Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Nicole and Nathaniel   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023

Email Nicole and Nathaniel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable and professional company
5/5

We had an amazing safari with Obrey Safaris and can't recommend them highly enough.

I chose obrey because of their excellent communication over email, I contacted a few different safari companies but Redeem at Obrey Safaris was the only one who sent me a personal response answering all of the questions that I asked, quickly and professionally.

When we arrived back at the hotel after climbing Kilimanjaro Redeem was waiting for us at the hotel, she gave us a fabulous briefing and it was so lovely to meet her in person.

The following morning Yoah was waiting for us at 6.30 ready to take us on our safari to Tarangire national park.
The transfer was 3 hours and we stopped halfway at a safari shop and to collect our lunch.

Tarangire National Park was amazing, we saw so many animals including Giraffes, Elephants, Zebras, Vultures, Pumbas and even saw a Lion!

Yoah was so informative and knew so much about the animals and gave us a fabulous tour around the park. They even provided a bottle of bubbly as it was our honeymoon so we had that in front of the elephants!

Our flight that evening was delayed and Yoah was great and wasn't in a rush so took us to a restaurant to get some food before our flight and then dropped us to the airport which we were very grateful for.

Overall we had a brilliant experience with Obrey and would recommend them to anyone.

Thank you so much.

Nicole and Nat x

Carmen   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023

Email Carmen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect organization for a wonderful trip
5/5

We booked a few trips with Obrey Safaris and everything was perfect! They were always on schedule, the van driver was very friendly and the guides were outstanding!! They also had a photographer that took amazing pictures of us! If we ever come back we would book again this organization, they made our trip to Tanzania a lot better!!

Africa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023

Email Africa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Totally reliable
5/5

We have made 2 trip with them, fantastic would be an understatement, people, food , amazing.
Truly recommended.
We will come back.

Javier   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023

Email Javier  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very Good trips,100% recommended
5/5

Excellent trips and organisation, we did a Kilimanjaro hiking and the Materuni Waterfalls visit, both were amazing, however the second one was very funny and with incredibles views

Luis   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023

Email Luis  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding
5/5

The organization is excellent, the guides couldn’t be better, and the trips amazing with the most beautiful landscapes ever seen .

Paula   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023

Email Paula  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super organized trips
5/5

The tours are amazing with outstanding guides that explain local information.
There are a lot of activities super well organized where you learn a lot, such as the coffee workshop.
The price is amazing in relation to the experience.

Francis   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2020 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021

Email Francis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very experienced,humble and excellent with services!
5/5

One of the best in terms of travel,service,cost and most of all...adventure!

Nicolaus Mgawe   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021

Email Nicolaus Mgawe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and reliable services
5/5

"Travelling during Covid is challenging. It therefore felt good to have a knowledgeable and up to date partner like Obrey Safaris aside to plan and make this trip happen.

Glad we did the Serengeti during Covid as the destination would have certainly felt too busy in a regular year. May is further a lovely time to visit. Nature is lush and green, flowers in bloom, and there are many little ones amongst the herds. Rain was no problem at all as rainfalls did either occur at night or did hardly last for more than half an hour before the sun came through again.

The morning mist and the cloudy skies added a special atmosphere, while the bush babies kept us warm at night.

The itinerary was well balanced and met all our expectations ! Thank you Redempta :)

Sawsan   –  
Norway NO
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020

Email Sawsan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Thank you for an unforgettable and authentic experience!
5/5

Both the manager and the safari team/guides were brilliant and responsible people. They drove safely and kept us informed at all times. The service, experience and accommodation was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, got to see and experience multiple locations, animals and villages in a short amount of time. The food was the best we had during our stay in Tanzania - the chief was great. As students, we chose the cheaper accommodation option. The tents and surrounding area was clean, we felt welcomed and relaxed. Great pool to cool down after a long day of adventures. All in all, I will definitely recommend Obrey Safaris!

Anna Graarud   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020

Email Anna Graarud  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An exiting and positive experience with great guides, people and animals.
5/5

I loved how we were so good taken care of. Everything was a positive experience for me, and I’m grateful for choosing Obrey. Couldn’t have had a better safari!

Reply from Obrey Safaris & Hiking
Reply from Obrey Safaris & Hiking
Posted on Aug 5, 2020

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for the feedback we are glad you had a wonderful time on safari.Our team look forward to hosting you again in future.

Takk enda en gang for bestillingen med Obrey Safaris.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Obrey Safaris & Hiking, not SafariBookings