Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Jennifer Romano   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2023

Email Jennifer Romano  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Holiday!
5/5

A friend and I spent 10 days in Uganda and we couldn't have asked for more. Jennifer from Peak Cruise Safaris was wonderful - she helped us through all of the planning, assisted in crafting an itinerary just for us, and even helped monitor and update us on a health outbreak situation in the region, in case any plans needed to change.

The holiday itself was incredible. I'm convinced we had the best guide in Uganda! Amos was such an incredible guide and wonderful human. He could spot wildlife from a mile away :). He also clearly cares deeply about the people in his country, has friends everywhere we went, and really went above and beyond to tailor our trip to what we liked doing the most. He had us up early and first in the parks, he knew the best places to go to see incredible sights but also have the place to ourselves. It was such an incredible experience and we had such trust in Amos, we knew we'd have a great time and were in safe hands.

Thank you to both Peak Cruise Safaris and to Amos - it was an incredible experience, made even more memorable by your planning and care that went into our holiday!

Charlotte   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023

Email Charlotte  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Available and friendly
5/5

Everything was perfectly organized. Communication very easy on WhatsApp.
Local guide tactful, friendly and an excellent driver.

Erin B   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Erin B  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great tour with Peak Cruise Safaris, highly recommended!
5/5

We booked a 4-day tour with Peak Cruise Safaris and loved every part of it. Communication with the organization was easy and quick and they were very flexible in incorporating our last minute wishes. Amos was our tour guide and he went above and beyond to provide us with the best experience possible. We had a fun, diverse tour, with great accommodation.

Mark Harris   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2022

Email Mark Harris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

3 day Murchison River Safari- Uganda
5/5

Full door to door service, with meals, transport, accommodation and guide provided. Guide was excellent, with fantastic knowledge and ensured the customer was his number one priority. The accommodation within the National Park was superb, as were the provided meals- what a location!! Couldn't of been happier with experience .

Mark and De   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Mark and De  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Extremely professional, and very flexible
5/5

From the reply to the initial enquiry Jennifer was very personable and built our itinerary around the comments I wrote in the remarks box.
Both my Husband and I flew to Uganda from separate locations and left on different days, and Jennifer was able to build our itinerary and arrange our pick up and airport transfers.

Jennifer met us at the airport and joined us for our departure, Ramadan was our guide for the 6 days, he was knowledgable and seemed to enjoy the tour as much as we did.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Peak Cruise Safaris to anyone travelling to Uganda, in fact I have connected work colleagues with Jennifer already.

Mike   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022

Email Mike  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptionally helpful, accommodating, and well-organized
5/5

Peak Cruise Safaris was extremely helpful and communicative before I booked the trip. They answered all of my questions, were patient while I made my decisions, and gave me multiple payment options. During the trip, everything was perfectly arranged in accordance with my itinerary. All of the arrangements were made for me, there was no hassle at any of the hotels, parks, or restaurants. Peak Cruise took very good care of me. Special thanks to the organizer, Jennifer, and the driver, Abdul. They were a pleasure to work with and provided a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

Javier   –  
Argentina AR
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2022

Email Javier  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect and the cheapest
5/5

We have done gorilla trekking .. after looking for a several options this one was the cheapest and Jennifer was the person who most took her work seriously. Asking us and guiding us at every moment . The experience was fantastic .. the accomodations and foos as well.. nice hostel .. our driver Ranma was the best .. he has driven safe all the way around .. super recommended the only one thing there was no boat trip at the end .. dont know why .. maybe next time .

Carsten Bremer   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021

Email Carsten Bremer  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful days in Kidepo Valley NP
5/5

To go to Kidepo Valley NP with Peak Cruise Safaris was an excellent idea. The service before the tour was very good and everything has worked. My driver Abdul was an absolutely nice guy. He had a very good knowledge of the park and he knew where to go.
So I really enjoyed my time in Kidepo Vally NP. I loved to watch the beautiful landscape and the wild animals, as much as the visit to a remote community.
So I had a wonderful time in Kidepo Valley NP.

Paulo   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Paulo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best safari experience - trustable and experienced guides took us through the secrets of Africa!
5/5

The safari was a great experience in all dimensions - the Uganda people were very nice and friendly, the landscape was beautiful and diverse - from the falls at Murchison to the Savannah in Queen Elizabeth National Park or the Victoria lake, and the animals were often in very close contact, from the river and lakes to the Savannah, including Rhinos, elephants, lions, hippos, giraffes, crocodiles, impalas, baboons, etc.
The guide and driver - Mohamad and our host, Jennifer were fantastic - very knowledgeable and committed as well as trustable, they drove us for over 2000 kms in difficult but beautiful roads, very safely and a set of great hotels and resorts have provided all the relax we needed after the long and exciting daily journeys. The 4 wheel drive Toyota took all of us - 6 tourists plus the 2 hosts in all the comfort provided by individual chairs and when opened, the rooftop allowed for great opportunities for photos and videos - fantastic vehicle!
All in all, a great and unforgettable experience! It was an unantecipated journey well worth for unveilling the hidden and amazing natural world of Africa.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Peak Cruise Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Peak Cruise Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions