMAZING experience possible thanks to Marteen! I've been on a few Safaris and this has been the best by far. We got to see every animal we could dream of and up close and personal, too. Marteen looked after us so well, anything we needed or requested, he would guide us. He really knows all the information about the animals and how to get the best viewings. Wouldn't even think of booking future Safaris with anyone else, Earthwings Tours and Safaris are easily the best company I've used!

Caoimhe   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022

Email Caoimhe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely First class, Amazing!
5/5

We did a 5 day safari with Earthwings Tours and Safari and all can say is it was absolutely amazing! Every animal we wanted to see Martin made it his job to ensure we seen them! He is a wonderful driver and made it very comfortable. We learned so much about the animals and the small villages as he is filled with knowledge. Could not recommend him or Earthwings enough! The accommodations used were also outstanding and very hygienic! Thank-you again Martin @ Earthwings Tours and Safari for making our holiday all we could want and more!

Marcia   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022

Email Marcia

Excellent experience
5/5

Touring Kenya with Earthwings Safari is an excellent experience. Our guide Patrick is exceptional and knowledgeable. He brought joy and laughter to our unforgettable 5 day trip. We highly recommend him and Earthwings Safari!

Owen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022

Email Owen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb honeymoon safari with Earthwings
5/5

We are so pleased we chose our honeymoon safari with Earthwings.

Martin was excellent from the very beginning, helping us organise a bespoke 4 night / 5 day safari in Amboseli, Lake Naivasha and Masai Mara.

Our guide/driver Steve was amazing too. He was incredibly knowledgeable, patient with all of our questions (we had a lot!) and made sure we had an amazing time. We got to see so much more than we had ever anticipated on our first ever safari (lions, leopards, elephants, cheetahs - the list goes on and on).

We highly recommend choosing Earthwings for a Kenyan safari, they have been really professional all the way through. We’d give them 20 stars if we could!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Earthwings Tours and Safari, not SafariBookings