Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 17 Reviews
Manuel   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022

Email Manuel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly planed, budget friendly Safari to Mikumi
5/5

We decided to do the 2 nights / 3 days Safari to Mikumi NP with Kasaka (starting and ending in Dar Es Salaam) - and it was a great decision. The communication with John was easy and clear (via WhatsApp and email). Everthing was well planed and worked exactly as communicatsd. We got picked up at our hotel in Dar at 6am, after the 7 ours drive to Mikumi we directly started the half-day Safari, had lunch in the park and checked in to Camp Bastian at around 5 pm. The next day we had the full day for game drive. On the last day we went back to Dar at 7 am, arrived there at 2pm and easily got the ferry back to Zanzibar at 4.
Half of the payment needed to be sent via invoice when the tour is booked. The second half is payed in cash when starting the tour in the morning. John directly gave feedback when the first transfer was successful, which gave us a good feeling (no scam etc).
So in total it was a well planed Safari with 1 1/2 days game drive in total, that is really budget friendly. We saw around 20 elefants, 20 lions, 50 giraffs and tons of all the other beautiful animals.

Charlotte   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022

Email Charlotte  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We never expected to see so many differ
5/5

The Safari was amazing, Peter was a fantastic guide making sure we saw a lot of different animals. We also had a very good time at Camp Bastian

Cecile Van Hecke   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Cecile Van Hecke  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

We had an amazing experience travelling with Kasaka Tours in july 2022. Tassia and John are the best guests and tour guides. They give you background information about life in Tanzania that you would never have experienced with another, less personal, tour operator. Everything was fixed perfectly and we received a very open communication from both Tassia en John about our travels and safari. They really make you feel at home and make sure your travels are according to your preferences and wishes. The best address for travelling in beautiful Tanzania!

Picasso Roberto   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Picasso Roberto  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent!
5/5

We booked online trusting other reviews and we did well.
A praise to our guide Francis: she was very helpful, kind, organized and efficient.
The safari was very nice, we even saw a family of 13 lions.
We chose to stay overnight at Camp Bastian which deserves 5 stars in all.
Very satisfying experience at a good price when compared to other quotes.
I recommend it.

(automatic translation from Italian)

Christoph   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022

Email Christoph  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A great adventure with many lasting memories!
5/5

We highly recommend Kasaka Tours! We had many questions in advance, which were always answered quickly and in a friendly manner. John was always fully responsive to our needs! Our driver and guide Francis who picked us up in Dar es Salaam and did the tour in Mikumi National Park with us was great! He gave us many lasting memories and we saw so many animals: elephant, giraffe, lion, buffalo, hippo, crocodile, antelope, zebra, impala, monkey, warthog and so many amazing birds. An unforgettable adventure for us and thanks again to John and Francis and see you soon! Asante sana
Christoph, Gregor, Elisabeth and Dorian

Demet   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022

Email Demet  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very helpful and trustable and very good in their job
5/5

I started communicating with John a few weeks before our family trip to Tanzania. I asked a lot of questions and he replied all of them in a very patient and clear way. I ended up deciding to go to Mikumi since we did not have many days to spend on the road and it was the closest national park to have a safari. Everything went very smoothly as we planned. John met us at the airport at 5 in the morning, got our payment, took us to meet our Safari driver, Emma and we said our byes. Our plan was to take the ferry to Zanzibar directly from the safari and we weren't sure how we would manage to get the tickets and make it on time. John offered to get the ferry tickets for us which he did and met us at the ferry to give them to us. This was a very nice act and really helped us a lot. Emma was a great Safari driver as well. He found all those lazy, sleeping lions in their quiet corners only visible to a knowing eye, which thankfully he had. He was a very nice and social person with a lot of knowledge about the animals' behaviour which he shared with us all during our trip together. Our experience with Kasaka Tours was a very positive one and I would recommend them wholeheartedly. Thank you very much John and Emma...

Quentin   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022

Email Quentin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Stay at the top with John & Kasaka tours. I strongly recommend it to you.
4/5

We opted for the 3-day formula with 2 days of safari and 1 day of hiking.

The Mikumi reserve is a beautiful reserve with many animals and above all it is not overcrowded with tourists or tour operators! We were able to see Lion, Buffalo, Elephant, Giraffe, Impala, Wildebeest, Zebra, Monkey and so on!

The hike is just amazing, very easy to get to (with family and kids no problem) for a great view of the waterfall and a view of a wonderful stretch of Tanzanian land once at the top. The guide who accompanied us was great, and will explain the virtues of the different trees that make up this forest, a part of Tanzanian history as well as the discovery of certain animals living in this forest.

The price / quality ratio is very good.

We slept at the Morio hotel, it is quite rustic but it can do the trick. On the other hand concerning the meals you will not be disappointed.

Finally to finish, John is very professional and responsive regarding exchanges by email and his tour operator deserves more attention!

(automatic translation from French)

Martin Beldedovski   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 10, 2021

Email Martin Beldedovski  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and Unforgettable experience
5/5

This was our first safari tour and it was amazing. Frendly and well educated driver, good food and frendly people in the lodge. The service was amazing, as per the offer accepted from before, everything went well. I will highly reccomend to go with Kasaka Tours.

Roberts   –  
Latvia LV
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021

Email Roberts  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, fun and really friendly!
5/5

I highly recommend this tour operator. We had the best safari experience i could ever imagine! Everything was done very professionally and we had so much fun!

Samantha Bruce   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021

Email Samantha Bruce  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience from beginning to end!
5/5

I can't recommend Kasaka Tours highly enough. As a solo traveler looking to do a short safari in the uncertain times of a global pandemic, i was so pleased with the professionalism and reassurance in which John and the Kasaka team communicated with me. They tailored the trip as I requested so I could maximise on the 3 days I had available and to the budget I had. My wonderful guide Julius was not only so experienced (spotting leopards in trees two days in a row from more than a kilometer away!!) but he was a great driver and a lovely kind person and kept me safe! I just wish I had more time for safari but I will definitely be coming back!! Thank you Julius and Kasaka Tours for an unforgettable safari experience!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kasaka Tours, not SafariBookings