Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 51 Reviews
Kristin Torres   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024

Email Kristin Torres  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Superb, 100% professional, welcoming and accommodating!
5/5

Simon is a master of his craft, been traveling africa for many years- Simon is friendly, welcoming, accommodating, makes everything smooth. Which is what you need with a tour operator! He made the best suggestions and made the transitions from Zambia to Zimbabwe so incredibly easy! He walked us thru the whole process. I couldn’t say enough about Simon, we plan to return to visit again!

Vanessa   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024

Email Vanessa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience with a very good care
5/5

I have enjoyed really much my safari, we saw so many animals every day, also wild dogs and new born elephant baby.
Simon took a very good care of me all the time. Thank You very much!

Julia   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2023

Email Julia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Adventures and authentic tour
5/5

We had a great time as family (age 30-64) and the organization was good. Simon answers all your questions upfront and during the trip. We booked our flights to Victoria falls and everything else was taken care of. You pay online upfront. Simon did the pick up by himself and also drove us to the Safari in Hwange. We had a lot of fun! We did a full day safari tour to see as much animals as we can see. At vic falls we booked some additional activities like a helicopter flight, which I can definitely recommend (but yes cost extra money). I would recommend to go during the dry season, as you see the vic fall’s diversity!
We felt very safe all the time with Simon or the tour guides he organized at the different locations. We made memories for our lifetime and would do it again.

Jana   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2023

Email Jana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Seamless and lovely adventures
5/5

From the day I booked to the day we left everything was so easy. Simon was incredibly responsive with any questions I had before arrival which put some of the anxiety of the trip planning at ease. We had a few very small hiccups but Simon was always responsive and available to resolve anything.

The night we showed up we checked in and he has already arranged a sunset dinner cruise on the Zambei which was absolutely fantastic. The next morning he has arranged a tour of Victoria Falls and after we sat down so we could  pick and arrange any remaining activities for our stay. We stayed 3 nights in Hwange and did many games drives which was amazing.

I had booked an extra 2 nights myself at a completely seperate location in Victoria falls and Simon graciously booked us a Chobe day trip and a trip to devils pool from there and still made sure we had a ride to the airport.

The weather was incredibly hot (37 C / 100 F) but would 100% go through them again!

Silvia   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2023

Email Silvia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience full of discovery
5/5

We spent one week in Zimbabwe and everything was as expected.
We enjoy our time and Simon organized a lot of activities for us, Victoria falls tour, safari, devils pool (100% recommended!), Boma night dinner!… among others…
The hotels were amazing and the people was very kind to us!
If we can, we will come back 100%!

Francisca   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023

Email Francisca  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was jus Splendid.
5/5

It was everyone’s first time visiting the Victoria falls & Chobe National Park in Botswana, and was overwhelmed by the planning. Was introduced to Simon by a collegue & I wasn't dissappointed at all. Simon was very quick to respond & he would call just to remind us our dates were nearer. He was flexible and worked on making our private tour as perfect as can be. He helped lessen the anxiety and stress of planning a trip.
All the rest was just good times!
The tour itself was splendid! Everyone was on time for each and every activity we did. We started with the tour of the vic falls, mr Magombedze guided us and he was all responsive and well versed with everything we need to know. I thought i had seen it all after we did the helicopter flight with a very pleasant team, visiting the sights is one of a kind.
Simon picked us for a day trip to Chobe. Shingi and Mateo were very kind and patient. Had a bit of a hurdle at the Botswana Boarder but they waited & assisted patiently till everything was in order.
The game drive was superb & the lunch was jus perfect.

I will surely come back for the quadbikes with the pleasant guy i dnt remember his name. He was very helpful with my mom, she really enjoyed herself. For a moment she felt young again.

Everything was jus perfect. Some i don't remember their names but everyone was very kind and helpful, we were in safe hands, I reccommend Simon and his team all the way.

Steffi   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2023

Email Steffi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fast, professional and always there for any question or request
5/5

We chose Simon and Safari Beast Safari because of his professionalism and fast response. The communication was great since day one, he advised on which visa to get on arrival and on the best way to organize our very short, but intense trip. He recommended activities and planned everything according to our needs. We can definitely recommend Simon and his team for a nice and trouble free holiday. We had a great time and really relaxed knowing that he was handling everything. Thank you once again!

Tia   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2023

Email Tia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Direct and gets the work done!
5/5

It was everyone’s first time visiting Africa, and I was overwhelmed by the planning. I knew we needed a tour company to ensure safety and ease. I contacted several companies and the one that stood out was Africa Safari Beasts. Simon was very quick to respond. He was flexible and worked on making our private tour as perfect as can be. He helped lessen the anxiety and stress of planning a trip to an unknown country. All the rest was just good times!

Matt   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2023

Email Matt  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Creates perfect Safari to suit your needs
5/5

Simon at Africa Beast made a perfect two day Safari in Chobe for our group of 15. Even after realizing at the last minute that we wanted to change our trip around quite a bit, he made it all happen and created the exact Safari that we had in mind. Everything went perfectly. Thank you for your hard work and amazing communication Simon.

Kira   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2023

Email Kira  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Went above and beyond to create an incredible experience for our large group
5/5

Simon set up a tailored experience for our group, which exceeded expectations. He communicates reliably and ensured that all portions of the experience we t smoothly. Everyone involved was absolutely incredible and altogether made our trip an unforgettable one.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Africa Beast Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Africa Beast Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions