Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 40 Reviews
Mark Walker   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021

Email Mark Walker  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari in Tanzania with Shengena Adventure
5/5

Me and my wife Ana we did safari to Tanzania on June 2021. We explored 5 days trip that took us to Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro.
Honestly we have been doing safaris in Africa BUT this trip was fantastic ever.
Deus in the office was quick replying all our questions, he is so good guy and he is charming all the time. Thanks Deus my friend.

Can't finish writing this review without mentioning our amazing guide "Godluck" he is so knowledgeable and he knows all things in the bush, he was able to see animals from far distance. We really liked the way he was using radio in the car to communicate with other guides where animals could be seen.

I recommend Shegena Adventure 100%, Asante sana.
"HAKUNA MATATA"

Sebastian   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2022

Email Sebastian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect organization
5/5

Excellent organisation, great fun, amazing view, wonderful time!

Melanie   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2022

Email Melanie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very friendly guide, who did everything to spot the animals and told me a lot about them.
5/5

Fast response time. Transfer and pick up went smoothly. Guide did the best he could to provide me a good safari with a lot of information regarding the animals. Tented lodge was really nice and clean.

Agustin Millan   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2022

Email Agustin Millan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Asante Sana Shengena, for making our Dream come true!
5/5

After searching through many companies to plan our first Safari, we made a wonderful choice. Shengena made our dream come true, they had very reasonable prices and were flexible with the accomodations. Deus was very quick at replying our emails and answering all our questions. Our guide/driver Goldwin was super friendly and kind, very professional person with a lots of knowledge about the animals and vegetation. He knew where to find all the animals and we were lucky to see the Big 5, also he was really good at driving through the rough and muddy roads. Thanks to Goldwin we had the pleasure to stop by at one of many Masai Villages on our way back from Seregenti, we really enjoyed the time we spent together, we made some memorable moments. The accomadations were incredible, Kontiki campsite was extraordinaire! very clean and food was delicious, the whole staff was Amazing very nice people we had a great time sharing our cultures with eachother at the firepit, the Manager Gabriel was fantastic always attentive with ours needs. We would not hesitate to recommend Shegena to anyone. They are a small company who is truly committed to customer satisfaction. The whole the team was Amazing and Professional, we couldn't be more happy with our choice.

Thank you Shengena!

Akos Szabo   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022

Email Akos Szabo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

100% Professional. Perfect organization,very friendly guide ,excelent accomodation,amazing safari.
5/5

We started organizing a 3-day safari for two adults and an 8-year-old girl from home. Shengena immediately answered our questions and sent us a detailed itinerary and prices for the 3 days, specifying the accommodation and board during the tour that we followed throughout.Our plane was 6 hours late. We could not notify Shengena of the delay in time, however, the guide was waiting for us at the airport...
The 3 days were wonderful. We visited 3 national parks. The guide was very kind, ,nice person and highly professional. He was flexible and he felt exactly where we needed to rest a little, what kind of animals we needed a little more time for, and how much information we could digest. Wonderful tour,highly recommended Company. Perfect service,at a compatitive price.

Zarina   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022

Email Zarina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Service and persistance
5/5

I contacted Shengena Adventure to get a plan and offer for a tour in December. The service that we received was impeccable and on the highest level. Unfortunately, we ended up not going because of changed plans. But I would not hesitate contacting Shengena Adventure again and recommending others to contact the company as well.

Christophe   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2022

Email Christophe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience.
5/5

Very well organized,nothing to worry about. Pickup at the hotel on time, good conditions in the vehicle for the road and parks. very nice guide and driver.
The hotel was great with swimming pool (a bit cold) in the middle of a nice garden, healthy food.
And Tarangire /Ngorongoro are worth visiting.

Raymond Said Gebran   –  
Lebanon LB
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022

Email Raymond Said Gebran  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari company
5/5

The Best safari company in Tanzania.
So professional

Marguerite Calais   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022

Email Marguerite Calais  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience
5/5

The safari was amazing. Our guides Stanley and Godwin was very Nice. We saw a lot of animals with respect of themselves. The lodges was perfect for us.

Stig Westergaard   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022

Email Stig Westergaard  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We saw a lot of wild animals
4/5

Since we booked the 2-day trip to Tarangire and Ngorongoro, there has been a good follow-up and information from the organizer. Always quick answers to our questions. We could adapt the trip to suit our wishes and needs. We were picked up at our hotel in a slightly older Safari car, which, however, could do what it was supposed to. Our guide was friendly and very accommodating. In the parks we saw many animals and the guide had a good network to get to the places in the parks where the animals were. The overnight stay between the two parks was at a lodge with spacious rooms and good food. An organizer that I can recommend.

(automatic translation from Danish)

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shengena Adventure, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shengena Adventure are subject to their terms & conditions