Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 67
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 69 Reviews
Chris   –  
Greece GR
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email Chris

Very professional and welcoming.
5/5

Great trip, the schedule was very well organized , it comprised plenty of safaris in several national parks and a stay at a Maasai village. Everything run smoothly ; our drivers where also our guides who were very experienced and eager to answer to all my questions about wild life and local habits.It was a very pleasant experience.I fully recommend this tour operator if you want to explore Tanzania!

Seb   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2024

Email Seb  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari. Very professional staff.
5/5

Great experience with African pangolin safaris. Mansoor was extremely easy to deal with to book a safari. He managed to accommodate me as a solo traveller with just 24hrs notice, finding a group that were happy for me to join their safari. Mike, our driver, was also very professional and made the trip to Mikumi very enjoyable. Would highly recommend

Nina   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Nina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The tour operator is very nice! Good at communication, very professional and customer-oriented.
5/5

The three of us booked the tour: '7 days Udzungwa mountain NP, Ruaha NP and Mikumi - private safari plus maasai experience'. The planning was very varied which made the experience so much fun! The tour is well taken care of.

The communication is easy and professional. If you have any questions or wishes, they will help you well. Special thanks to Mansoor!

Because of a gluten allergy, I eat gluten-free. I was very curious beforehand how this would go in Tanzania. The meals were provided by the organization. The gluten-free food has not been a problem at all. Mansoor thinks along with possibilities.

We had the best time in Tanzania! The tour is highly recommended!

Eva   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2024

Email Eva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good planning, friendly and professional tour guide who knows a lot and has passion for his work. I
5/5

The tour guide is very kind, thinks with you and is professional. Mansoor knows a lot about the animals and the safaris and he has a lot of passion for his work. The service we got was very nice and the price/quality ratio is very good. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Lisa   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2024

Email Lisa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

See described below
4/5

We would like to thank African Pangolin Safaris, met in the special guide Mansoor. We rode with Mansoor for a week. He is enthusiastic during the entire trip. Mansoor knows a lot about the country, the animals and nature and tells this with a lot of passion. We have learned a lot from him. Mansoor is a friendly man and listens to personal wishes regarding food, for example. It offers comfort and safe driving. In addition, Mansoor has a great interest in his passengers. You can tell that he enjoys the work and being in contact with people.

The program is low-key and according to our perfect planning. The program is versatile so you see and learn a lot about the country, culture and nature. The safaris were great! We definitely recommend the trip.

Pero   –  
Croatia HR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2024

Email Pero  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent service provided
5/5

We have recently done this safari and it really has been an outstanding experience.
We were unlucky at first because two times the tour was cancelled due to unfavourable weather but in the end we made it, thanks also to the extraordinary flexibility and friendliness of the operator.
The communication with Mansoor from African Pangolin Safaris was very friendly and open. Due to unfavourable weather circumstances, the communication was very intense and at all times the operator was responsive, reliable and forthcoming. I can really fully confirm that we were provided an outstanding service.
We chose African Pangolin Safaris in the first place for its good reviews and their rates which were competitive compared to other offerings. The service was top-notch and can only recommend them!

Tatiana   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Tatiana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and kind
5/5

It was such a wonderful experience. Mansoor is very professional and kind. He helped us with everything we needed. He really wanted us to see as much animals as possible and we really appreciated it. The whole experience was amazing, the price was right in our opinion. It was such a wild thing and we loved it. We suggest you to choose African Pangolin Safaris, it really worth it!!

Steffen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2024

Email Steffen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mansoor was caring, kind and strongly motivated!
5/5

My recent safari with Mansoor was nothing short of extraordinary. Set in the heart of the Tanzanian wilderness, the journey was a mesmerizing exploration of nature's beauty. The parks were hardy visited - unlike the Serengeti or the Ngorongoro...

Our knowledgeable guide ensured close encounters with the lots of wild animals, allowing us to witness lions, elephants, buffalos, leopards, and lots more in their natural habitat.

If you're in search of an inspiring journey through the wild, this safari with African Pangolin Safari is the ideal choice.

Claudio   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2024

Email Claudio  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very professional operator and excellent driver
5/5

We did a 4-day safari between the Mikuni and Selous parks
We had a great time with the operator in organizing the tour, which included long car transfers (unfortunately it was not possible to go from Mikuni directly to Selous but it was always necessary to base ourselves in Dar).
The agency guide, Yunus, was very kind and professional and very good at spotting animals. Also due to the season, we didn't see much wildlife at Selous, but the landscape and the tour we were given still thrilled us.
Decent lodge accommodation and very competitive prices.

Natalie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023

Email Natalie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable, friendly and very professional with a lot of expertise
5/5

My partner and I had the pleasure of embarking on a 6-day private safari adventure in Tanzania, exploring the incredible wildlife and landscapes of Mikumi National Park, Ruaha National Park, and Udzwunga National Park with African Pangolin Safaris. What made this experience truly exceptional was our outstanding guide, Mansoor. His expertise was great. With his ability to spot animals, we had a chance of seeing elephants, lions, giraffes, buffalos and many others. We even saw leopards on for days in a row, which is really rare. He also gave us interesting background information on the country, people, culture and wildlife in general.
We drove in a nice and really new Toyota Landcruiser, the perfect safari car. Food was included and tasted good, we had a fridge in the car so there was cooled water all the time. you can book different levels of accommodation depending on your budget. we chose basic accommodation and the rooms were okay, mosquito nets were always included.
The above mentioned national parks are really worth a visit as they are less crowded then the northern counterparts (Serengeti for example). We liked Ruaha NP best even though it takes a lot of time to get from A to B in Tanzania. The roads were good but there are lots of trucks on the road. Udzwunga NP is good for hiking, we did a 14km circuit- there are even possibilities of hiking for multiple days.
So if you want to explore Tanzania’s wildlife and you are looking for a nice, friendly and reliable tour operator we warmly recommend to choose African Pangolin Safaris.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 67
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by African Pangolin Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by African Pangolin Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions