Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 45 Reviews
Dana   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2024

Email Dana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wilson was excellent- a great driver and skilled guide with great knowledge of the wildlife and terr
5/5

We went as a grouo of 9 in two separate vehicles with Wilson and Caleb as our guides, both were excellent. Wilson was a great driver that made us feel safe on rugged terrain. He has excellent vision and could spot wildlife from far away and made sure we got to see animals as they appeared during the safari. I would highly recommend Wilson as a guide. The safari itself was wonderful and the lodges we stayed in during the evenings were lovely - one of which had wildlife like zebras and monkeys on premises roaming freely. Overall, the 4 day tour was well worth the money and an experience i won't forget! Thank you, Wilson, for a great trip!

Daniel   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2024

Email Daniel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great overall experience!
5/5

Before our trip, Janet from Javiva was super helpful. She was professional, responsive, and gave me confidence that any questions we had would be answered thoroughly. Then once we arrived in Nairobi to begin the safari, pickup at our hotel was simple and the adventure began. Our driver, Wilson, took great care of us throughout our whole trip. He was knowledgeable, accommodating, and fun. He gave us plenty of facts during our drives and answered any questions that we had. We always felt safe and taken care of when we were with him. He was also a great balance of conversation and just letting us rest quietly or talk amongst ourselves. During game runs, he was able to point out all sorts of animals we would have had a hard time seeing or identifying ourselves, and he made sure that we always got as close as possible for the best angles of the hippos, lions, elephants, etc. He is clearly very good at what he does and we felt fortunate to have him guiding us for four days. Thank you, Wilson and Javiva, for an amazing trip!

Kenya   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Kenya  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Janet was awesome! She was kind, professional and maintained good communication with us throughout
5/5

Our trip was amazing!! My sister and I truly enjoyed ourselves!! As I stated Janet was awesome! She kept the lines of communication open and was flexible throughout the planning process. Janet organized a great itinerary for us. We got to see “The Big 5” and much more! We loved the Maasai Mara the best and wish we stayed more days there. Our driver Anthony was great- I recommend him as well. He was very knowledgeable about various things throughout our safaris and kept our drives entertaining. We have loads of beautiful photos and memories to last us a lifetime!! I hope to come back in the future and would use Janet’s company again on a heartbeat! 😊

Erica   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Erica  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caleb was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.
5/5

The tour was definitely worth the cost! We had the best time. Our tour guide, Caleb, was so knowledgeable about all of the plants and animals. He indulged every one of our questions. The Sopa Lodges were some of the most stunning hotels I have stayed in.

Michael   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2024

Email Michael  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect experience with Javiva,
5/5

Janet gave me all the information I needed before I took off to Kenya with enough patience, and the journey was arranged so well that we almost missed nothing, and because the driver, at the same time, also the guide, knows everything about masai Mara and Amboseli, Nakuru, Navasha , we were able to see many kinds of wild animals, because he knew where to go and when to go there, on the way to Maasai Mara, the driver also helped several cars to get out of the mud. I will definitely recommend Javiva to my friends who want to travel in Kenya.

Nicholas   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Nicholas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Javiva were great, very professional throughout.
5/5

Janet was amazing to deal with. She was extremely fast to come back with a great plan and a very reasonable price. It didn’t stop just there. Any questions leading up to my trip were answered very quickly and very clearly. Even when I was away on my trip Janet checked in with me to make sure everything was going smoothly. I can not believe what I witnessed. Was the most amazing experience of my life! Janet, asante sana 🙏🏼. I will not hesitate in booking another trip with Javiva Adventures

Nick Hamilton   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2024

Email Nick Hamilton

This tour operator was in my opinion the best ever, extremely professional and very helpful.
5/5

Absolutely blown away by my experience with Javiva Adventures. Very fast to respond to any queries I asked no matter how big or how small, or what ever time of day it was. Even in the Christmas holidays she didn’t take a break from helping me choose the right trip. She offered it all from the luxury of having a private vehicle to myself or join other small groups which is what I did. It was great to share some of the most amazing experiences with others and tick off the big 5 for a very reasonable price. Wouldn’t hesitate to book again with Javiva Adventures in the near future. Even after the safari Javiva managed to keep bending over helping me find somewhere to stay and assuring I’d be very well looked after.
Asante sana

Faye Dong   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2023

Email Faye Dong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Janet, who contacted us via email, responded promptly to all our questions and met with her in Kenya
5/5

This trip to Kenya was a bold decision made by the two girls of us, and we chose JAVIVA through the website. The price is reasonable compared with peers, and they contacted me very promptly to answer my questions (hahaha I like people with a positive work attitude)
All the worries were finally relieved after landing in Nairobi and successfully meeting the driver Evans. We saw many wild animals that can only be seen in Chinese zoos. They were lively and leisurely, combined with the unique natural landscape of Africa. Every photo taken was a "photo of life".
In just ten days, except for the objective conditions of some hotels, everything else was very satisfactory. Evans accommodated us without saying a word to the very remote scenic spots we were going to. The journey was far away and difficult, so we are very grateful to him.
In addition, I am also very grateful to Janet from the travel agency, who answered my questions in a timely manner online and took the time to meet us offline in Kenya. It really made me feel valued.
Here, I highly recommend Evans, the driver of Javiva Travel Agency, to my Jimei brothers! If you come to Africa once, you really won’t regret it.
Finally, I recommend the Salt Lick Hotel in Tsavo West, which is the best in the whole journey.

(automatic translation from Chinese)

Michelle   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2023

Email Michelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable journey in Kenya
5/5

We did 5 days safari and everything was amazing during the week in Kenya.
Janet was very friendly and worked so hard. We loved all the hotels she arranged for us.
Animals were so wonderful… I would recommend this trip and Javiva to my friends.

Yoon   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2023

Email Yoon  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing safari, amazing animals and kind hearted officials (Janet & John)
5/5

Meeting Janet at the airport was my first moment of tour. I had some problem with my luggage but she waited and helped me so nicely. After that, I did 2 nights in masai mara lodge and 1 night in nakuru lake lodge. Every moment was unforgettable. Of course the tour was perfect and the driver, John, was the best tour guide ever. He checked my health condition and favority of game driving every moment and this made the tour much fruitful. I am planning to visit Kenya again and of course I will choose Javiva Adventures ! 100% recommendations !

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Javiva Adventures, not SafariBookings