Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 120
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 121 Reviews
Leighton   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 19, 2024

Email Leighton  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This was by far the best safari tour available in Kenya!
5/5

I can't say enough about Estleon Adventures. From the moment we requested a quote to the safari itself, everything was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide Bernard (Ben) exceeded every expectation we had. He was unbelievably knowledgeable about everything we asked and did everything he could to get us up close and personal with all the animals. We even witnessed a lion pride hunt and take down a zebra our first night there. We did an 8 day safari and wish we could have done more. We seen more animals and experienced more culture than we thought was possible. Esther was amazing with communicating and setting everything up for us. The accomodations were beyond what we could have imagined and made the entire trip stress free. Even though they call them camps, they are equivalent to some of the best resorts available. Esther had everything set up and we didn't have to worry about a single thing. If you are looking for an exceptional, locally owned company for your safari, Estleon Adventures is your best option out there. You will not be disappointed!

Mo   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2024

Email Mo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Estleon Adventures was a fantastic tour operator.
5/5

They were very prompt in all correspondence. The actual tour itself was organized wonderfully and the camps that were booked perfectly suited our family. Our guide was fantastic, and a pleasure to be around. It does seem the guides are individually contracted so this may be variance to consider. One thing to keep in mind is that there is a significant amount of travel in the safari Jeeps.

Brandon   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2024

Email Brandon  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic on short notice
5/5

I received an email from a different safari provider 3 days before my safari started saying they had to cancel everything. It was also our wedding day. We were stressed. I reached out to Estleon Adventures via Safaribookings and they had everything sorted for a new safari within 3 hours. We had our own private guide and driver, Ben, who did a fantastic job. He picked us up directly from the Nairobi airport and away we went. Ben knew the roads and parks like the back of his hand. He always put our wants first and knew exactly where to find the animals. The accommodations we ended up in were incredible. I was shocked they were able to get a in on such short notice. I would highly recommend Estleon for anyone looking for a luxury safari in Kenya!

If I had to change anything about the trip, I would have skipped the boat and walking tour at lake Naivasha and done an extra night at The Cliff in Lake Nokuru National Park. It would have made for a longer drive, but The Cliff was a highlight for sure.

Kristina B   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 1, 2024

Email Kristina B  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Look no further for a great safari!
5/5

We had an absolutely wonderful safari experience with Estleon. Esther is a great communicator, she was always prompt and straight to the point. I am used to larger tour operators, but this time decided to take a chance on a local business - and it did not disappoint! Esther created an itinerary that allowed us to see several distinct parks that showcased Kenya's beauty. Our driver and guide Ben was great - very knowledgeable and personable; he had an intuitive knack in finding interesting things along the way. In no time he felt like part of the family.
Thank you Esther, Ben and Estleon!!!

Clara   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email Clara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The ONLY safari operator you should choose (actually)
5/5

I can't recommend Estleon enough - this was (not exaggerating) the best trip I've ever taken in my entire life. Esther and Ben (Theuri) redefined how I think about trips and service. We took a 7 day trip through Amboseli, Lake Naivasha, Nakaru and Masai Mara.

I was admittedly a little nervous about them because they are a smaller safari company than others, but I shouldn't have been. Our experience with them was nothing short of perfect. The fact that they specialize on the Kenya route we took and it showed. Their relationships with the properties (especially Wilder Group) benefited us a lot. In addition, they also provided the best rates of the safari companies we shopped: the only time you don't have to trade off A+ service and product for saving money.

A little background: We were a group of 7 around the holidays and we drove a 4x4 Land Cruiser with a pop-up roof the entire time. Some of our other friends had warned us that 7 days was going to be too long so I was a bit apprehensive going into, especially because it wasn't high season. I needn't have worried. We left all wishing we could stay just for a few more days and enjoy the (absolutely incredible) lodgings more. In fact, we chose to skip a few game drives just to relax at the lodges we stayed in and enjoy beautiful Kenya.

In terms of nature: we easily the big 5 but also saw some incredible sights beyond that: a standoff between elephants and a lion pack, ostriches mating, a hunt between an eagle and a smaller bird, elephants playing, lions feeding on a bison. We saw so many different animals by the end, seeing giraffes, elephants and zebras felt like a dime a dozen. Ben was a perfect guide: he had all the early intel on the animals, was very smart/knowledgable and I learned a lot and clearly really respects nature/animals. In addition, he was hilarious! Could not recommend him enough.

The lodging was stand-out; my expectations were high but they still somehow exceeded them by a lot. Every stay was better than the last - we particularly loved the Cliff Nakaru (where we spent Christmas) and Entim Masai Mara (where we got to also do a sundowner on a game drive) were actually locations that I will never forget and would love to return. The service, cleanliness and food at each place was the best we've ever had. My friends are still dreaming about pineapple juice every morning :)

Finally, the broader experience. Ben (Theuri) and Esther accommodated our every need and we're a difficult group! Esther handled all of the coordination beautifully, was very responsive and I never was left wondering what was going to happen next. Ben was very flexible, willing to change plans for us and again, I noticed we consistently saw crazy sightings before the other cars got there, so whatever Ben is doing gave us front-row seats. Our group is a seasoned group of travelers (as in multiple members of our group have goals to visit every single country) and we all agreed this was probably the best trip we've been in our entire lives.

Laura   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Extremely intelligent, accommodating, we had so much fun!
5/5

The tour was amazing, it surpassed all of our expectations!! All the camps were stayed in had amazing accommodations, the food and staff were excellent so polite. Our guide, Bernard was so patient with us and provided us with so much information about the animals and Kenya. We learned so much from him.

R&C   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email R&C  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Thank You Esther you did it again! Esther (Estleon Adventures) looks after every detail perfectly.
5/5

First of all, thank you Esther. Esther and Estleon pulled it off again. This is our second time using Esther/Estleon for Safari planning in East Africa.
This trip included transport to the Tanzanian border from Nairobi and back. Our Tanzanian guide was waiting for us, once we walked across the border, clearing customs. Our guide, Alex was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to find your “favorite” animals. And he delivered! His knowledge of the Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Lake Manyara is unmatched as he’s been guiding for 20 years. Every guide, we’ve had booked with Estleon, is very good. We booked a private/ luxury 8-day tour, as we were travelling with another couple. Esther can arrange any Safari on any budget for any length of time. She helped us make some more wonderful memories. Thanks again Esther. We will be back!

Ingvar Korn Edward   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2024

Email Ingvar Korn Edward  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent choice of camp and attentive service oriented staff
5/5

Esther did a great job planning our itinerary. Isaac is a fantastic guide and driver. I would really recommend Estleon Adventures.
Ingvar korn Edward

Alison Davies   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 23, 2023

Email Alison Davies  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Phenomenal safari experience
5/5

Our 4 day safari to Lake Navaisha, Lake Nakuru and Maasai Mara was absolutely phenomenal. Our guide Ben found every single animal possible to see. Across the 4 days we saw 25 lions, 3 leopard sightings, multiple black and white rhinos, a cheetah, hippos, hyenas, elephants, zebras, giraffes, impalas, gazelles, flamingoes, jackals, a Tsavo cat, Buffalos, monkeys, baboons, eagles, monitor lizards, storks, and countless other birds.
The highlight of our accommodation was staying at the Entim Mara camp. Fantastic food and service, spectacular views across the Mara River and we even had a male lion roaming outside the camp at nighttime (but felt completely safe due to the guards and quality of the tents).
The safari could not have been better! It was an experience of a lifetime my family.

I must admit that I was nervous about booking this safari and sending money by bank transfer (Swift) over to Kenya from Australia but I needn’t have worried. Esther had arranged everything with the guide and camps and provided receipts and vouchers. Everything was included. We only bought snacks and drinks for our teenage boys for the drive in between camps. Plenty of water was provided in the car. I can highly recommend Estleon Adventures and our amazing guide Ben.

Caroline   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2023

Email Caroline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible Adventure
5/5

My friends and I recently embarked on a remarkable 7-day safari with Estleon Safaris, and I must say, it was an experience of a lifetime. From start to finish, every moment was filled with awe-inspiring encounters and unforgettable memories.

Our group of four had the pleasure of witnessing an abundance of wildlife in their natural habitat. The diversity and sheer number of animals we encountered left us speechless. Majestic elephants, graceful giraffes, fierce lions, and countless other species crossed our path, allowing us to observe their behavior up close. It was truly a privilege to witness the wonders of the African wilderness.

However, what truly made our safari exceptional was our outstanding safari driver, Isaac. His extensive knowledge, passion, and dedication to his craft made every game drive an extraordinary experience. Isaac's expertise in tracking animals and his ability to share fascinating insights about the wildlife and their habitats added an extra layer of appreciation to our journey. He went above and beyond to ensure our safety, comfort, and satisfaction throughout the entire trip.

Beyond the incredible wildlife sightings, Estleon Safaris provided impeccable service. The accommodations were comfortable, well-maintained, and perfectly situated to immerse ourselves in the African landscape. The staff members were friendly, attentive, and always willing to assist with any requests or questions we had.

I cannot recommend Estleon Safaris enough. Their commitment to providing an exceptional safari experience is evident in every aspect of their operation. If you are searching for an adventure that combines exhilarating wildlife encounters, breathtaking landscapes, and unmatched hospitality, look no further. Estleon Safaris will exceed your expectations.

Thank you, Estleon Safaris, for an unforgettable journey. And a special thank you to Isaac for his expertise and genuine enthusiasm, which made our safari truly remarkable. We would book with Estleon Safaris again in a heartbeat!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 120
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Estleon Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Estleon Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions