Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 35
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 35 Reviews
Karen   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email Karen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I would highly recommend this trip.
5/5

Every part of our trip, including Johannesburg, Mala Mala, Victoria Falls and Cape Town, was well managed and included knowledgeable guides. Each experience was full of learning and an amazing trip overall. The safari in Mala Mala was the highlight where our guide, Nick, did his best to assure we would see all the possible animals in this game reserve. Even last minute adds, like our helicopter tour over Victoria Falls and the hot air balloon ride over wine country in Cape Town, were handled extremely well. I would highly recommend this trip put together by Ranger Bucks! We felt the cost of the trip was very fair, with the fine places we stayed, the management of our time and communication was great.

Avril Reitz   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email Avril Reitz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Ranger Buck: For a seamless and extraordinary travel experience
5/5

We use the amazing Lindsay, from Ranger Buck for all our Safari bookings and have yet to deal with a more professional team. Each step of the process is handled with the utmost care and expertise. There is an exceptional attention to detail which ensures every aspect of the trip is perfect. You always feel like a VIP! I highly recommend the Ranger Buck team for a seamless and extraordinary travel experience. :-)

Jacquie   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2024

Email Jacquie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Arranged for us one of the best trps we've ever had
5/5

Archie and Johnny at Ranger Buck Safaris were a pleasure to work with. They arranged everything for our fabulous trip, not missing any details. During the planning they were responsive and helpful, answering all our questions in a timely manner. During the trip they were easy to reach and so helpful! Their service, along with the service at all the places they arranged for us to visit, was fantastic. All of the places they picked for us were amazing...the hotels, the safari lodges, the animals, the activities, the game drives, etc were all top-notch. The food was out of this world. I'm at a complete loss for words when it comes to describing the amazing people that took care of us at the hotels and safari lodges. From the safari guides to the chefs, the greeters to the housekeeping staff...everyone was beyond belief. I really can't think of the words to express how blown away we were by the level of service and the friendliness of everyone we encountered.
From now on when anyone I know expresses interest in a trip to Africa, I will immediately say "GO!", and I will give them the number for Ranger Buck Safaris. And if (when?!) we get a chance to go back, I wouldn't trust anyone else to plan my trip. Thank you Archie and Johnny!!! You're the best.

Jackie   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2024

Email Jackie

Highly recommended to organise any safari or tour in Africa
5/5

Our Deserts and Waterfalls adventure in Namibia during May and June was nothing short of spectacular. From the initial planning phase to the very end, everything was meticulously organized. Johnny from Ranger Buck Safaris provided excellent suggestions based on our brief.

Our request was quite complex—we moved around a lot and wanted to experience everything. We had a once-in-a-lifetime experience staying in a POD in Sossusvlei. The 3.5-hour transfer from Walvis Bay to Sossusvlei allowed us to truly immerse ourselves in Namibia’s desert landscape. The POD itself was breathtaking—no signs of villages or cities, just us, the desert, and the wildlife, including oryx, hyenas, and birds." We flew to Zimbabwe to experience the awe-inspiring Victoria Falls. Our itinerary included a guided visit to the falls, a thrilling helicopter flight over the cascades, and a delightful lunch at a restaurant with a view of the falls. Afterward, we moved downstream to a lodge on the Zambezi River, where we enjoyed a few relaxing nights.”

Wonderful trip

KDK   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email KDK  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Attention to detail was fantastic, every step of the journey
5/5

My wife, 2 college age kids, my two older sisters and two of their grown children spent 14 days traveling to South Africa. It included 2 days in Johannesburg, 5 days on a fantastic safari in the Mali Mali, 2 days at Lake Victoria and 5 days in Cape Town. From the moment we arrived late at night until we departed two weeks later, Ranger Buck and their team planned was with us every step of the journey. I would not change a thing. 5 Stars to Archie and Maria and the entire Ranger Buck team.

Cindy F   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Cindy F  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Trip of A Lifetime!
5/5

Ranger Buck Safaris arranged a most amazing, memorable trip for nine family members in ages ranging from 20 years old to 75 and every single one of enjoyed every single moment that was crafted for us. Maria paid attention to every detail of our requests from accommodations to deviations from planned daily activities during the planning process. She was responsive and thoughtful in all of the recommendations she made for us and her choices did not disappoint. She was even quick to come up with a backup plan on the fly when weather impacted a planned activity. We enjoyed varied experiences from a most impressive, luxury safari to a sidecar ride along the southeastern coast; while also experiencing zip lining, hot air ballooning, a helicopter ride over Victoria Falls, a cruise down the Zambezi River and a hike up to the top of Lions Head just outside of Cape Town. Our hand-selected, local guides provided great insight to the history of the areas we visited and the culture of the beautiful people of South Africa. I wouldn't hesitate to utilize Ranger Buck Safaris for future trips and I will recommend them to others without reservation.

Chris   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2024

Email Chris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic about communicating, arranged everything!
5/5

The whole trip from beginning to end was exquisitely planned. It was a massively good value for the money, and the location for the safari was fantastic. It was great to be able to customize the trip and add a trip to Cape Town... and the domestic flights were perfectly timed. I would recommend to anyone, and plan to use the exact same company when we return to South Africa! Wish we could do the exact trip again from beginning to end!

Krish R.   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2024

Email Krish R.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Incredible Package at a Reasonable Price
5/5

We used Ranger Buck safaris to plan a trip to Zimbabwe Victoria Falls and Botswana Okavango Delta in March 2024. We could not be happier with the organization, itinerary, ease of communication, and the pricing!

We were visiting from the U.S. but wanted to start with a self safari at Kruger National Park in South Africa. Therefore, we did not use Ranger Buck for that part of our trip; however, Maria, our safari coordinator, went above and beyond by providing us with some helpful advice for our Kruger trip. After that, Ranger Buck organized everything for the next part of our trip, including flights from Kruger Mpumalanga Airport in South Africa to Victoria Falls, overnight stay at a wonderful hotel in Victoria Falls, evening sunset cruise on the Zambezi river, next morning visit to Victoria Falls, transport to Kasane Airport after that, flight into the Okavango Delta to Machaba Camp (which was absolutely wonderful), three nights at Machaba, then flights back to Gaborone where we departed back to the U.S. (with a tear in our eyes as we did not want to leave).

Prior to travel, I worked with Maria at Ranger Buck Safaris to come up with an itinerary and the level of detail that Maria/Ranger Buck provided in the itinerary was wonderful (detail down to daily snack times, dinner times, etc.). There was a link to our personal online itinerary which also included all necessary documents and information for our trip. The prices were also very reasonable for safaris in Botswana, especially in comparison to what some of the other safaris companies quoted. I highly highly recommend Ranger Buck Safaris and already am looking forward to when we can use their services next!

Tamyn Shay   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email Tamyn Shay  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best in the business.
5/5

Ranger Buck Safaris organized our trip to the Kruger National Park, we had an unbelievable experience and can’t recommend this company enough, communication was great, the whole trip was seamless. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them in helping us plan out next trip in future.

sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email sarah  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Traveling to Africa is the trip of a lifetime!
5/5

The Ranger Buck team put together a wonderful trip for our family of 4 to South Africa and Zimbabwe. The trip included 2 safari lodges in Sabi Sands , a trip to Victoria Falls and 5 days in Capetown. The did an excellent job mapping out the itinerary and making sure all of our needs were met. The lodges were wonderful, tour guides and driver were excellent and we would definitely use them again. They were even available on Christmas Eve when luggage was lost! Our tour was 14 days including travel and we saw all that we could possibly fit into that time frame. We hope to come back one day and thanks to all of the Ranger Buck Team.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 35
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Ranger Buck Safaris, not SafariBookings