Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 28
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 28 Reviews
Krish R.   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2024

Email Krish R.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Incredible Package at a Reasonable Price
5/5

We used Ranger Buck safaris to plan a trip to Zimbabwe Victoria Falls and Botswana Okavango Delta in March 2024. We could not be happier with the organization, itinerary, ease of communication, and the pricing!

We were visiting from the U.S. but wanted to start with a self safari at Kruger National Park in South Africa. Therefore, we did not use Ranger Buck for that part of our trip; however, Maria, our safari coordinator, went above and beyond by providing us with some helpful advice for our Kruger trip. After that, Ranger Buck organized everything for the next part of our trip, including flights from Kruger Mpumalanga Airport in South Africa to Victoria Falls, overnight stay at a wonderful hotel in Victoria Falls, evening sunset cruise on the Zambezi river, next morning visit to Victoria Falls, transport to Kasane Airport after that, flight into the Okavango Delta to Machaba Camp (which was absolutely wonderful), three nights at Machaba, then flights back to Gaborone where we departed back to the U.S. (with a tear in our eyes as we did not want to leave).

Prior to travel, I worked with Maria at Ranger Buck Safaris to come up with an itinerary and the level of detail that Maria/Ranger Buck provided in the itinerary was wonderful (detail down to daily snack times, dinner times, etc.). There was a link to our personal online itinerary which also included all necessary documents and information for our trip. The prices were also very reasonable for safaris in Botswana, especially in comparison to what some of the other safaris companies quoted. I highly highly recommend Ranger Buck Safaris and already am looking forward to when we can use their services next!

Tamyn Shay   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email Tamyn Shay  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best in the business.
5/5

Ranger Buck Safaris organized our trip to the Kruger National Park, we had an unbelievable experience and can’t recommend this company enough, communication was great, the whole trip was seamless. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them in helping us plan out next trip in future.

sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email sarah  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Traveling to Africa is the trip of a lifetime!
5/5

The Ranger Buck team put together a wonderful trip for our family of 4 to South Africa and Zimbabwe. The trip included 2 safari lodges in Sabi Sands , a trip to Victoria Falls and 5 days in Capetown. The did an excellent job mapping out the itinerary and making sure all of our needs were met. The lodges were wonderful, tour guides and driver were excellent and we would definitely use them again. They were even available on Christmas Eve when luggage was lost! Our tour was 14 days including travel and we saw all that we could possibly fit into that time frame. We hope to come back one day and thanks to all of the Ranger Buck Team.

T. Eige   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email T. Eige  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Provided amazing service. Presented various options and quotes. Inquiries were answered promptly.
5/5

They arranged the trip of a lifetime for 17 of us. We went on safari at Kapama Private Game Reserve which was an all inclusive experience. The staff, trackers, drivers, resort and food were excellent. After our stay, we were driven to the airport through the reserve for one last glimpse before flying on to Cape Town. A driver was waiting at the airport for us and took us to our next stop at the Table Bay Hotel on the waterfront which was beautiful place. So many restaurants and stores were within walking distance (the mall was even accessible from inside the hotel). We took two personal tours, one to the wine region for two tastings, and one along the coast to Cape Pointe and Cape of Good Hope then on to Simon's Town to see the penguins. A great time was had by all and we had no issues.

Diane   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Diane  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exemplary… could not have been happier!
5/5

The hotel is beautiful. It is very tastefully decorated and relaxing. The food and the service in the dining room was top notch. There was a delicious variety of food appealing to many tastes. I often choose the vegetarian option and was never disappointed. The safari rangers Jordon and Witness were fantastic. We easily saw the big 5 in the first few days. They were very knowledgeable and fun. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Linda   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Linda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic from start to finish
5/5

Top notch service from the beginning to the end. There is not a single thing that could be improved. Personally meeting us in Johannesburg and making sure we were all taken care of. Over the top service with everything. We did not have to worry about a thing on our trip. Everything was organized for the group of 17. Absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend Ranger Buck to everyone.

Catherine Burnett   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Catherine Burnett  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Outstanding professionalism from a team of experts in the industry!!
5/5

I started planning a trip to South Africa for myself and 16 friends from Canada back in September 2023. I could not have done this without the help from the outstanding team of Ranger Buck Safaris! From our arrival in Johannesburg, accommodation at the Palazzo Montecasino, trip through the Kingdom of Eswatini, our safari in Kapama and our trip to Cape Town, Ranger Buck was there 100% of the way! Their knowledge, professionalism and attention to detail surpassed our expectations. The trip could not have gone smoother. Our heartfelt thanks to you all at Ranger Buck! We will be back!!!! With Love from the Canadians!

Cathy   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2024

Email Cathy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfection- exceeded my expectations
5/5

Organized and the whole trip went off without a hitch. Best trip I’ve ever been on. Saw all the big five on our safari on our first trip pit, 5 star service all the way!

Laetitia   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Laetitia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Both knowledgeable and professional while still adding a touch of good fun.
5/5

The experience of darting and micro-chipping a rhino proved to be both emotional and rewarding. Witnessing the breathtaking professionalism of the Vet team and the helicopter pilot was truly captivating. The meticulous planning and execution of every possible scenario showcased their expertise. The tactile encounter with the rhino, feeling the softness of its forehead and behind the ears, evoked a mix of amazement and sadness, considering the threat these magnificent animals face. I am grateful for the opportunity to observe the dedicated team at work and to learn about the crucial steps taken to safeguard these wonderful creatures.

Ann   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Ann  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic
5/5

From start to finish our trip to Rwanda was outstanding. Wolf who hosted us in Rwanda were brilliant. Loved every minute of a true adventure.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 28
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Ranger Buck Safaris, not SafariBookings