Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Sonja   –  
Finland FI
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Sonja  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing one day trip to Mikumi
5/5

We could not even imagine a more perfect trip to the Mikumi national park. The service and communication with Promised Land Tours was excellent!

Our tour guide Edgar was a rock star safari driver and very knowledgeable.

Everything went so smoothly, we saw the animals from very close and learned a lot from our guides. We felt very safe with Edgar’s knowledge and experience.

Alessandra DS   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2023

Email Alessandra DS  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience
5/5

We were able to see all the animals in the park: giraffes, lions, zebras, elephants, baboons, hippos, crocodiles, impalas, vultures.

We were guided by a really prepared girl.

Wonderful experience

Annalisa   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2023

Email Annalisa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good
5/5

Very good communication and organization for our 1day safary to Mikumi National Park.
Everything went smooth
Absolutely recommended

Eva   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023

Email Eva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very Professional and they take care everything for us. U can just relax!
5/5

We find them on travel advisor and email them made the booking through email in couple of mth advanced . Geofrey is very professional and answered all the questions we concerned. After we reached the airport our driver Fadhil already there he with us for 3 days arranged everything for us and learned a lot from home about the Serengeti NP. Such a unforgettable trip!

Gail Robinson   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2023

Email Gail Robinson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Promised Land was attentive to what we wanted and provided an outstanding guided safari.
5/5

When we were looking for a safari in Tanzania we approached many tour operators who seemed to take a cookie cutter approach. So we were impressed when Geofrey Kimaro at Promised Land sent a proposal addressing our requests and that was clearly tailored to us. We also liked that Promised Land is a small Tanzania-based company. Geofrey made changes as the safari approached, consulting us along the way. The six-day safari did not disappoint. Our guide Distmas was incredibly well informed, not only about the animals but also the plants and the culture and offered us many insights. It was a pleasure to spend the days with him, as he made sure we got the most from each day and from every place we visited. Additional guides at some specific locations provided more background. My only quibble would be the lodge we stayed in but that was largely our fault; because we booked very late, better accommodations were not longer available. But one doesn’t go on a safari to eat great food or bask in luxury surroundings. You go to see amazing things, to learn about animals, plants and society, and to have an experience you’ll always remember and cherish. Promised Land provided us with a tour that did all that and more. No safari is cheap but we felt this was a very good value. We highly recommend Promised Land.

Anna   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2023

Email Anna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Geofrey and his team were very welcoming and organised the tour perfectly tailored to our whishes!
5/5

Geofrey and his team at Promised Land Tours organised a wonderful 8-day Safari Trip for us. We were a group of 5 friends (26-28yo) and travelled first to Kilimanjaro, then to Arusha, through the National parks Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti and in the end to Mwanza at Lake Viktoria. We had a lot of questions, tour change wishes and one of us lost his luggage during transfer, but Geofrey was always there to help us figure out the best way to solve any issues. The highlight was definitely our Safari tour with Hassan, who managed to always find the perfect moment for spotting wildlife! The whole time felt safe and taken care of.
I would book with Promised Land Tours again. Thank you for an awesome trip!!!
10/10 recommend

Eugenia Monros   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Eugenia Monros  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

High human quality of the team and great safari!
5/5

First of all we want to highlight the high human quality of the Promised Land Tours team. From the first moment they offered us their warm welcome and accompaniment.
Safari was great. A well designed tour of the hand of an expert guide that knew how to squeeze all the details of the environment. We could see the Big Five and had many opportunities to enjoy the many gifts that Mother Earth offered us.
It would return to Tanzania right now, a wonderful country with wonderful people and amazing Nature. Thanks Geofrey, Emanuel, Alfred, Salim and sweet Saida, it's been great to meet you.
Willing to bo back soon!!

Jan Esparza   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022

Email Jan Esparza  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great people and wonderful experience.
5/5

Overall, the experience was amazing. Promised Land Tours was very kind and thoughtful and they answered every single one of our questions fast and with detailed information. They adapted the whole trip to our necessities and did everything they could to make last minute changes if anything came up.
I can't stress enough how kind they were.
Regarding the trip itself, the safari was great. Our guide was very experienced and we could see all sort of animals (cheetahs, lions, hippos and loads of animals from a very close distance). He also made sure we felt comfortable and, again, adapted everything as the day went by according to our needs.
I would recommend traveling with them for sure.

Akua Accra   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Akua Accra  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable and a good tour and good price!
5/5

We had initially booked for Christmas but had to delay due to Omicron. However, the Promised Lands were great about it and we eventually did the tour in June.

It was great and we really enjoyed it!

Joao   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021

Email Joao  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything perfect except the last hotel in Arusha, which was poor
5/5

We made a 4 days/ 3 nights safari. Everything was well planned the guide was 5 star ( I recommend strongly- Salim). The only exception was the last hotel in Arusha (A1 Hotel). The managing and conditions very poor (no hot water and cold water only a few drops), the cook was nice and very professional. I believe that promise land will change this last hotel to keep high standards.

Reply from Promised Land Tours
Reply from Promised Land Tours
Posted on Oct 28, 2021

Promised Land Tours has terminated its Contract with A1 Hotel and Resorts due to poor services claimed by our Clients.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Promised Land Tours , not SafariBookings