Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Maria   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email Maria  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Thank you Kitonga Tours for a fantastic safari trip delivered without flaws!
5/5

I am writing a review as we found that organizing a safari in Tanzania without going through an agent has been very complex.
Costs are very high and how to know if the company you are hiring is any good for the price?

We are a French/Danish family with two children (11 and 15 years) that went to game drive in the beautiful, large and less crowded Ruaha national park with a total of 5 nights of which 3 nights were spent inside the park in August 2022 (we stayed the 2 other nights in transit in Iringa).
We chose to travel by jeep from Dar Es Salaam to the Ruaha park and even though it is a long journey of approx. 12 hours to Iringa, we were very happy to have done it as it gave us a great possibility to see and enjoy The Tanzanian countryside.
All the details of the 6 days (5 nights) trip package were coordinated via email/sms with Paul (our guide) and everything was delivered without flaw. We met Gerald the owner of the company in Iringa, a very simpatic and smiley man before driving further via a long and bumpy dirt road to the Ruaha park entrance.

Paul (guide) and Isa (our driver and guide) were both with us the entire trip and did everything they could to accommodate our wishes and always arrived on time when we were to be picked up in the morning.
Isa was an excellent driver on road (feeling very safe including when we drove from Dar Es Salaam to Ruaha) and off road before and in the park (agile and comfortable)
Their safari jeep was in excellent condition and very comfortable to sit in and with a small refrigerator to keep the water bottles cool. We felt safe at all times.
Isa and Paul were very helpful in spotting animals - we saw all the big five (among others) except the Rhino that does not live in the park.
We ended the tour having a great and relaxed relationship with them. Both are really nice and sympathetic people.

The Ruaha park is a gem offering a large variety of colourful landscape and vegetation ( rivers, flat and dry terrain, hills , rocky area, with many plant species including many Baobab trees in certain areas, and combining dry and green areas in August ). We really appreciated there were extremely few jeeps inside the Ruaha park, so we could get an authentic feeling of being on a safari, and it was possible to drive for long distances and many hours without meeting another jeep. Be aware however that in this park you will not see dense packs of animals like buffalos, zebras, antelopes like you can see in the Serengeti park. You will find more sparced and smaller groups of animals within a larger park.
We can highly recommend a tour organised with Kitonga Tours. Kitonga Tours will also be highly capable to organise safari tours to all other national parks in Tanzania.

Brighton   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022

Email Brighton  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic safari with KITONGA TOURS.
5/5

Fantastic Safari! We visited Ruaha National Park with our amazing driver and guide Mr Paul. His knowledge was super and he looked after us very well. We saw hundreds of animals and the geographical features as well. The Bandas we stayed at were so beautiful and we saw different kind of animals like girrafes and elephants path near with our Bandas and all the staff everywhere were so welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend KITONGA TOURS and our wonderful driver Mr Paul.

Bruna azevedo fernandes   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2022

Email Bruna azevedo fernandes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The Africa big cat
5/5

My 8 Days Africa Big Cats Safari
“Thanks goes to our guides &Kitonga tours team. Everything was superb staring .Well organized, Charming & personalized service. The safari was really amazing. With my friends we absolutely enjoyed the vocation "

Zulu   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2022

Email Zulu  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Life time Safari in East Africa
5/5

We have just come back from our long and amazing safari in East Africa. Before, We did not beleave if it could be possible to do a tour around East Africa, but even when we booked with Kitonga tours still it was hard if we can, but this tour company told us that it is possible so on March 2022 we did our tour starting from Rwanda, Uganda Kenya and Tanzania, We experienced so many things as we expected, we are very happy because in every step it had new experience boat at lake Kivu Rwanda, Gorilla in Uganda, Masai Mara in Kenya, and Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti in Tanzania was a best experiencing moments all together. many thanks to all guides who was with us in all destinationations. many thanks to Kitonga Tours staff who told us that it is possible and assist us in all destinations. We did several safaris in Africa but this was the best of all. Thank you Kitonga team for your good customer care.

IRINE   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021

Email IRINE  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect tour operator
5/5

We booked our Safari to Tanzania to visit Arusha National park and Serenheti. We were luck to book with this tour company becouse they have good transportation, and we slept in a very good accommodation, food was very nice.

Jennitha   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021

Email Jennitha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Cooperative tour operator
5/5

We booked our trip to Mkomazi, National park with this tour company we are happy that, everything was good, staff was cooperative, tour guide was nice we saw many animals. We recommend this tour company to other travelers.

Lilian   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021

Email Lilian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well prepared tour company
5/5

As solo traveler, I booked with this tour company to visit Mikumi National park. We had safe journey enjoyed with a lot of good moments. Many thanks to Moses who derived me to Mikumi park and back to airport. Any one want to book with this tour company should do it with confidence. It is good tour company.

Kennedy Henry   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2021

Email Kennedy Henry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A superb life experience safari
5/5

I travelled with kitonga tours to Tarangire in Serengeti national park. The trip was so interesting. there were good meals ,good transportation, good hotels ,cooperative tour guides. It was an amazing safari.

Devotha msalilwa   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021

Email Devotha msalilwa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very good tour company
5/5

I and my husband booked with kitonga tours and safaris for three days in Selous, Mikumi, and Udzungwa. The cooperation with staff of this tour company was very good, car was good, food was good, accomodations was good. Time management was excellent . We were satisfied. We recommend other travelers to book with this Tour company they see value for money and best safari ever.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kitonga Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Kitonga Tours and Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions