Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 698
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 698 Reviews
Peter   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2023

Email Peter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

100 % recommend them!
5/5

We had a wonderful safari! It was beyond our expectations. It was totally unique experience. We are vegetarian and they could handle our all dietary restrictions. Kennedy was excellent! Saw a lot of animals.

Jin   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2023

Email Jin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Number 1 and unbeatable
5/5

The 9 days 8 nights safari was unbeatable. From communcion with Jong, driver guide Solomon and seevice. We could not wait to go for another safari with them!

linda   –  
China CN
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2023

Email linda  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best tour experience
5/5

perfect, perfect and perfect!
no complain at all.
jong is reliable.
driver guide francis is nice.
hotel luxury
saw many animals
5 star +

Zhen   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2023

Email Zhen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We love our safari!
5/5

We want to say thank you fur organizing the safari! It was memorable and unforgettable. We love the hotel was suggested chosen by Jong. The arrangement for vehicle and itinery was perfect. Visited Crescent island was a big surprise! Thank you!

Johannes   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2023

Email Johannes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They were able to exceed our expectations at all levels.
5/5

We booked a 6-day Safari to Nakuru, Massai Mara, Naivasha and Amboseli. We had great support at all times: preparation of the travel, visa, etc. Our driver Solomon proved to be a great asset: friendly advisor, knowledgeable, safe driving, getting us anywhere with his Land Cruiser, and most importantly a perfect guide to discover wildlife: lions, cheetahs, even a serval cat! The lodges we stayed at were all good, some exceptional. We had a wonderful time.

Bi Zhong   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2023

Email Bi Zhong  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our safari was exceeding our thought
5/5

It was very good organized. We could not complain anything. They took all details of our safari. We loved the parks and hotels we choose. My uncle is going with them with our itinerary also. We recommend them to everybody!

Baizhao Lun   –  
China CN
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2023

Email Baizhao Lun  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari could not forget!
5/5

We had a wonderful safari. We saw everything we wanted to see. We saw lions many times, we saw leopard 3 times, we saw elephants, Buffalo and rhinos also. Hotels were high end and much exceeded your expectations! We would like to say thank you Jong and Solomon for your great service! We will remember you!

Horacio   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023

Email Horacio  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Thank you for making our trip unforgettable
5/5

Communication with Jong is excellent. He helped us design a perfect custom safari according to our interests (Thanks Jong!). The trip consisted of a tour of the city of Nairobi with Richard, a very kind and patient guide. He took us to the Giraffe center and to eat delicious local food (Thank you Richard for all your attention!). Later 6 days of Safari through Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara with our guide Francis, who is a very experienced, patient and pleasant guide. Francis was concerned at all times that we were enjoying and doing interesting activities, which made the difference to us on the trip because we saw from lionesses hunting to hippo fights with crocodiles. Francis consented to practically all our desires to meet animals, people, places, artistic photos and shops to buy handicrafts (Francis, we miss you. Thank you very much for everything. We are waiting for you in Mexico!). During the safari we visited a Masai village (and even played soccer with them) and took a walk through the Masai Mara with some members of the Masai tribe who take care of the camp (Loyk Mara Camp). This ride turned out to be one of the most exciting moments of the entire trip. We totally recommend Sino Safaris, satisfaction guarantee!
Our recommendations based on our experience:
- Take a lot of change for tips (i.e. 5 USD bills)
- Loyk Mara Camp is highly recommended because you are practically inside the Masai Mara and the attention is unbeatable
- We know that there are many other parks to visit, but the journeys between parks and parks are long (6-7 hours by car). We decided not to spend so much time in the car and sacrifice other places to enjoy more.
- Stopping at Lake Naivasha is well worth it. More if it is at the beginning of the route. If you come back, it may not be so interesting anymore because you will have already seen many animals. This is the only place where we were able to boat with hippos, watch osprey hunt and go on safari on foot (because there are no predators).
- Visit a Masai village
- Try Tusker beer ;-)

(automatic translation from Spanish)

DMJ   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023

Email DMJ  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

7 Stars
5/5

I booked my Kenya 6 day safari using Jong after looking at multiple reviews in TripAdvisor and safari booking websites. Initially I was a bit reluctant as Jong was not based in the UK.
But soon, I realised that Jong was an amazing person and was very responsive to all my queries responding in great detail. He was very detailed in is itinerary and also very helpful in the instructions for applying for Visa.
I had to make last minute changes to my trip and Jong was very helpful in updating my travel itinerary.
Once I landed in Kenya, everything went so smoothly – getting picked up, the drivers/guides were very friendly, the places he booked were awesome. The staff in these places were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable.
It was one of my most memorable trips and I will definitely recommend Jong and also use him for any future safari bookings.
Seven Star service!

Karin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023

Email Karin  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional organised to clients need!
5/5

Every journey begins with one step. We left our footprints in Kenya and we are very glad that we did it. It was a fantastic trip. Our driver&guide Solomon was very knowledgeable and professional and drove us safely through the country.
He had a good sense of humor too and simply took care about everything.
We booked a 6 day Safari and have seen all „big five“ while cruising through the Masai Mara, Lake Nakura, Lake Naivasha and the Amboseli National Park. The tour agency also provided us with an complimentary nature walk at the Rhino Sanctuary. It was an amazing and exciting trip. Just wonderful and well organized, thanks to Jong from the tour agency. He was from begin of our request very professional and it was a very friendly contact at all times. We got all the information we requested and the trip was arranged based on our interests and needs. The lodges were well choosen. The locals were just wonderful and the food was delicious.
Many thanks for this perfect organized tour which fulfilled all our expectations. Lovely memories.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 698
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sino Africa Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sino Africa Safari are subject to their terms & conditions