Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 131
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 161 Reviews
Yunus   –  
Morocco MA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022

Email Yunus  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional Safari Tour Operator.
5/5

All was perfectly organized, from pick-up to return to hotel. We have discovered many wild animals with a professional "Hello Tanzania" team. many thanks Sylwia.

Kamil   –  
Poland PL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022

Email Kamil  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized 1-Day Selous safari
5/5

We booked last minute "1-Day From Zanzibar to Selous". We had a perfect contact with Mrs. Sylwia. The trip was well organized. We can highly recommend Hello Tanzania!

Nadia   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022

Email Nadia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best
5/5

We did the 5 day safari with Hello Tanzania - 2 nights next to Nyerere and 2 nights at the beach. We booked last minute so we were expecting to have a bumpy trip but it was actually the best thing we did in Tanzania. Sylvia is an incredible professional. She organized everything in less than a day with great communication, and even managed to arrange some extra asks from our side. The guide - Iddi - was extremely nice and professional as well. All the places where we stayed and the activities planned were great. We’ve never felt more safe and well looked after that when we were on this trip. Strongly recommend.

Tonja   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022

Email Tonja  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We regret booking with this safari company
1/5

We are two backpackers who allways trying to see good things on our trips. We ordered safari trip (Tarangire, Ngorongoro) which included a flight from Znz to Arusha.
The only bright spot was unforgetable experience seeing those beautiful animals at the parks and our safari guide Molel because of his knowledge about wildlife.
The rest of the organization was a disaster. We were directed to the wrong flight at Znz airport. If we wouldn't figure it out last minutes before departure, the plane would leave without us. The guy working for company didn't even look at our tickets, he just send us to the wrong group. When we came to Arusha, nobody was there to pick us up. We spend 1 hour browsing on the web for their contacts with the local people. The whole thing looked like their company didn't even exist. That morning was extremely stressful for us. Thanks for the kind-hearted locals who helped us find a guide who was 1 hour late and airport employee who stopped the flight for us.
When we came to the safari we said: "Okay, let's forget about this, we solved this out." But at the end of the trip again there were problems with transportation back to Znz. Also the things that were written in the plan about the trip weren't real (both days the park ride was shorter than it was written, they wanted the money from us for the dinner which was included in the plan.)
We had a deal that we will fly back to Znz in the morning. We didn't recieved info about the flight till late evening and we were asking them for informations all the time. We got the flight tickets at the airport.
They were telling us there were so many mistakes because we ordered this trip "last minute" (3 days before). We did get an apollogy from a driver.
We could write more, but we believe you allready got an impression why we don't recommend this company.



Reply from KAMar Safaris
Reply from KAMar Safaris
Posted on Aug 18, 2022

Dear Tonja, I am very sorry, that you are not satisfied with the safari with us. However, I would like to explain a few things that I thought we already discussed in the WhatsApp chat. All the confusion started with your mistake - you go with another group to the plane to Selous (while your safari was private). For our part, we made the entire trip as planned. You were picked up from your hotel, the flight to Arusha was on time, and the guide showed up an hour later, it was obviously a mistake, but not really from our side. The safari took place as planned, you visited the parks listed in the itinerary, and the accommodation was as agreed. On the last day, we tried to change the flight time because you asked us to do it. From the airport, you were dropped off at your hotel. We were in touch all the time and during the safari, I didn't get any information that the game drive in the park was shortened, or that you didn't get dinner. If I had received such information, I could react.
A question about safari beginning on the 29th was received on July 26th. Organizing this safari requires the purchase of tickets Znz-Arush Znz from a flight operator. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for the flights. Besides, in high season it is really difficult to find a flight on a specific budget - as you mentioned, you travel rather on a budget. We managed to find tickets and accommodation for July 31st. The organization was not easy, because you had a limited budget and I tried to fit in this amount. Another difficulty was the card payment, usually, in such cases, cash payment makes it easier.
We organized a 3-day safari, transfer from Zanzibar to the airport and back, game drive in Tarangire and Ngorongoro as agreed, (Ngorongoro you had 1 hr more,) and return on the 3rd day by plane at 11.00 am to Zanzibar. At the airport, you went with the group that was flying to Selous, perhaps inadvertently, you may not have heard that it was a group to Selous. And only thanks to the intervention of our employee, the boarding to Arusha was stopped at the last minute, and you were taken to the plane. Due to this situation, our employee at Arusha, Mollel was informed that the flight would be delayed by one hour and would arrive at the airport later. That is why he arrives later.
Before the trip I always give numbers to our employees, I think there is no problem with contact. Also, by entering Hello Tanzania or KAMar safaris in google, you can easily find a lot of information about us from the last 12 years of activity. As you well know, the company exists, and as you pointed out, in your eyes it looked as if it did not exist. Unfortunately, it is difficult for me to answer someone's imagination based on emotions.
According to the plan we agreed on, the return flight was on the 3rd day at 11 am. On the 2nd day of the safari, you asked us to change your return flight from 11.00 am to 9.00 am. We informed you that we cannot change it in such a short time, but we can take you to the airport earlier, maybe there will be some cancellation, then you will be able to fly earlier. Therefore, we have not been issued a ticket, because you may have flown earlier. The flight itself was booked and paid for and the fact that the tickets were collected at the airport when the flight situation was clear had no bearing on anything. The driver was ready to pick you up from Znz airport as it was planned, and he did not get information about the changed time, because it was not known until the end which time you would arrive.

Michele   –  
Romania RO
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022

Email Michele  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari Selous 1 day
5/5

Unique and well organized experience. The guides available and very kind. We saw most of the animals in the park and we extended the tour more than 1 hour because the guides wanted to show us even the lions that were not found… ..but in the end they found them! I recommend Hello Tanzania! Surely when we return to Tanzania we will contact Sylwia to organize another Safari but this time of at least a week! Thanks to everyone and see you soon!

Martyna   –  
Poland PL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022

Email Martyna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable impressions
5/5

Very good organization, committed driver-guide who took care of us throughout the trip. We recommend!

Wiesia   –  
Poland PL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022

Email Wiesia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safari
5/5

Super safari. Each trip was different. Ngorongoro the best for the eyes, all kinds of animals, you could feel like in the tropils and in the savannah. Lunch in beautiful places, I cannot describe all the things we have seen, let everyone try to see it with their own eyes!

(automatic translation from Polish)

Andreas   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022

Email Andreas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing safari
5/5

1day safari to Selous from Zanzibar. We are very happy that we decided to go on safari with Hello Tanzania. From the first contact with Sylwia, you can see that everything is professionally prepared. And the safari itself convinced us that the Hello passion. The flight of a small light aircraft over the park - unforgettable. We were greeted with breakfast with coffee, there was lunch, drinking water all the time and various drinks. We saw lots of cake safari animals in a small group. I recommend it with all my heart.

Ewa   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022

Email Ewa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

She was very professional.
5/5

It was amazing experience. Everything was perfect, organisation was on high level. I recommend this Tour for everyone, you would love it. Greetings to the tour operator.
Tourists from Bielsko, Poland.

Meryeme   –  
Morocco MA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022

Email Meryeme  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

The service was perfect, the staff were really helpful and kind, we were lucky to see the big 5

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 131
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by KAMar Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by KAMar Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions