Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Janne   –  
Finland FI
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019

Email Janne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience!
5/5

Overall this was amazing!

Everything was organized perfectly, there were options at site to choose and tailor your trip at the field. Prices are reasonable. Customer service was perfect! I can recommend this company from the bottom of my heart!

zhuoran   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020

Email zhuoran  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

amazing safari
5/5


The safari in Tanzania is very amazing.Our driver Castor in Nature Excursion is a very professional, experienced guide. In finding animals. communication and deal with emergency, he did a very good job. He cleaned his car everyday, he talked very decently, also taught us much knowledge about animals and culture. Will recommend him to everyone.

Cormac Chaar   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2020 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020

Email Cormac Chaar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Once a lifetime trip
5/5

Hello everyone

A group of friends of mine used Castor's travel agency for a Safari back in July 2020.

Our 7 day trip included Ngonrogonro crater, Serengeti and lake Natron. This kind of trip is a once in a life time experience that I would recommend to everyone. Castor , our safari guide and driver definitely had a huge impact in making this trip a memorable one.

Castor is a true professional and is most of all extremely passionate about his job, animals and nature in general. Castor is a
sociable , down to earth person, with a high sense of quality service .

I would highly recommend this company for any group of friends and families! You will be in safe hands , will definitely learn a lot about tanzania and its wildlife and most of all you will have an incredible time.

Asante sana kaka Castor!

amani   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 5, 2020

Email amani  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

6 Day Safari to Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Tarangire
5/5

Had a wonderful safari trip and positive experience with Nature Excursion. Our driver/guide (Castor) was helpful throughout the trip and knowledgeable about where best to see specific wildlife of interest. He was always flexible, accommodating our changing itinerary.

Enrica   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2020 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020

Email Enrica  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A wonderful 7-day safari
5/5

We received recommendation from a friend on Nature Excursions for our 7-day safari in Northern Tanzania, which included Tarangire, Lake Natron, Serengeti and Ngorongoro - and our expectations have been more than fulfilled! Our guide Castor has organized the full safari within just a few days of notice by personalizing the tour and accommodating our requests. During the tour, he has been an excellent planner, a reliable driver, a knowledgeable guide on animals' behaviour and the local culture, and a very enjoyable company. We are very happy that we had the opportunity to spot many animals including the Big 5. Thank you for an incredible time!

Yves, Marie and Tristan   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020

Email Yves, Marie and Tristan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic safari experience!
5/5

We have enjoyed a wonderful safari experience of 5 days in Serengeti and Ngorongoro, perfectly organized and managed by our guide, Castor. Castor is a great professional, passionate with his job, always proposing the best options to find the big 5 animals and enjoy unbelievable experience! Also always taking care of everybody, a fantastic guy, really. We recommend warmly Castor!! Many thanks and hope to see you soon

Tristan   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020

Email Tristan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic 5-day safari in Ngorongoro and Serengeti !!
5/5

I went on safari with my parents in Northern Tanzania (Ngorongoro & Serengeti) in October 2020 with Nature Excursion. This company had been recommended to me by friends.

The service provided is excellent in all regards. During the planning of the trip, Castor, our driver/guide and main contact with the company, was responsive, flexible and gave me very good advice. The cost is reasonable for a safari. Everything was clear and well prepared from the beginning - everything included / good organization / excellent car - which contributed to our very good and safe experience.

We had the opportunity to discover many places, spot the "big 5" and the wildebeest migration and at the same time enjoy and rest in the beautiful lodges selected for us. Castor is very friendly, love his job, and did his best to make our trip unforgettable. Thank you very much for that!

I therefore highly recommend you to choose this company for your next safari in Northern Tanzania.

Marion   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: November 2020 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2020

Email Marion  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 Days Safaris: Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti
5/5

My dad came to visit me in Tanzania and we decided to go for 5 days safaris.
I have been recommended Castor’s company by many friends and I don’t regret that choice.
Indeed the trip was well organized, Castor and his team are very responsive, flexible, and adapt the trip to your budget.
The selected lodges were of high standard.
Castor is very good at finding the Big 5 and giving explanations on animals and nature.
We highly recommend his company.

Isabelle   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021

Email Isabelle  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Flexible, friendly and knowledgeable small size staffed company for 9-day awesome Tanzanian safari
5/5

We had a 9 day tour with Nature Excursions during August 2021.
We did visit most parks and had a wonderful time with everyday visiting different places and having game drives in most parks (Arusha, Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro…). All the staff - of this small company- is very friendly, flexible and adapting to your needs.
Logistics and organization were excellent with an extremely reliable and friendly driver. He was also very knowledgeable about wild life and could organize unusual additional trekking in special places - unforgettable !
The places they selected for our stay were very convenient and ranging from luxury tented lodges to tented camps and hotels, staying in our budget with a very high quality service and friendly network in every place we went. This was not only a trip but a human experience we will keep in our memories.

Alanna   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 20, 2022

Email Alanna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience!
5/5

I had the best time. Castor was my guide and made the experience fantastic. I did a 3 day safari to Ngorongoro Crater, the Serengeti and Lake Manyara. Castor know all the routes to take to find the animals and made sure I got extra time with my favourites (hippos and birds). Highlights were seeing a hyena pack circling a Lion eating a kill, and being in the middle of a family of elephants. Castor was so knowledgable about all the animals and the environment I felt the experience was really tailored so that I would have maximum enjoyment, Castor even stopped at a Masai craft shop that would take cars so I could by souvenirs on the way home! Communication was great, everything ran on time, and food and accommodation also great. I was traveling solo and can’t recommend Castor highly enough, an extremely friendly and knowledgable guide who enjoys sharing Tanzania with those on safari.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Nature Excursion , not SafariBookings