Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 21
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 23 Reviews
Simone   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2024

Email Simone  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome experience
5/5

This week we went on the 6 days budget Safari tour with Mara Triangle, visiting Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amboselli. With his big smile, positive energy and a talent to each time find the right spot to watch the wildlife, our driver and guide Bonnie made it an awesome experience (Asante Sana Bonnie!!). We were also very lucky to see many animals, including many baby animals like a baby rhino and baby lions! The accommodation and food was all well arranged, including for those of us who are vegan and vegetarian. Not only the tour itself was a positive experience, but also the contact with Mara Triangle prior to the safari was very positive. Whenever we had any questions, they were always quick to reply.

Andrew Freeman   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2023

Email Andrew Freeman  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Punctual, prompt and friendly
5/5

We booked a 6 day safari with Mara Triangle Safaris, staying at Amboseli, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara national parks.
Each park was quite distinct from the other, and accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. To best describe them, imagine the tent at the Quidditch match in Harry Potter. Much larger and more luxurious than it appears from the outside. Meals at each location were plentiful and delicious. At Amboseli resort, Kibo Safari Camp the food was the best.
Lake Nakuru Lodge had the best coffee, and at Zebra Plains Mara Camp there were 2 comfortable fire pits for cooler evenings, and pleasant views of passing antelope, zebra and giraffe from the dining area. Lions and Hyena could also be heard at night in the last two camps.
As you are seeing game in its natural habitat, there is no guarantee that you will see all the animals you hope for, but we were lucky to see everything we hoped for, including the Big 5. On our first evening game drive in Masai Mara we saw 11 lions at a fresh buffalo kill, a cheetah and a leopard all within an hour.
Our guide, Francis, has 15 years experience, and had an excellent knowledge of each park. On 2 occasions he somehow positioned us perfectly for the appearance of a pride of lions, allowing us to get some fantastic, close-up shots.
I have no hesitations in recommending Mara Triangle Safaris for a safe, comfortable and fascinating exposure to African wildlife

Eva   –  
Malta MT
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2023

Email Eva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dream trip
5/5

I wanted to leave a recommendation for Mara Triangle Safari. We spent in total 6 days in Kenya - 2 in Mara, 2 in Lake Nakuru and the other two in Ukunda enjoying the paradise beaches in the area. The organization was excellent, our guide, Ken, did his best so we could see all the savage animals (we managed to see the big 5) and he always accommodated all our requests (we will miss him so much). The accommodations were excellent, much better than we expected and the person with whom we booked the trip, Lucy, was checking on us during the trip to ensure that we were happy and enjoying. Thank to Ken and Lucy we didn't worry about anything except enjoying this amazing trip. We have no doubts that whenever we go back to Kenya it will be with them again.

Rishi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022

Email Rishi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Accommodating and straight forward throughout the whole process!
5/5

From the moment we decided to use Mara Triangle Safari for out holiday we were looked after very well. Lucy was our travel organiser and communicated very clearly. She arranged a wonderful itinerary for us including 3 national parks with game drives everyday. If we needed any extras, Lucy made sure we were looked after and all for a very reasonable price!
David was our driver and guide. He was brilliant and catered to all our needs. Looked after us all 5days and was flexible if we needed to adjust any plans. Superb driving skills and really friendly.
I would definitely use Mara triangle Safari again and encourage others to use them too.

Dhaval   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Dhaval  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A once in a lifetime safari !
5/5

Kenyan/Tanzanian Safari 2022
We loved our Kenyan/Tanzanian Safari from start to finish. Thank you Lucy and Mara Triangle Safari's for giving us the best package and driver/ guide, Julius. He was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the Safari. He navigated difficult terrain in the parks and on unpaved roads. He guided us along the way and got us up close, to the animals, for the best shot. Our 6 day Safari, started at Nairobi to Amboseli National Park, (2 nights), Lake Naivashu (overnight), water safari, and Lake Nakuru park and the best for last, the Masai Mara (2 nights). Our driver/guide, Julius also rightfully, recommended the Balloon Safari over the Masai Mara, at sunrise. That was an incredible experience to see the wildlife from a 1000 feet.

Reece   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2022

Email Reece  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best thing I’ve ever done thanks to the guides Bonnie and Ray
5/5

Mara Triangle provided one of the best trips I have ever done. The guides Ray and Bonnie with 40+ years experience between them provided a fun, enjoyable experience whilst teaching us so much about their countries and the animals. They always got us in the best spot using their experience to know where the animals are or will be. The accomodation was really great and we could tailor our package with ease. The food was amazing mixture of African, Indian and western. From dealing with the manager Lucy to the guides it has been an absolute pleasure and I cannot recommend Mara Triangle enough. They are an African owned company that are professional and gave us an experience I will never forget 10/10.

Charlotte   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022

Email Charlotte  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience
5/5

We had the most wonderful trip with our driver Ali making sure we got to see all of the Big 5 and much more.

Juergen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022

Email Juergen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding, very well organized safari experience
5/5

As we booked the safari over the internet/e-mail, we appreciated the professional organization. Lucy was very helpful and on top of things. Everything worked as promised.
Khalifa, our guide, made this safari a great experience for the whole family. We saw lots of animals (incl. big five) and visited a Masai village.

Suneeta   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022

Email Suneeta  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super safari holiday, Mara triangle pays attention to detail
4/5

Mara Triangles organised an excellent trip for us. Lucy was exceptionally responsive to our requests and always polite courteous, honest and informative. Lucy did her best to make everything as easy as possible for us. The lodges we stayed in were very comfortable and special shout out to our drivers - Bony and Kingo who were knowledgeable, friendly and lots of fun! They were accommodating to our needs. WE had a brilliant time and saw many many animals.

Marianne   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022

Email Marianne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great operator, fantastic guide and amazing memories
5/5

Mara Tirangle Safaris staff where most helpful, both planning the trip and during the trip when some of the group members had flight problems, and did not arrive as planned. Mara Triangles Safari had no problem to organize an new pickup at airport at a later time.
David, our driver and guide, was very friendly and had a lot of knowledge about animals and where to find them. We had good talks all the way, and we learned a lot about the life in Kenya and the parks we visited.
We experienced all the Big 5, and a lot of other different animals. It was just amazing, and we had an amazing time.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 21
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mara Triangle Safaris, not SafariBookings