Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 80
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 80 Reviews
Wurly   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2024

Email Wurly  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic, our guide was very knowledgeable and informative.
5/5

My wife and 9yr old son really enjoyed our walking tour of Victoria Falls. Kuda our guide and driver was very knowledgeable and informative about the whole park including the various animals, trees and plants. Kuda made the tour fun and he took care of us from start to finish.

David   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2024

Email David  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great walking tour of Victoria Falls with a very knowledgeable guide
5/5

Went on a walking tour of Victoria Falls this morning with Kuda. He was very knowledgeable and charming and we had a great time. Would thoroughly recommend. He suggested visiting in reverse order which worked extremely well.

Evan   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email Evan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kuda is a very energetic, informative, and fun guide!
5/5

Our tour began with curb side pick-up at our hotel. While on the drive to Victoria Falls, Kuda informed us on the history about the creation and discovery of the falls. Once we arrived at the park, Kuda guided us masterfully through all of the stops/viewpoints in a way that helped us avoid the large crowds so that we could take incredible photos and he even volunteered to be our camera man! He was able to answer all of our questions in a meaningful way that made our experience delightful. I would highly recommend booking with Kuda.

Elena   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Elena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our guide Kuda was very friendly and knowledgeable.
5/5

We have a wonderful time in Victoria falls. The people are very polite.

Nicole and Andrea   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2024

Email Nicole and Andrea  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kind, makes you at ease, well prepared
5/5

Our tour guide Kuda was a top guide!
He came punctual, gave us many information, and made everything possible to make our visit at the Victoria Falls unforgettable!
And so it was!
Money well spent!

Jacobus van Heerden   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 29, 2024

Email Jacobus van Heerden  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Outstanding.Excellent!
5/5

Kuda was outstanding. Always punctual. His knowledge of geography, history and nature exceeded our expectations. During the booking process he was always available and extremely helpful.
We will book him again and highly recommend his services to all pur friends and family! Well done!!

Werner   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2024

Email Werner  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

very good service, nice accommodations, good organization
5/5

Price / offer: Very good. Safari tours were very nice, many animals were spotted

Monika   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2024

Email Monika  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A once in a lifetime experience!
5/5

First of all a big thank you to Kuda, our guide and driver, it was an amazing experience!
From the first contact until the start of out tour everything was clear and well communicated.
The Lodges were well chosen and Kuda is an excellent driver who brought us safe, sound and reliable from one place to another.
The whole trip was worth its money and the service from Escape to Adventure is great.
We started our tour in Vicfalls and stayed for 2 nights in the Dzimbahwe Guest house, nice rooms with mosquito nets, fridge and a nice pool in the garden. They were however stingy with the water in the room.
Next stop was Hwange National Park and Ganda Lodge. The Lodge and its staff is outstandig as well as the area is. Safari guides were very experienced we really enjoyed our 2 drives.
The journey continued to Bulawayo where we stayed in our self chosen Lodge, the Parrot lodge for one night. The lodge is nice but no mosquito nets, no fan, no AC and no insect spray…. it’s no longer the way it was.
From Bulawayo straight to Matobo Hills and to Matobo Hills Lodge. This is definitely a ince in a lifetime experience of very high quality! I could have stayed there for the rest of my life!
Matobo National Park is worth a visit in any case, the balancing rocks, white rhinos, wildebeests, sunrise and sunset, caves and cave paintings are really unique.
With a heavy heart we left this wonderful place and went on to Mashvingo and the Great Zimbabwe ruins where we had an interesting tour and excellent dinner in the Ancient City Lodge. The bungalows there are unique and thanks to the earplugs we brought with us, we were able to sleep despite the incessant squeaking of the fan.
Now it was time to drive to Harare where our tour ended and we had to say goodbye to our friend and guide Kuda, thanks again for everything!

Amane   –  
Japan JP
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Amane  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

He was amazing.
5/5

I was surprised that he took our requests and showed what we wanted to see.

Tanaka   –  
Japan JP
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Tanaka  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Calm
5/5

The cold drinks provided halfway through the tour were refreshing. So was lunch

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 80
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Escape to Adventure Safaris, not SafariBookings