Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 48 Reviews
Juraj   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2024

Email Juraj  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excelent service from the first email to good-bye at the airport.
5/5

Amazing 8 days in Uganda!!!

We decided for Ecovic Tour , because of easy and quick communication with Vincent. He provided us with all information and answered fast all our questions.
Our guide Hussein made and excellent job und was very friendly. He asked about our expectations and wisches and planed every day accordingly. Every day was different und full of great experiences and adventures, yet not too tiring. Whether it was in the jungle, savannah , village ot city ,we felt safe at all times. The meals took place in restaurants or lodges und there were always more possibilities to choose from. Local and international. The food was very tasty and we had no health problems.
All in all, we had a great time in Uganda.

We would like to thank Ecovic Tours and recommend it to everyone ,who is planning a trip to this beautifull country!

Ulf   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email Ulf  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Experience
5/5

We had the 3 day Murchison falls tour including Ziwa Rhino experience. We had a great time seeing all the big 5 and a lot off other animals .Our driver Frank was excellent finding all the hideouts for the animals and making our trip outstanding.

Hannah   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2024

Email Hannah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best 7 Day experience in Uganda
5/5

We booked a 7 day, Gorilla Trekking, Murchison Falls, Queen Elizabeth National Park, plus more. with Ecovic and it completely exceeded our expectations. From the minute we started planning this trip, Vincent was incredible with prompt communication and ensuring we were going to accomplish everything we wanted during our 7 days. The prices were very fair and what we received exceeded our expectations. Our driver Hussein was incredible, he was so knowledgable and was not going to give up until we found a lion during our game drives.

The accommodations we stayed in were exceptional, especially for budget accommodation. Staying on Lake Bunyonyi was exceptional and our favourite night. Swimming at sundown and staying in the cabin on the island was stunning and I will for sure be returning. The Bush Lodge in Queen Elizabeth was also stunning and eating outside with the hippos at night was a once in a lifetime experience. All the food was delicious and the staff at all accommodations were so kind and helpful. All of the game drives and boat cruises were amazing, with Hussein guiding us through the National Parks and explaining each animal, bird, plant etc. We saw all the major animals and we have not a single complaint.

Overall Ecovic Tours and the staff was amazing. I would recommend their services to anyone visiting Uganda with no doubt. It was the best week we have ever had and it went so smoothly. If you are looking for the ultimate experience in Uganda you can't go wrong with Ecovic!
We will be returning!

Sam and family   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Sam and family  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Memorable and Unique Experience
5/5

We had a unique trip through stunning Uganda with Ecovic Tours! They really made our experience perfect. They customized everything to exactly what we wanted and made sure we didn't have to worry about anything.

We highly recommend them to anyone who wants to not only have a great experience but also to learn so many things since their insights and knowledge about Uganda were invaluable and allowed us to have authentic experience, which did not only focus on impressive wildlife watching but also on people and local culture.

We had a great time together, we truly liked travelling with them! Everything went smoothly throughout the trip and we always felt extremely safe and well taken care of.

Vincent, the trip coordinator is very professional, reliable and sociable as well. Furthermore he is always ready to do everything needed to make you feel comfortable and to fully enjoy the adventure.

Besides that we loved the aspect of sustainable travelling and the companies efforts such as providing us with disposable plastic free water bottles and planting trees to compensate effects of climate change.

We will definitely travel with Ecovic Tours again when we return to Uganda!

Ben   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 24, 2024

Email Ben  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Professional, Friendly, and Highly Experienced
5/5

We booked a 10 day private safari with Ecovic Tours and would highly recommend them! Both the tour consultant, Vincent, and our tour guide, Samuel, were professional and made sure our trip was comfortable and memorable. We visited Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary, Murchison Falls, Kibale, Queen Elizabeth, Bwindi Impenetrable, Lake Mburo National Park which was quite a bit of driving but enjoyable getting to see the diverse landscape of Uganda. We really enjoyed eating our meals with our tour guide where we could plan out the day ahead and get to know them personally. Our guide recommended we get to Murchison Falls - Tangi gate right when it opens which meant a very early wake up for us. We listened to their advice, which resulted in us seeing big five on our first day on safari which was incredibly lucky!

Justine   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 23, 2024

Email Justine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and Knowledgeable Team
5/5

Ecovic Tours was a great choice for me and my family. We found the right people, package and tours all in one. Vincent was great from the get go. Never felt pressured into anything, process of selection of trip, dates and tour was easy and well organized. Very flexible with your requests. Our tour guide Issaa was great, patient and knowledgeable. Overall our experience with this team for our Uganda 9 days tour was excellent. Prompt and clear communication, prompt payment and other follow-ups. They clarify all your concerns. Great friendly people. Nice accommodations and food during our travel. Never rushed us with anything and gave us ample time to immerse ourselves on this beautiful nature trip and people. I would strongly recommend this tours for my friends and family. Obviously one would have to do their part as well (book the tour promptly, make payments, get the country visa on time, vaccinate, carry medicine, travel on time, wake up early to watch the wildlife when they are active etc). Rest is well taken care and handled by the staff.

Eva   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 21, 2024

Email Eva  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Awesome experience! Even for a solo traveller!
5/5

I booked a last minute trip on Thursday and flew out on Friday morning. Ecovic Tours was able to quickly respond to my requirements via email and whatsapp and customized my trip because I was traveling alone. The trip was great in every aspect and Vincent and the crew kept on following up in the whatsapp group to make sure I am okay. The gorilla and golden monkey trekking experience was phenomenal and definitely worth a lifetime experience. The trip was well-planned and to my opinion, a wonderful arrangement if you have seven days to spare. Keep it up Ecovic Tours! I hope to come again with my bigger family.

Carla   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 11, 2024

Email Carla  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic 10 days Mountain Gorillas, Chimps & Uganda Wildlife Safari
5/5

From the start we had a great experience with Ecovic Tours. Before the trip Vincent was always available for any questions or concerns and our itinerary was adjusted easily to our wishes. The trip itself was a wonderful experience, especially thanks to our great guide Richard who was always helpful and very knowledgeable! We got to see a lot of different parts of Uganda with some history, culture, nature and of course all the wildlife Uganda has to offer - it was a very good and varied itinerary for us. Thank you very much for this unforgettable experience!

Steve   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Steve  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience & Great staff
5/5

We had a great experience with Vincent and Ecovic Tours. The communication from Vincent from Ecovic Tours was great and we felt very looked after the whole time. Our Tour Driver Adam was very knowledgeable of the local surroundings and had a great passion for his work. Adam went above and beyond for us and was very accommodating and worked very hard to get all our needs met including when we fell ill and had to go to the doctors, Vincent took care of everything and rearranged things for us so we wouldn't miss out on anything. And Vincent also helped us out after hours after our tour had finished, our flight got rescheduled unexpectedly and we were left at the airport but Vincent came to the rescue and arranged airport transportation and accommodation for us even though he didn't have to. We found all the accommodation staff to be very friendly and welcoming too. The food was always delicious and there was always plenty of food all day. We would highly recommend this tour and this tour group to everyone and we are very Thankful that we chose Ecovic Tours and thankful for all of Vincent & Adam's hard work too.

Jordan & Solomon   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 6, 2024

Email Jordan & Solomon  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

True professionals, Keep it up!
5/5

On April 2024 we were on a stunning 10-days safari tour with our beloved company Ecovic Tours! We were relieved to find such trustable and honest people in this company. 🙏🏼

When you book your safari from far away it's always a gamble to decide who you should trust. Via Whatsapp Ecovic Tours gained our trust by giving us all the informations with pictures and videos we needed to see. We did the 30% payment in advance and hoped this company really exists. They do, haha. They organized everything from our pick up at the airport to our very last day of our trip! We were blessed with the confidence they gave us and the professionalism these guys operated with.

Ecovic Tours helped us in any situation and was even flexible in extending our itinerary as we asked them to do so. They informed us about the fair prices and made the bookings rapidly after we wished for it.

With our guide Joseph we were more than happy! He is an invaluable person with great experience and a very comfortable way of treatment. The way he adapted to our wishes and concerns is remarkable, we have no words to thank him. His driving style is calm and secure, we enjoyed every hour in his car, the time flew by so rapidly! Joseph had very interesting things to tell us about his wonderful country and I'm honored, that he and the people we met on our way, were open to share their culture with us like they did. We felt very welcome!

I haven't described all the impressive things we have seen on our journey because that would let this review explode, haha. Apart from all the wonderful animals sightings that nature blessed us with, we could see breathtaking landscapes, get inspiring insight into Uganda's culture and experience all the warm heartedness of the ugandan people. Joseph took us everywhere we wanted to go. I recommend every national park, but especially the ones with Gorillas and Chimps, as they are also a good variation to the safaris in car.

Thank you Ecovic Tours for this inspiring experience! It changed our way of looking at things and we made a lot of friends on this journey! We liked it so much that we are thinking about coming back within one or two years, lets hope to meet again soon!☺️🫶🏼

Best regards, Solomon & Jordan!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Ecovic Tours & Travel Uganda, not SafariBookings