Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 47 Reviews
Wilfred Musembi   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022

Email Wilfred Musembi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A very exciting experience in Watamu
5/5

A 4 days trip to Turtle Bay Watamu courtesy of Bovid Africa Safaris. It was a very relaxing experience for my family and we plan to go for another trip to the coast soon.

Cosmas k   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021

Email Cosmas k  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An overnight Baringo comping site with Bovid Africa Safaris the best safaris company
5/5

My name is Cosmas.I had an opportunity to travel with Bovid Africa Safaris on 19th and 20th June 2021with my friend's.Our aim was to go for an overnight comping to lake Baringo.The journey started very well early in
the morning,the drive was awesome where we heard our 1st stop at the Great Rift valley where we enjoyed the view of the escapements and some few birds .later we continued with the journey where we had a smooth drive of enjoying the nature.we enjoyed seeing
Thomson's gazelles and Common zebra's atNaivasha, The guides were very active where we interacted with them and were able to explain everything about nature on the way.
Upon the arrival to lake Baringo which lies within the Great Rift valley the guide's had a blief explanation about the area as we were
setting our tents .we had several activities that everning which included birdwatching around
the escapements of Rift valley which was not far from the lake which was lead by special guides who had knowledge in nature.The common birds we experienced were Owl's and Ravel's which had their habitats in the escapements..
After birdwatching watching we went back to the comping site where the chef's had prepared best and delicious meal.we enjoyed the bonfire where we had set our sits enjoying different types of funny games led by our guides which made me to give a yes to BOVID AFRICA SAFARIS
Next morning which was our last day of our trip,we had a morning boat ride where our main theme was to enjoy watching birds around the lake.There were different species and the common ones were herons, kingfisher's,and many other species..the ride was owesome and hope to visit the place again...
We also visited lake Bogoria which is also located at the Great Rift valley where we enjoyed the hots springs of Bogoria and view of flamingoes.it was a great experience we managed to record more 100 different species of birds by the help of Bovid tour guides who are the best when it comes to tourguiding.

Therefore I would like to thank BOVID AFRICA SAFARIS who has the best tourguides when it comes to explore of Nature. Thus I recommend Bovid Africa Safaris as the best tourism company who has best facilities andholds there clients with care therefore I give Bovid Africa Safaris a yes when it comes to explore the nature..

Emma   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021

Email Emma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Knowledgeable tour operator - Mr Wachira has a vast knowledge of the Kenyan geographical sit
5/5

A camping getaway to Aberdare National Park.

It was such an amazing experience to have a great relaxing time in the Jungle.

Our first destation from Nairobi was at The View Point..such an ideal place to view the Great Rift Valley.

Second stop over was at the Lake Naivasha.The boat

Lydiah   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021

Email Lydiah  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Aberdare national park camping trip ever
5/5

It was the best trip I have ever experienced, the time management,the personal touch with the Bovid Africa safaris team and how they understood our needs was everything. I would highly recommend and I'll definitely choose them any day!

Antony   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021

Email Antony  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! Bovid Africa and Safaris. The Leading Tours and Travels company in Kenya.
5/5

I must start by saying.... Bovid you are the Best. You deserve five

Faith   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021

Email Faith  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An exciting Day Tour to Ol Pejeta Conservancy
5/5

I really enjoyed the game drive and the comfortability of the vehicle. Alex (the driver) was very knowledgeable and friendly.

I would like to travel with Bovid Africa Safaris for my future safari tours

Alex   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021

Email Alex  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exproling nature with Bovid Africa Safaris at Baringo
5/5

I had an opportunity to travel with Bovid Africa Safaris together with my friends for an overnight camping in the shore line of lake Baringo. It was quite owesome from the start of our journey where they offered the best vehicle with a comfortable sitting arrangements which helped us to enjoy nature even as we traveled. .They offered well prepared delicious meals as the snacks ware included.
Upon arrival, we had several activities which includes bird watching full of lifers by the help of their experienced guide. We also had a wonderful photo sessions. Upon the arrival,we ware amazed by their well prepared tents which has got lights and a luxurious beautiful pumped sleeping matts.
On our last day we had a morning boat ride in the lake where we enjoyed the viewing of the Highlands and the morning sunshine which gave us time to watch different species of birds. We also visited lake Bogoria as we slowly began to wide down our trip .
It was quite owesome, thus I would recommend Bovid Africa Safaris as the best tour company,which is also pocket friendly to everyone who wants to enjoy and appreciate nature

John Wairati   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021

Email John Wairati  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

"A very exciting tour and camping at lake Baringo with Bovid Africa Safaris."
5/5

Bovid Africa Safaris is my best choice for any safari.
My friends and I had a the privilege to visit lake Baringo with Bovid Africa Safaris.
The Safari vehicle is very comfortable for any travel to any place with very professional drivers.
The company has a range of offer services, tailored for the happiness of their clients.
The safari guides are very professional, lovers of nature, very caring, and easy to engage with. Also, their knowledge towards nature and geography is amazing. It was fun for me to listen and ask questions.
Bovid Africa Safaris offers enough and very beautiful camping materials; including different sized and colorful tents, lighting lamps, warm sleeping bags, sleeping mattresses, etc.
The carefully prepared and cooked delicious meals creams the safari, only leaving you with smiling and a shining face.
The company has a vast knowledge of safari places anyone or group whether family, business, etc. would want to tour, thus leaving the travelers the comfort of touring the best destination tailored to their tour desires.

Indeed, the next time I plan for a Safari, Bovid Africa Safaris is my only choice.

Abednego kipkorir   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021

Email Abednego kipkorir  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

So Amazing
5/5

Camping experience at Olorgesailie.

I enjoyed the camping experience around Olorgesailie, having fun moments, amazing meals traversing the seven hills of Ngong, visiting the lake Magadi having time to see some birds the flamingoes.
Generaly the trip was awesome courtesy of Bovid safaris.

Thank you the entire team of Bovid Africa safaris.

SIMON cm   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2021

Email SIMON cm  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

BOVID AFRICA SAFARIS has the best operators,I loved the fact how loaded they are with birds knowledg
5/5

Best catering, excellent services, pocket friendly.
All questions answered, so friendly and humble.
Operators have skillful knowledge.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bovid Africa Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Bovid Africa Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions