Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 20 Reviews
Nicoline   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Nicoline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great organization
5/5

We did a 4 day camping tour to Tarangire, Serengeti en Ngorongoro. It was great! Everything was well organized and thoughtfully put together. The food was good. The driver Albert knew so much about the animals and was an awesome spotter. We saw so many animals! He was very nice. Good value for money.

Yap Kong Loong   –  
Malaysia MY
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email Yap Kong Loong

Very friendly guides.
5/5

The boss is friendly and care about his clients.
Guides are good and willing to make changes according to client request.

Sebastian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022

Email Sebastian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Uncomplicated and reliable
5/5

We had a wonderful safari in Tarangire and Ngorogoro. The tour guide was very nice and explained a Lot about the animals

Daniel   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Daniel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent experience
5/5

We went on a 4 day tour Serengeti+ Ngorongoro. Albert the driver/ guide picked us up at the border with Tanzania and drove us down to Serengeti and Ngorongoro afterwards.
Accomodation was great, and the game drives even better. Albert was an excellent wildlife spotter and provided also some interesting information about the animals and parks.
Land Cruiser car was ok, some minor flaws due to wear and tear

Anthony   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021

Email Anthony  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour with the best guides.
5/5

This company provided everything you could ask for. The guides were knowledgeable, and friendly, Morris and John in Kenya took great care of us. As did David and Hilda in Tanzania. Could not have asked for a better set of guides. My experience was A+ , we saw the big 5 multiple times as well as the ugly 5 and the Great migration, if you are planning a safari look no further.

Pablo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021

Email Pablo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience for a fair price
4/5

We had a wonderful 7 day safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. They upgraded some of our accomodations, making our experience in Serengeti and Ngorongoro exceptional (and free of charge), unfortunately the last hotel in Arusha was a bit of a letdown after such wonderful lodges and camps.
Our guide had keen sight for detecting animals, was full of helpful information and drove carefully, which is all we could ask for.
The Land Cruiser had certainly seen better days but it did not diminish the overall quality of our experience.
Due to our flight schedule (late night departure) we han an extra day to fill in and Abraham found some additional activities for us.
Great value for your money, good professionals. Totally reccomended.

Vicki   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021

Email Vicki  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dream Team
5/5

We had a magical experience in Tanzania thanks to this tour group. Abraham stayed in touch with us, Douti was a superior guide, and we had a wonderful time. Tanzania is such a beautiful country; we loved the Serengeti and all the animals, but Ngorongoro with its scenic views and friendly people was our favorite. We loved the luxurious accommodations and excellence food (fruits and vegetables actually grown on the grounds!) and felt we got great value for the money we spent on upgrades, (we are too old for sleeping on the ground!) I was especially happy with Douti for showing us the wonderful gift shop at Tanzanite Tour. I was able to shop there for the souvenirs I couldn’t find anywhere else. Also got a good price on a tanzanite ring that I love. We cannot thank Shengena Travel Team enough. We will never forget our trip with them.

Dzevad   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021

Email Dzevad  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A serious operator for Africa tour
5/5

A good operator with direct und open communication for authentic experience to discover Africa. Very good value for money.

Gabriel   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021

Email Gabriel

Safari!
5/5

Great experience and I can only recommend it for ngorongoro and serengeti

Marie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021

Email Marie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful, unforgettable trip with a very well trained guide
5/5

Absolutely worth the money. Would do it again any time if Im back in Arusha.
I am very satisfied with the safari and can highly recommend Shengena Travel& Tours.
The tour was well organized and planned, the pickup in the morning at the hotel went without problems. Also the drive to the national parks and from there back to Arusha were pleasant and went exactly as agreed.
The price was absolutely reasonable for the effort and duration in my opinion and after two days in the Serengeti and one day in the Ngorongoro Crater I can say to have experienced much more animals and unforgettable moments than I had expected.
The nights in the tent are an unforgettable experience and even if there should be animals around the tent, the rangers made me feel safe at all times.
The guide explained a lot about the animals and knew answers to our questions. He had a safe driving style and showed us many animals.
Dvd is an excellent chef and provides every fellow traveler of the tour (with us 5 people) with delicious food, even vegetarian is no problem for him and he conjures up very tasty and varied dishes.
I can recommend the tour at any time and am very grateful to have had this experience.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shengena Travel & Tours, not SafariBookings