Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 14 Reviews
Frits B   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Frits B  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The Mountain gorillas of Uganda
5/5

Last Jan when I was in Kigali, Rwanda got an invite to join a group of 8 for a very last minute visit to the Mountain Gorilla's in Uganda which is a 2,5 hour trip from Kigali. The trip started 2am the next morning (that hurts) to drive to the Rwanda/Uganda border. You can only cross the border at particular times so, had to wake up early. Our drive and Guide Jason was relaxed and very helpful with information and the acting as a liaison with the Gorilla guides. What really was amazing was coming back to the border and realizing that not everybody in our group had the required $50 cash to get back into Rwanda. Fear we were stuck at the border and that some of us would miss their flight later that day, Jason got it all resolved in meer minutes and we were on our way. Anybody can drive a car and share information but, only a view can solve issues when they arrive a good as Jason did. That is why this trip stands out. In other words, highest recommendation!

Kimberly   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024

Email Kimberly  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best experience ever. It was professional, organized and authentic. We got to see the real people
5/5

It was an amazing experience. We got to see the real people and the culture. They were professional and organized. I will work with them again.

Isabelle   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2024

Email Isabelle

The most professional and organized drivers!
5/5

Jason and his team are so remarkable. I’ve been going to East Africa for many years and their service has always made our trips so smooth. They are responsible and so organized. I trust them every time! Always recommend this company.

Bert   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2024

Email Bert  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

So smart, so safe, so fun!
5/5

Jason is so smart, so safe, and so fun that we can’t imagine booking Rwanda or Uganda travel with anyone else. in just ten days we learned more about local culture and nature than we would have thought possible.

Wendee   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2023

Email Wendee  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Trustworthy Friendly Dependable Safe Driver!
5/5

I've used Jason (& other of his drivers he sometimes uses) multiple times over several years when driving in Uganda & Rwanda. Jason is engaging and friendly, speaks great English, is always on time, is an incredibly safe driver in all road conditions, his vehicles are well maintained and clean. You can't go wrong!

While I usually use him going from Kigali Rwanda to Bwindi Uganda, I used him on a trip with a friend where we went as far north inUganda as Murchison Falls National Park (we had great luck and saw a leopard at night! And a male lion in Queen Elizabeth which are rare!). He's become a good friend and I highly recommend him and his company.

Carmen   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2020 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2023

Email Carmen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best guide in Uganda
5/5

Jason prepare for us a wonderfull trip. He is really nice person and he knows a lot of information about Uganda and all the animals living there.

A.P   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2020

Email A.P  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing quality of service and hospitality
5/5

Exceeded expectations in every way possible from driver to tour guide.

Emily   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019

Email Emily  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Jason is more than just a driver: he's a protector, a guide, a teacher, and a friend.
5/5

Jason is the perfect access point to Rwanda and Uganda - when you ride around the countryside with him, he shares stories of his life, and of the history of the country. He was also trained as a teacher, and he is gifted in that way. He taught me a great deal of language in the many hours we spent together. I've been to this part of the world four times now, and never without Jason as my guide.

Franny   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019

Email Franny  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Experience!
5/5

Communication and planning was easy and straightforward, and the service was professional and enjoyable. We had an amazing experience, and Safari Travel Services made sure that our adventure was exciting and went very smoothly. I cannot recommend them enough!

Lauren   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019

Email Lauren  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Jason and the team were super organized and timely!
4/5

I worked with Safari Travel Services for several different trips that I personally went on and also organized for others. Jason was always very responsive on WhatsApp as well as phone. He always had his drivers show up on time. The drivers are nice, friendly and safe! Would definitely recommend!.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari Vacations & Travel Services, not SafariBookings