Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 96 Reviews
Safari sammy   –  
Rwanda RW
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Safari sammy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect experience with my brother
5/5

We had a 5 days tour in uganda me and my brother and we really had great time there. Good driver guide, nice car, time management and all other services we need to make the tour perfect we really experienced and i should just say thank you so much for making us happy in our 5 days and we really enjoyed to our fullest so i just recommend anyone who really wish to travel to uganda to just make a tour with this company for the better experience.

Robert Malusha   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Robert Malusha  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Customer and pocket friendly
4/5

I happen to have traveled to Uganda on a short business trip and within a short notice Frena Adventures was able to plan a safari for me and my colleagues , excellent customers service both from
Our contact Fred and he’s safari guide.

Willem   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2020

Email Willem  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent customized condensed trip!
5/5

I only had 4 days to spend freely in Uganda, but wanted to get the most out of it. Peter was very patient in proposing me several options, including flight, and finally made a very dense programme that included all the highlights I wanted to see, including Lake Mutanda, Batwa, Bwindi, Bunyonyi, Queen Elizabeth and even Kalinzu Chimp trekking. My driver Apollo had so many contacts that at each site I could experience the best of it. Even managed to get me to animals other tour operators could not! Thanks Peter and Apollo for these excellent days!!

Dorothy Bennett   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2020

Email Dorothy Bennett  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Affordable African Safaris
5/5

The place was very beautiful, and we booked the best company named as Frena Adventures and also they were very affordable. I went with my husband on a trip to Kampala Uganda. The amazing thing i seen was Murchison Falls, that was really amazing place to visit. Our driver was also very cool, he guides us in very well manner. I really appreciate Frena Adventures Service. I have one suggestion to the guys who are planning tour to Uganda , please book your tour with Frena Adventures. They was really amazing !!! Highly recommends them. Thank you so much for supportive nature...

Donna Copper   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2020

Email Donna Copper  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect Trekking with African Safaris
5/5

Me and Mine husband was gone to Uganda on 5 days Tour. We have decide to visit the most amazing places in Uganda and will make our trip adventurous. We booked our tour package with Frena Adventures, they provided us a knowledgeable guide and custom car. And the Lodge in which we stays, we have taken lunch and went for trekking with African safaris. It was really superb moments while trekking we seen the group of zebras, giraffes and deer etc. I suggest you to take good quality cameras here because you will surely capture some unforgettable memories here. And thanks to Frena Adventures team. I highly recommends them to everyone who are planning to visit African safaris. Best quality service in affordable budget.

Jaycee Cole   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020

Email Jaycee Cole  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

.Sheer power of this great fall
5/5

Our visit with Frena Adventures was great as well as to this great fall. I have never seen water move with as much speed and power as the Murchison Falls. No photo could possibly capture this amazing view, what you experience in real life.
It is amazing to see the width of the Nile above the falls squeeze into a mere 8 metre gap in the rocks.
This is truly an awesome sight. You must go see it!

James D. Collins   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020

Email James D. Collins  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Murchison and Nile river cruise
5/5

We took a lovely river cruise to the base of Murchison Falls during our 3 day tour with the help of Frena Adventures. It was Best to sit on the Left side of the boat for the best views of the wild life, also chance to see Hippos. We then disembarked, and climb up with the path adjacent to the falls, taking in spectacular views that you could not see from the boat. Not such a difficult climb but the day we climbed in early February, so it was about 45 degrees C, and some of climbers got heat stroke. Advice is to bring plenty of water and wear a hat and sunscreen. Overall a great experience at the beautiful sight. Thanks to Frena Adventures!!

Gaspar Bellemare   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020

Email Gaspar Bellemare  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It is the real heart of Africa
5/5

A visit to the Murchison Falls is a must if you are ever thinking about to visiting Uganda, even though it requires you to spend some night in the North. This was really a breathtaking experience and it is very hard to imagine the entire Victoria Nile, perhaps the most important river in the world, that flows through this tiny gap. The importance of the Nile River makes this one of the more important places on the African continent.
It was a 3 day tour and the visit takes complete day and it's worth every second. The guides on our side from Frena Adventures were very helpful and extremely friendly.

Karen R. Neale   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020

Email Karen R. Neale  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Incredible Experience
5/5

Our tour was planned with Frena Adventures for Murchison Falls. We took a boat cruise to the falls and along the way we got chance to saw many bird species and animals. We were so lucky that to see Elephants along the water edge. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lots of things and species before we even spotted them. He was very informative about each animal or bird and told us very interesting facts about them. We even got a chance to see a group of young crocodiles about 30, swimming together inside the river. They were very young, must have been about 2 weeks old only!
After that we got off at the top of the river close to the falls to walk up to the top of the falls. It's not a strenuous walk but I would recommend you take lots of water with as you will need it. The views of the falls along this walk as spectacular. You also get an amazing view of the river from the top.
I highly recommend this trip and tour company if you are looking in the area. The falls are a must see for anyone.

Billy A. McCurley   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020

Email Billy A. McCurley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Cruising on Murchison Falls
5/5

WE enjoyed our tour of slow cruise to the fall and back. This complete area is a host of wildlife, that provides opportunity to view the natural diversity. While cruising, on the way-out including hippos, elephants on shore, monkeys and bird life seems fantastic. The kingfishers are quite a sight to watch as they dive into the water for dinner. We had a good guide as well, who showed us all the sights and talked about them. Some of the visitors opted to disembark the ship and hike to the top of the falls. It looked like a long time for this and involved hike, so we decided to remain on the ship. The entire ride was amazing and comfortable. There is facility for snacks to purchase on the ship.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Frena Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Frena Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions