Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 637
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-9 of 9 Reviews
KOJI   –  
Japan JP
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022

Email KOJI  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent private safari tour arrangement with good consideration and reasonable price.
4/5

I asked several Safari tour companies to give the quotes for a week private tour.
Sino Africa Safari proposed us the best plan to consider carefully for our expectations include price, itinerary, and so on.
Also they provided many valuable suggestions in advance, and whenever I sent the questions by email, Jong quickly give me the detailed answer. They were very helpful for us to prepare the trip, what we need to bring or not.

If you expect 5 star tour, I will not recommend Sino Africa Safari. But you expect 3-4 star tour with reasonable price, I strongly recommend this agent.
Two points I would suggest Sino to improve.
1. Make better selection for the hotel in Nairobi
2. Upgrade the Safari car from normal mini-van to Safari special car, such as TOYOTA Land Cruiser.
Sino arranged us the normal mini-van, the driving capability in off-road are relatively lower than those special cars. Our car sometime stuck or nearly stuck, and need to change the route due to the poor driving capability of the car, though the Land Cruiser easily pass those roads.

Steven   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022

Email Steven  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good safari
4/5

We booked a 8 days safari to Amboseli, Masai Mara, Naivasha and Nakuru. Jong tailor made our safari it was fantastic, our driver guide Solomon was very helpful, professional, knowledgeable, organized, and has a wealth of information about everything around us. Everything went perfect apart from Amboseli Sopa Lodge. We did not had hot shower in our room and the hotel organized some technician to fix the problem but failed. However, the rest of the safari and the other hotels were fantastic! Recommend them!

Felix   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Apr 23, 2022

Email Felix  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Safari but need better vehicles
4/5

We have been to a 6 day safari which was organied by Sino Africa Safari. About:

Tour Guide - Kennedy was great in taking care of us, gave us a lot of intersting stories of animals.

Cars - We had a Van for our safari. It's in good condition but we got stuck in the middle of nowhere in Masai mara. It took us sometime to find solution and help.

Accomodation - great! luxury! no complain at all!

We can easily suggest Sino Africa Safari for your safari trip and especially Kennedy as your driver guide

Zhi   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021

Email Zhi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good Safari to remember
4/5

We had a good safari experience with Sino Africa Safari. The planning and communication was good, hotels we stayed were good also. The best part of the safari is having Kennedy as our driver, he cares about us and knows everything about wildlifes and cultures. We recommend them and Kennedy as your safari guide!

Peter H   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: May 19, 2021

Email Peter H  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice flying safari
4/5

We were a group of 8, and went a safari with Sino Africa Safari. It was a nice flying safari, we had good drivers, accomodfation, and everything was good. There was only one thing, we waited for almost one hour at the aitstrip in Masai mara. We went there early and the plane came late. My father was very happy because we could have do more safari if we know the plane come late. It was not their fault, but they could commmunicate with the airplane company to get more updated information. Overall, our safari was nice. We loved to stay at Fairmont hotels.

Mandy   –  
China CN
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021

Email Mandy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our last minute booking was so good
4/5

We spend ourholiday in Kenya last year, one year passed already. It was last minute booking, everything was great, apart that the weather was not good, there was too much water in Masaai Mara and our vehicle got stuck many times. Thanks to our Safari Sepecialist Jong and Solomon was our driver guide, he is good! Thank you for inviting me to review. Overall safari was good!

Wan Changpa   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021

Email Wan Changpa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Don’t joke with Sino Africa Safari, because they are so serious
4/5

We had a lovely safari with Sino Africa Safari and Ctip. We saw lot of animals, and adapted an elephant baby in Kenya. The tour was good because our global tour guide from Ctip was good, he brought a rice cooker from china, carry all the way to kenya.... The local Chinese tour guide was professional, explianed eveything about animal to us and also the culture, our driver guide was professional and nice too, always make our vehicle clean and have good eye sight to catch animals. One thing I remember most is that the African pig is so cute. They were chased cheetah but they forgot after sometime. We observed the whole story which can’t forget. We loved our safari, we will go with Ctrip and Sino Africa Safari again for another safari next time! We gave them four star because we lost our luggage when arriving Kenya on the first day. My wife's cloth and cosmetics were in the luggage, we went to Amboseli on Day 1 and we received our luggage on day 3 which took us too long to receive. Our local guide helped us to buy necessary stuffs after we lost our luggage in the airportt, thanks to him. Overall of the safari is very good.

yi   –  
China CN
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021

Email yi

good safari but could be better
4/5

We had a good trip but I remembered that daily driving distance was very loooong, also driving speed was not fast, and time spend on road was very long, espcially we experienced traffic on the way. First, we choose to have a 4wd landcruiser with a driver guide and had a good itinerary. Communication with Jong was great, all questions were answered straight forward. Payment was made easy in the Covid 19 season. Our vehicle was in good condition. The only thing is that everything was planned, but we spend daily is about 6 hours. There was one day we expereinced traffic in town also because of heavy raining, we got stuck in town and we had a almost 7 hours drive which affected our game drive in the afternoon, I remembered that clearly. The rough road condition in Masei Mara should be improved. The dust was a lot and we had to wear mask to cover our nose. We were told by Jong about the experience, but we did not expect that much, otherwise we could have book flights to masei mara.

Otherwise, everything else was okay. All meals were good (almost the same thing every time such as meat, soup, salad), our vehicle was clean all the time, our driver guide was nice and friendly to us, and most important that our accommodations were luxury and good. Every person surrounds us are friendly to us. We were happy to see a lot of animals. We saw big five and great rift valley. We loved to see the equator experiement also.

I would choose Sino Africa Safari again, but next time I will take flights for our transportation.

Chen Longfeng   –  
China CN
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2021

Email Chen Longfeng  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good Safari but could be better
4/5

Generally the safari was a good safari. Thanks to my friend who did the work to find the company. On the first day, we met our driver guide. He is very knowledgble and handsome. He told us everything about wildlife, people, culture and the country. Our hotels were very nice and comfortable. We saw all big five and special five also. Everything was good except our vehicle broke once in Masai Mara. It took us sometime to find help in the park, and we joined other clients vehicle to continue. The company manager met us at the end of the safari and really apologized for it to happen. We really appreciate their attitude. My friend rated them 5*reivew, but I would like to give them a 4* review or a 4.5 * review. The problem was that our vehcile broke once, we wasted sometime when we do safari, otherwise it would have been a 5* review.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 637
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sino Africa Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sino Africa Safari are subject to their terms & conditions