Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 30
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 34 Reviews
YI-HSUAN   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email YI-HSUAN  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Take care of all our needs like a home, be there almost at all times.
5/5

The arrangement of accommodation and itinerary is completely just right. Every day's accommodation is like opening a surprise package, which is very special.

Janice   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022

Email Janice

Good safari company
5/5

I had a pleasant experience with Africa Marvel Tours - they were responsive and customized our itinerary for us. All the arrangements - accommodation, transfers - all went smoothly.

Steve and Patti   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Steve and Patti  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Africa Marvel is the best!
5/5

My wife and I recently returned from a 12 night “Best of Africa” tour with Africa Marvel tours. Everything about the experience was first rate. Every communication with the office was quickly answered and made the planning very easy. Perminus was great to work with - even when our arrival time kept changing he made arrangements to have us picked up at the airport. He came personally to our hotel to explain the plan for our safari and was there the next day to introduce us to our driver - Joe. He even arranged a free day of sight seeing in Nairobi at the end of our safari.
Joe was our driver in Kenya and he was great! He knew so much about the animals and was able to answer any and all of our questions. While in Tanzania our driver/guide was Jeff. Jeff, too, was extremely well informed. He made out time together so much fun. He even taught us some songs in Swahili. We would encourage you to request both Joe and Jeff as your driver/guide.
The accommodations were awesome. We stayed at mid-range tented camps and lodges and were never disappointed.
This bucket list vacation was made that much better because of the service we received from Africa Marvel tours. It exceeded all our expectations.

Marcene Wilmot   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022

Email Marcene Wilmot  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall great tour… our guide John was awesome!
5/5

Communication was great, good value for your money (Masai Mara tour). Our guide John was fantastic! He’s like our adopted brother now.
Safari honestly was the best part of our Kenya vacation.
Only negative was the actual Safari vehicle. Thought we were getting a land cruiser, but apparently that’s an up grade.

Julia Elena   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022

Email Julia Elena  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable, professional & individual
5/5

We had a perfect safari experience. The booking process went smoothly as communication was really easy, the itinerary was adapted to our individual wishes and we always received reliable, up to date information. Our guide Elijah was fantastic! Very safe driver, sociable and experienced guide who made sure we got the most out of the safari. We would certainly book this safari again.

Antonella & Paul   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022

Email Antonella & Paul  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unbelievable family safari!
5/5

Our driver was Sam and organiser was Perminus and I couldn’t recommend either highly enough. Everything we wanted in a family safari we got. Payment, itinerary, pickups - simple and without any issue. The driver was knowledgeable and made sure we saw as many animals as we could. Accommodation options were spot on. We traveled as a family with an 11yr old and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend! The most memorable holiday we could have asked for.

Shivu   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022

Email Shivu  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Freu
5/5

Friendly
Patience
Flexible

I communicated a lot with Perminus gave me all information over WhatsApp

Robert   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022

Email Robert  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very organized 5 days safary by Perminus!!!
4/5

Perminus made me an offer with many different options and gave me a lot of details about the safari!
He recieved me in his office in Nairobi an took a lot of time to planify these 5 days!

I would have given 4 1/2 stars but I could only give 4 or 5 so it was 4!

If I rate my experience with ‘only’ 4 stars it’s because of my driver! He was always on time and just nice but that was it! He has not given me the impression that he was really passionate about his job! I have done several other safaris (Tanzania,..) so that I could compare! I spoke during my stay in the lodges to other guides who impressed me much more an he was so much on his phone (while driving, lunch, when I offered him a drink) that it was a bit annoying!

Andrew Ngugi   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Andrew Ngugi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Efficient, knowledgeable & courteous.
5/5

these guys made this trip one of a kind. they were well informed and they catered to our every whim & desire.

Jorge Barberia   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Jorge Barberia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best tour in África whit lovely and profesional people
5/5

We enjoy all time in tsavo west, east and amboselli. We Leart a lot of thing about de wild live, nature and Kenyatta people.
We knew big five

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 30
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Africa Marvel Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Africa Marvel Tours are subject to their terms & conditions