Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 228
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 232 Reviews
Stefan   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021

Email Stefan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very helpful in the organising of the trip
4/5

We had a great time in the Tanzania national parks thanks to these guys. Bryson helped us make sure that our flights to and from Arusha will carry our extra sports (kitesurf) equipment free of charge.
During the safari we had everything we needed and we saw the Big 5!
I only wish our guide was a bit more talkative and would explain more things.

Christian Nordström   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020

Email Christian Nordström  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We got everything in our 6-days safari that the company had promised in their program.
4/5

We are very satisfied with everything. The service, communication and the whole trip was great. We hade a good driver and he always tried to make us happy.

KY   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019

Email KY  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience in my life
4/5

Safari tour in Africa was one of my wishes in my life.
I was looking for a tour company for it and chose this company because of timely replies from Bryson.
The safari tour itself was perfect.
I saw a lot of animals and almost of big five except rhino and experienced wild life of animals by myself.
During the tour, I could see the driver, Chery he did his best to satisfy us and the cook, Thula also.
But there were some inconvenience to me.
One is the hotel before safari tour and the other is some supplies for camping like towel, soap and so on.
It was free but the hotel was too small for 2 persons, noisy not proper place for foreigners.
And it was not informed that I had to bring a few things for camping.

Reply from Safari Soles
Reply from Safari Soles
Posted on Nov 6, 2019

Thankyou ky :), we are happy you enjoyed the trip with us & welcome you again to tour with us in future but (i owe future clients an explanation on the inconvenience on your side) the hotel we use is the greatest value option for budget travellors we use more comfort hotels for our mid range packages & even luxury hotel for a luxury tour package.
on your last day you opted to arrange your own accomodation we then informed you on mid range & luxury ones you opted for the luxury but to point one thing out is you choice of accomodation would have cost us half(50%) of the budget safari tour fee (for 2 nights before & after safari).

To our future clients who will book a budget trip all accomodations through the tour are upgradeable at your own
& it is important to know accomodation is one of factor to distinguish a budget, mid range & luxury tours other factors considered are privacy, fly in park options etc
thankyou & welcome again

Francisco Camallonga Andres   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019

Email Francisco Camallonga Andres  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable experience!!
4/5

Bryson gave us all the facilities to make the safari to our liking, days, parks, hotels ... He was asking us during the wasap safari how everything was going.
During the safari our guide and driver was great and very attentive to everything.
Thanks for all!

Josipa   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Josipa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great guide and excellent agency
5/5

A must do! The safari experience surpassed our highest hopes and not just for the scenary and wildlife but because of our guide Raymond. Such a great personality, excellent safari guide with lots of info on the wildlife, nature, culture, food, history of the region. All in all, we were beyond happy and would recommend him as a safari guide.

Soles tour company, we interacted only for our booking and Happiness was very quick to respond, made all the changes we requested possible, gave advice based on her experience.

Accommodation was superb, we stayed in Sero Tented camp which is a "glamping" tent with excellent staff, amazing sunsets and sunrise views, comfortable "tents" with huge bed, shower with hot water and toilets.

Other accommodation were basic tents but we're equally amazing because of where you are. Nothing beats the african starry night!

Food - we had a cook traveling with us who was great. He would ask us our preferences, we preferences eating local food so he did that most days. Cooked enough food to feed an army! Was delicious, especially considering how remote some of the camps are.

If you're looking for a company to go on a safari, I really recomed safari soles. And especially Raymond as a safari guide, as he made our experience even more amazing

Gallagher family   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Gallagher family  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

We've just returned from a 4 day / 3 night safari with Safari Soles and it was perfect from start to finish. Initially we had reservations about booking with a company in Tanzania direct, particularly when payment was requested in USD and communication was via WhatsApp. We needn't have worried. Communication prior to our trip was excellent and this continued right through to the very end of our trip. Our guide, Isaac, was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable and nothing we asked for was too much trouble. He went the extra mile every day to ensure we saw as much wildlife as possible. We saw the big six close up and so much more. Would highly recommend Ngorongoro - its an experience not to be missed. We stayed at Serengeti Safari Lodge, Sero Tented Camp and Serena Lodge. All the accommodation was excellent and food was tasty and plentiful throughout. All in all, we can't fault Safari Soles and if you have any worries about booking direct, don't. This really was the trip of a lifetime. A huge thank you to everyone who made our trip such an amazing experience.

Naveed   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Naveed  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Honest and reliable!
5/5

I sent enquiries to 3 tour operators who offered the package i wanted and had good ratings on safaribookings.com, Zuria at Safari Soles took the lead in replying and follow up and i was finalized with her before the other quotes came in as i was making a last minute booking and liked her honest and matter of fact approach with no hard selling!

I customized our tour and extended it to 7 days, upgraded 4 of the 6 nights to luxury category with domestic airtickets both ways Ex- Zanzibar and included the optional Hot Air Baloon and Night Safari and all of the additions cost me about $2125/- extra per person which i feel was very reasonable!

We had a good condition Landcruiser for the two of us and our tour guide and driver was Estomih, Estomih turned out a great companion and Safari Guide, he is a very likeable person who is very networked within the guide community hence if there was a good sighting happening anywhere in the park Estomih would be amongst the first people to hear of it and get us there to be amongst the earliest arrivals be it a pride of lions feeding or a Cheetah settling down in a large tree or a Rhino in the Ngorongoro, he is a cautious and does not take unnecessary risks while driving.

We saw all of the Big 5 to our hearts content. On the accomodation The Serengeti Serena Lodge was great but fell short on the food and need to sort it out, Lake Ndutu Luxury tented accomodation and Lake Masek Tented Lodge were extraordinary on all counts especially the latter! Ang'ata Ngorogoro was great on account of location as was the food however the lack of running hot water was a problem, Suricata Boma does not give you a Safari vibe it is more of a good resort in an inhabitated area which could do with better airconditiong and water pressure.

Our game viewing was incredible being the Migration season the herds we saw of Zebra and Wildebeast were huge and in the 10's of thousands, we had to search for Lions harder for Cheetah's and hardest for Leopords, Rhino's but we saw them all.

What could have been done better, well we felt the ideal place to do the Ballon Safari was in the Ndutu area instead of Central Serengeti in February i.e Migration time which should have been suggested to us, the night safari was avoidable.

Domingo   –  
Panama PA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Domingo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

awesome experience
5/5

Our Safari was booked by my travel agent back home so I do not know if our package matches exactly what is described in terms of the lodging portion of our experience, but we did spend 4 days between 3 areas, 2 within serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. It was just my wife and I, accompanied by our guide.
Safari Soles were very organized, on time for our pickup at the airport with great service from our friendly driver Chiff.
We met our guide, Innocent, on the morning we were to set out on our trip. He was to spend every day with us as our experienced guide.
Innocent was always forthcoming with information and seemed at ease answering all of our questions, he was always patient and would confirm with us if we wanted to move along before moving on to some other animal or view. He would always let us know what to expect during the coming days activities and was always ready to start on time every time.
We had great luck during our safari, as we got to see every single one of the most sought after species,but it definitely made a huge difference in that we had a knowledgeable guide that knew where to go and maintains good communication with other guides who shared info on game locations.
The 3 properties where we spent the night were to our complete liking. One was a tented camp in southern serengeti which was awesome. Comfortable and had everything needed, considering it was in the middle of the bush, it was top notch. The other two nights we spent in lodges, both surpassed our expectations. We did go in february and the temperature everywhere was very nice, probably not so during the dry season.
Food was always good, both at the lodges/camp and the pick nick lunches we had while on the road. The only exception i´d make to that was the packed lunch on the last day which was not up to the standards of the rest of the meals we had every single other time.
The vehicle itself had definitely seen a lot of adventures in its day, but that said it never failed us and was always comfortable.

John   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024

Email John  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent!! Highly recommend
5/5

Our recent experience with Safari Soles on a combined 3-day safari and 8-day trek on Mt Kilimanjaro exceeded all expectations. The journey began with a delightful stay at the Arusha Farm House, where the hospitality was unmatched. Geoffrey Samwel, the receptionist, went above and beyond to ensure our comfort, while Happy and Witness in the dining services accommodated my nut allergy, providing delicious and safe meal options throughout our stay.

Our transfer drivers, including Baltaza, Rafael, and William, were great. They provided an stress-free transition between the airport, hotel, and various adventure points. The safari, led by our knowledgeable driver Izak, was a highlight. His expertise in navigating the best spots for wildlife viewing and his insightful answers to our questions enriched our experience. The lodge accommodation, integrated with the local Masai tribe, offered a unique cultural immersion, highlighting the authenticity of our safari adventure. We saw thousands of animals in migration and the big five, up close with lions walking up to our jeep.

Undoubtedly, the best part of our trip was the trek to Mt. Kilimanjaro. Our chief guide (Antipas) and assistant guide (Emanuel) were seasoned mountaineers, who provided a top notch experience. Their professionalism, combined with a strong understanding of the mountain and its cultural significance, provided a safe and enriching experience. The porter team, led by a skilled chef who catered to my dietary restrictions with exceptional care, contributed significantly to our ability to summit. They ensured our food and utilities were hygienic and our belongings were safe and undamaged. Their professionalism, friendliness, and attention to detail were commendable.

The sense of community fostered by the guides and porters with fellow climbers created a vibrant, social atmosphere at the camps, making our experience even more enjoyable.

As experienced climbers, my father and I appreciated the team's ability to tailor the pace to our skill level, allowing for an optimal climbing experience. For safety precautions, Antipas and Emanuel would temper our pace when needed but also push us when facing challenging aspects of the trek. It is no wonder they have such a high success rate in summiting! The views on the summit were breathtaking and our team took every opportunity to take pictures of us and explain the ecosystems and nuances of the mountain.

In conclusion, Safari Soles delivered an exceptional adventure, with professional service, cultural immersion, and attention to health and safety. I would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking an unforgettable African safari and climbing experience regardless of experience level.

Alissa Brewer   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Alissa Brewer  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari Soles organizes a perfect tour with Innocent as a TOP guide!
5/5

Innocent was the best driver and guide!!!! We were so sad to leave him at the end of our excursion; he was so friendly and helpful and made us feel like he truly cared about our experience. With Innocent, he ensured we would see the big Five (which was an amazing feat in only 2 1/2 days!), he taught us about his customs and culture, safely and expertly drove during the wet season, and ensured that we were fed ample meals and were taken care of during our overnight stays. By the end of our trip we can honestly say that we made a new friend; he is so fun and easy to get along with! Also he’s a great communicator. I highly recommend Safari Soles to organize your domestic flights and transportation and to find you a guide who loves their job!!!! Happiness was our travel organizer and she helped us choose our stays in Zanzibar and the Mainland and was always available for questions. We loved being able to arrive in Zanzibar for sun and relaxation, and then flying straight into the Serengeti to begin our Safari. Although the Safari ended up being a favorite, we loved being able to relax again on the beach before heading home. This 3-day luxury safari experience was just perfect. We were taken care of every step of the way! (We especially loved our stay at Karibu, Lions Paw!) Be sure to ask for Happiness and Innocent and your travels will be absolutely memorable. The 3-day luxury tour included the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. It’s a lot of driving but so worth it. You won’t regret booking!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 228
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari Soles, not SafariBookings