Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 15 Reviews
Rowan Gormley   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2022

Email Rowan Gormley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best choice for an Arrive and Drive self drive safari in Zim
5/5

As first time zim visitors, we chose manapools.com because they don't just rent you the car, they provide a complete service. You are met at the airport, get the use of a comfortable lodge in harare, they buy your groceries for you...but best of all they book the BEST campsites for you in all the hard to get locations. Their itinerary planning was spot on, all the recommendations about which guides to use, where to eat, where to stay etc were spot on. The staff are delightful and very efficient, vehicles were reliable, clean and very well equipped. High recommendation

Kevin Lorenz   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 17, 2022

Email Kevin Lorenz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great service
5/5

Ant and his team did a great job. The trucks were in great condition.

Frank af Petersens   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 13, 2022

Email Frank af Petersens  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very professional
5/5

We rented a 4x4 for 9 days to go to Mana Pools and other places with equally bad roads. Since we would be in places with no cell phone connection, it was important to have a totally reliable vehicle, with a basic tool kit to handle minor problems. Manapools.com rented us a perfectly maintained car, with good tyres, extra jerrycans of fuel and a tank of drinking water for emergency use. We had no problems at all, and returned a very dusty car after a lovely time in Zimbabwe. The staff were extremely efficient, professional and very friendly. We will definitely rent from them again.

Andrei Mihalca   –  
Romania RO
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2021

Email Andrei Mihalca  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

5 star services!
5/5

After travelling to various African wildlife parks during the last 15 years (my hobby is wildlife photography), certainly the trip to Mana Pools was among the most exciting. And this, not only because of the place, which is indeed magical, but also because of our great host, Ant Bown! His hints, suggested itinerary, cosy lodge and very friendly personnel made our experience just perfect. Highly highly recommended!

Susan Laughlin   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2021

Email Susan Laughlin  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Staff support couldn't be better
5/5

My husband and I arranged a tour through Ant and Costa at the end of August 2021. I can't say enough good things about their management and attention to the details of self-drive camping. Their communication before the trip was outstanding. I had many conversations with Ant via What's App before we left and, given that the pandemic was still a factor, it was very reassuring to have an in-person talk. Ant was exceedingly honest about the situation which, as a matter of fact, was quite safe.
We got meticulous instruction in the use of the camping equipment before we left. All of it is top-notch but it is also heavy and stored on the top of the vehicle so be forewarned. Roads to the campgrounds are long and difficult. Roads in the campgrounds are VERY difficult. All this to say that if we had not hired Scott to help us with this trip we would not have been able to make it. We are older (to say the least) adults so, of course, this trip would be "easy" for young, fit people. Older travelers should not underestimate the difficulty of manipulating equipment and driving on difficult roads.
With Scott's help we had a wonderful time. I have never appreciated birds and the sounds of animals as much as on this trip. Zimbabwe's park are not as developed as other country's but that is their virtue. You can have a true African bush experience here with almost no interference from other people. Quite unique!
This company is a gem. The cost of the trip was incredibly fair. You can count on Ant and Costa to arrange something wonderful.

Anton & Karin & MAX   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021

Email Anton & Karin & MAX  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

great impressions, great experiences, great adventure- thankful for the time
5/5

The tour operator, Ant, is a sympathic, reliable man, who inspires confidence and credibility. We trusted and him his companion Costa and we were not disappointed by this. His tour informations were good and adequate. However the actual challenges of the trip need some training in advance to be able to master all the problems of such a tour. We were fit at the end of the tour...
The equipment, given by the company was great and efficient. Sunbird Guesthouse- nice, lovely - good food and a good starting point.
The tour was a real, orginal and very interesting one, faraway from the modern world, a true wilderness experience with a lot of intact nature, great animals and challenging events.
Mana Pools, bordering the river Zambezi, the Camp Chitake are wonderful places, we won´ t forget. For the Matobo NP we wished to have more time. Hwange NP was great. We finished our trip in Victoria Falls- unforgettable.
Not forget the very important participation of Scott who played a key role in our successful trip. Thanks Ant, Costa, Scott and Zimbabwe-
we are coming back.

Moritz Vetter   –  
Austria AT
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021

Email Moritz Vetter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect operator for everything you need
5/5

We travelled through Zimbawe with a car we rented from Manapools 4x4 in Harare. Everything worked out just great. The car was amazing and Ant, the owner, was always there for us. He organized lots of things for us, but also told us where it is not necessary to plan in advance. All in all we had an unbelievable trip, that none of us will ever forget. I can highly recommend to plan your trip with Manapools Tourism Services.

Djordje Djordjevic   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021

Email Djordje Djordjevic  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Verg well organized.
5/5

Communication was perfect through WhatsUp, they were patient and giving us details and explanations. Very Well organized agency. We spent 5 days in Zimbabwe and everything was great. Good people and good staff.

Hanspeter   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021

Email Hanspeter  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Zimbabwe Self Drive July 2021
5/5

Everything was perfect. Ant, Costa and the whole team did an amazing job. From booking the campsites in the National Parks, organizing the supply in Harare, the fully equipped Landcruiser, the support during the trip to the hosting in Sunbird Guesthouse in Harare. We had a wonderful 1 month trip through the whole country. Thanks to all at Manapools.com and we hope to come back!

Reply from Mana Pools Tourism Services
Reply from Mana Pools Tourism Services
Posted on Aug 18, 2021

Dear Hanspeter,
It was great to meet you both and thanks for chosing manapools.com for your Zim 4x4 Rental and Bookings/Catering Support. We are glad you finally enjoyed Zim to the full after 2 years of delays and look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps with the next generation of adventurers! Till then, keep well and stay in touch.

Kind Regards
Ant Bown and Costa Kapupurika for the Manapools.com Team

Lauren & James   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020

Email Lauren & James  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely incredible experience - cannot wait to go again!
5/5

This was our first time visiting Mana Pools. We came across Ant and are so happy we did. He and his team provided incredible service and a great vehicle fully kitted out for a great camping trip. Manapools.com provided us with everything we could have needed for a safe and comfortable trip including rooftop tent, phone equipped with map and preset stops for fuel along the way. On our trip we had so many close encounters with elephants, hippos, wild dogs, hyenas, zebras and baboons. We are looking forward to our next camping trip with Ant and Manapools.com

Reply from Mana Pools Tourism Services
Reply from Mana Pools Tourism Services
Posted on Oct 22, 2020

Lauren and James, it was so good to meet you both and to help you experience this side of Zim for yourselves. All the best for the rest of your stay in Zim, you have now been spoiled and no other Safari will quite match up to the freedom of Wild Zimbabwe.

Keep well until next time.

Ant, Costa and the Manapools.com Team.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mana Pools Tourism Services, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mana Pools Tourism Services are subject to their terms & conditions