Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 40 Reviews
Ibrahim   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024

Email Ibrahim  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mike is an exceptional tour operator who is passionate about wildlife and goes above and beyond to e
5/5

I recently went on a 3-day safari tour in Tanzania with Shengena Adventure, and I must say it was an incredible experience! Our tour operator, Mike, was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we arrived, he ensured that every aspect of our journey was seamless and enjoyable.

Mike's knowledge of the local wildlife and ecosystems truly enhanced our safari experience. He went above and beyond to spot rare animals and provide us with fascinating insights into their behaviors and habitats. His passion for nature and conservation was truly inspiring.

The accommodations provided by Shengena Adventure were top-notch, offering comfort and luxury amidst the wilderness. The food was delicious, and the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Overall, I can recommend Shengena Adventure and Mike highly enough. They exceeded all of my expectations and made this safari tour a truly unforgettable experience. I cannot wait to plan my next adventure with them!

Danke schön!

Azad   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Azad  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and responsible
5/5

We organised a 6 days private safari with Shengena adventures.
The organised, Mike, was always available for any question or to solving any problem we faced, either before booking the trip or during the safari. We were totally satisfied with all his arrangements.
Our guide, Mr. Makundi, made the trip the best experience possible. He was trying his best to satisfy our wishes in the bush. He was knowledgeable, responsible and very friendly.
I definitely contact them for our next trip to Tanzania.

Misaki S   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Misaki S  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best experience ever!
5/5

Our tailor-made honeymoon was arranged perfectly by Mike. He was very kind and concerned about our flight delay even after the tour. Our tour guide Godwin was professional and hardworking from the first meet to saying goodbye at the airport. He answered all our questions regarding animals. We were very impressed.
We stayed at Eileen’s Trees Inn, Four Seasons Safari Lodge, Kon Tiki Serengeti Camp during our trip. The hospitality at each accommodation was amazing and the food was also great.
The jeep had to be fixed on our way but Godwin dealt with it quickly and it didn’t affect us a lot. We realized that a reliable car is very important during safari. Roads were very bumpy, so there were high possibilities of unexpected accidents.
We assumed that this safari tour would become the first one and also become the last one for our entire life, but we can’t stop thinking about the next safari!!! Thank you very much for the wonderful experience. Hope to see you again!

Nathan A.   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email Nathan A.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing week with Godwin and Shengena!
5/5

My wife and I explored the Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and Tarengire with Godwin as our tour guide. From the moment our flight arrived to the drop-off at the airport, the communication, friendliness, reliability, professionalism, and service were exceptional. Godwin is an extremely skilled and knowledgeable tour guide, plus he's very personable and always ready with a smile, whether we're jumping back in the jeep or having a meal. His insights into what we were seeing, his ability to spot things from the road, and his awareness of where to be created several exciting and educational moments every day! We always felt completely safe and that he had it all covered, from our drives to meals to any paperwork necessary to enter the parks. We can't imagine it's easy being "always on" for almost every waking moment for 5+ days with tourists, but Godwin demonstrates the best of how to handle the situation with an fantastic attitude and exemplary service. Highly recommend and absolutely worth the cost. May you have as many outstanding moments as we did!

Alexandra   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2023

Email Alexandra  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great operator!
5/5

I started communicating with Mike and Boris from Shengena to plan an 8-day safari a few weeks before arrivals and they were very reactive and accommodating. On D day, our very knowledgeable guide-driver Godwin came to pick us up at our hotel in Arusha on time and we started our journey with Tarangire and then visited Lake Natron, northern and central Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara. We were very lucky and saw many animals, including lions, cheetahs and leopards, adults and cubs. Thank you guys for giving us such a wonderful time!

Eve Desroches   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023

Email Eve Desroches  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Memorable adventures
5/5

We did an 8 day private safari with Shengena. Our guide Godwin was very professional, kind and knows a lot of information about animals.

We visited
- Tarangire Park
- the Lake Natron reserve
- the north and center of Serengeti Park
- Ngorongoro Crater Park
- Manyara Park

The safari was planned with Mike who was very efficient and gave us good suggestions. Also when we arrived, he showed us a little about Arusha and accompanied us to find an ATM and a sim card. And even to have my shoes repaired.

Great experience with this company.

(automatic translation from French)

Alonso U.   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2023

Email Alonso U.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Extraordinary experience!
5/5

Mike was very professional from the start. Fast and efficient communication, he adapted the tour to my requests. From the very start of the journey to the final day, our guides (Macundi and Abedi) were very warm and attentive. They made the trip a true pleasure and great experience. Thank you!

