Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 637
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 637 Reviews
Chanelle   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Chanelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

4 Day Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru
5/5

I had a wonderful 4-day itinerary organized by Sino Safari. Jong handled all of my communications and I must say that he was on top of everything for start to finish to make sure that we had everything needed to have an enjoyable Safari. Even as far as helping us to stay on top of requirements needed to enter Kenya and providing additional resources to ease our process. George was our Safari guide and I would request him again and again anytime that I would return for a visit. He was kind and courteous and also quite patient. He was knowledgeable and helped us change our itinerary to suit our needs. He ensured that we were able to see as much as possible and seemed to know some of the best routes. When the weather impacted our plans, he gave us additional time on our last day to ensure we still had the best itinerary. At the end of the trip he even helped us to arrange for a doctor to meet us for a same day covid test when we realized it was necessary for the next leg of our journey. I would highly recommend Sino Safari and George especially as a guide.

Bob G   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022

Email Bob G  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Easy to deal with, very competent, expert and friendly driver/guide
5/5

My wife and I booked a seven day safari. We had an absolutely amazing time. The booking itself was very easy. Jong, the owner was able easy to deal with. We were able to make several changes to the original itinerary to reflect the kind of animals we were hoping to see. The advice he gave on what to pack and how to prep for the trip (documents etc.) was spot on. No surprise fees or hidden costs- Note some operators offer packages neglect to include park entrance fees which can add up.

George, our driver was fantastic. He was friendly and knowledgeable. We had elected to book our trip so that we had the van to ourselves. Highly recommended if that works for your budget. Every single game drive was a success, we saw multiple elephants, lions- alone, in pairs and as a pride, cheetahs (including two feeding), Hippos, wildebeest, warthogs, more birds than I can remember. We took amazing photos and I’m still doing post processing on most of mine.

George knew exactly where to go at each park, and was always able to find amazing scenes. He was always happy to answer any of our questions about anything. It was a treat to get to know him.

We visited Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha and Amboseli. We made two day stays at Masai Mara and Amboseli and added a stop at the Sheldrick wildlife trust. (https://www.sheldrickwildlifetrust.org/), this is a great organization, if you can make that part of your visit, don’t hesitate to do so.

We selected a moderately priced package which included hotels, meals and unlimited bottled water. All the hotels were very close to the park entrances. All the hotels were great, good food, bar available, internet service in the lobby and dining/bar areas.

Highly recommend these folks.

GG   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022

Email GG  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We loved our guide Solomon
5/5

Solomon was the best safari guide. He knows how to take picture, driving skill was excellrnt and kind, and nice and patient and professional. We love Jong also because he planned everyting nicely. We loved our hotels, it was all luxury. Highly and strongly recommend them!

Wenson   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022

Email Wenson  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A safari could not forget
5/5

The sfari experience was unforgettable. it was well organized and our driver guide was excellent. We loved our safari lodges also, we could hear lion sounds in the evening. recommend them!

cici   –  
Madagascar MG
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email cici  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

professional
5/5

this trip is very impressive, we had glance of the nice view and feel the different culture in Africa with the professional guidance.

GONG   –  
China CN
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email GONG  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Number 1 safari
5/5

Indeed,they are number 1 after our safari. Their communication skill is excellent,service supergood,driver nice, hotel best,plan good!They care about us and we happy go another safari with them.

Zou   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email Zou  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable safari company
5/5

They are very reliable and professional. They know what we expected and the safari was much exceeding our expectations. Our driver guide was Solomon, he is very professional and we saw all Big five because.of him. thanks to all of you

Zuzana   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2022

Email Zuzana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly organised, super responsive, reliable. Great and very knowledgable guide(s).
5/5

To summarise, we had an absolutely wonderful time with Sino Africa in Kenya. While traveling with 2 kids (9y,11y) I knew it might be tricky to keep them mostly in car for 6 days. However, with Sino Africa, namely Jong and Solomon, we've managed to make our Kenya safari to be a super memorable trip for our family. Jong explained and recommended with a great patience all possible itineraries and lodgings. He responded swiftly and always provided complex and reliable information. Which definitely wasn't a case for other 10+ safari tour operators I've contacted along the way...
We've opted for a combination of Amboseli NP, Lake Nakuru and finally Masai Mara NP. We greeted with Solomon, our guide, in Nairobi on Monday morning and we spent next 6 days under his kind supervision and knowledgeable guidance. Thanks to Solomon, we've seen so many animals so super close, we've never hoped for. We've learned so much about their natural habitat and way of living and coexisting with local people. We also found a great companion to talk about any topic of interest during our trip. We've seen 4 out of 5 Big Five, but with no regret - it means we a have a reason to return :) We were absolutely amazed to see cheetah hunting gazelle in Amboseli and Solomon brought us so very close to young lions in Mara. Honestly, we were blown away by mere number of wild animals that live in Kenya and can be seen so closed...
Definitely worth a trip!

Deo   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022

Email Deo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari in my life
5/5

I never had safari, and it was my first safari! Everything was outstanding and beyond my expectation! They care about their clients, they know how to take care of us. They have nice driver guides which could show us the best part of the country. We saw all Big Five and we don’t have any thing to complain. We love the safari!

ken   –  
Canada CA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022

Email ken  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

UNFORGETTABLE SAFARI EXPERIENCE
5/5

It was perfectly organized by Sino Africa Safari Mr Jong. We loved everything including Fairmont Mara, Nakuru SOPA Lodge, Amboseli SOPA and Naivasha Simba lodge. Food was great! Driver guide was professional! We could not wait to go for another safari withbthem!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 637
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sino Africa Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sino Africa Safari are subject to their terms & conditions