Mimansa   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2023

Email Mimansa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely amazing!
5/5

Shengena Adventure was the best choice for our Serengeti Safri trip! The stay was fabulous and right in the middle of the jungle (we were sharing our tent site with hyenas and giraffes and elephants). The second stay outside of Ngorongoro was amazing too! They supported and catered with vegan and vegetarian food preferences too.

Emmanuel was the best Safari guide one could have asked for. His knowledge about the bush and other national parks around was commendable and we saw all the big cats and reptiles and animals otherwise. We saw two kills too - one involving a pride of lions and the other was a Cheetah kill.

If you're planning a safari, would recommend none other than Shengena and ask for Emmanuel to be your guide. They manage all your logistics, have a variety of stay options and are patient with all your queries!

Ubaid   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2023

Email Ubaid  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Charisma
5/5

This is truly a once in a lifetime experience. Seeing the breath taking landscapes and wildlife in their natural habitat is without a doubt the best holiday i have been on in my life. And i would like to thank Shengena for making this dream come true effortlessly and stress free. From the moment i contacted Mike from Shengena i knew it was the tour company i would be choosing. The level of professionalism, attention to detail and charisma Mike displayed i was completely sold. And in every regard he delivered. From the moment we arrived in Kilimanjaro we were greeted with warm smiles and exceptional hospitality and this continued throughout the entrie trip. The safari infrastructure is absolutely seamless and the welcome and embrace you have at every camp along the safari makes you feel right at home.

Its truly incredible how you can be so far away from home in the middle of the serengeti (endless plain), surrounded by wild animals including the majestic lions and feel right at home. We owe that novelty to the tanzania and osinon bush camps who also hosted an unforgettable romantic candle lit bush dinner for us. With every camp you spend your nights with you will always be greeted with fresh juice and a thorough briefing on how the camp is run, a full breakdown of the dinner service and instructions on staying in the tents and leaving them after sunset. Get used to hearing the word KARIBU because thats how you are made to feel constantly through your journey.

I cannot get through this review without dedicate a piece of it to Hashim our guide. I did not imagine you would get as close as you get to your guides, but trust me you do. you travel long distances with them and share dinner together most nights and lunch every day. i could think of noone better than Hashim. Ask him any question about the animals, or the landscape or even the history of tanzania and he will have the answer. we were blessed to have such a wealth of knowledge with us as it enhanced our safari experience. its one thing seeing the animals but being explained what they are doing and why is a 4th dimension to the safari experience. Hashim always made us feel like we were in the driving seat of our safari. if we wanted a bit of a lay in it was hakuna matata. if we wanted to start early it was hakuna matata. if it was my countless toilet breaks it was hakuna matata. A truly patient, knowledgable, meticulous indiviual we grew an affinity towards. we even found ourselves missing him when we left for zanzibar. Hashim is conscious of everyone and everything around him. even the other game drivers which in some cases made us feel at certain times he was prioritising them getting a spot on a spectacle rather than us. There are rules in the park governed by rangers. who most of the time are not in sight. some game driver would bend those rules to get their tourist the best spot on a spectacle or get to it first. Hashim is very much a by the book person but i would not change my guide based on this. we looked at this as its better to be safe and be patient as nature has a way of showing us its beauty whether your driving 100mph or having a stroll. To give an example of this we had a good spot on a lion hunt. but other game driver were queuing for that spot as although their tourist could still see the action we had the best camera angle on it. Then all of a sudden as the lion is stalking its prey Hashim just starts driving off. Normally you say go and stop but when questioned why he left he said he was double parked... everyone was double parked. the reality was he was under pressure by the other game drivers so he compromised our experience in that moment for them. But low and behold the next day a lion hunted and killed right next to our jeep and we caught the most epic video of the whole thing. so nature balanced the books for us.

The only criticism i can give Shengena and Mike is that i wish they would have given us a little more education on the weather conditions and how to pack. As some parts of tanzania you really do feel the cold and wish you had packed that fleece.

Apart from that contact Shengena for an unforgettable safari experience.

Esraa   –  
Israel IL
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2023

Email Esraa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Zanzibar and Tanzania safari
5/5

Book a 15 days trip with Mike, for couple and 3 years girl and 6 years boy.
The trip included Zanzibar accommodation and transportation fees, and Safari and Tanzania included everything related to Safari fees, transportation and accommodation.
Mike was a great person, even for our needs and what we requested, made a trip that fits our needs, he was always hearing us even when we was stressed about finding a good hotels with the kids.
The trip there was amazing, a dream came true to us, they made everything for us that could make us happy, they were there for each issue happened and fixing it and even help us with other stuff not related to the booking.

We recommend booking by them! Best guides and best prices you could find!.

Thank you Mike for a great opportunity we will miss you ❤

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shengena Adventure, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shengena Adventure are subject to their terms & conditions