Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 19 Reviews
Erick   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2024

Email Erick  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic trip with the best driver!
5/5

I have no words to describe my safari. It was the best experience in Tanzania. We had the best guide deiver and his name is Kaanaely. I recommend 100% this experience. Thank you very much to Kaanaely for give us this great opportunity and live this lovely experience.

Michela   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024

Email Michela  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely great
5/5

Great communication throughout. Knowledgeable and passionate guides. Seamless airport transfers and they really do place customer experience first even if things don't go precisely to plan.

March is also an absolutely wonderful time for game viewing despite it being low season. We practically had the parks to ourselves and saw so much.

Highly recommended.

Adio   –  
Nigeria NG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Adio  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Marvelous
5/5

I will recommend psalms adventures anywhere because they give service beyond your money, beyond your expectations. Going to safari with them is one of the best choice I’ve made in recent years because I never regret anything. Everything was well organized and worth every penny.

Grzegorz Zieleźny   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Grzegorz Zieleźny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We are satisfied with the service
4/5

We were on safari with a group of 8 people.
Safari guides Saidi and William - they are true professionals, we highly recommend them.
Activity Foothills of Mt Kilimanjaro - there was in description: swimming near Materuni Waterfalls - there was no chance to swim at waterfall so do not take towells and swimsuits.
To sum up, everything was good, but it could have been a bit better.

Elisabeth   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024

Email Elisabeth  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best service
5/5

We had a private safari of 4 days and 3 nights going to Lake Natron, Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater.
Psalms Adventures can tailor and adjust your trip however you want it according to your budget and wishes. Brenda has been an angel taking care of everything, keeping us safe and happy from the start to the end. Our guide, Saidi, was a good driver with a lot of knowledge of the animals, nature and culture.
Of all the places I would recommend Serengeti the most, but please advise which part of the Serengeti is best for game drives - it depends on the season and month. The accommodations had great service and food, everyone is friendly and care about your safety and wellbeing.
I would definitely recommend talking to Brenda, she will take care of everything you need!

Maria Benimeli   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 23, 2023

Email Maria Benimeli  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Present, available and willing to help at all times!
5/5

Carlton was very informative and patient with my initial inquiry. Wines was responsive and informative leading up to the days of my arrival. Wines accompanied the driver to pick me up from the airport and accommodated my needs from that day throughout my safaris, accommodations, etc. She was always available no matter the hour and was responsive and reassuring every single time I reached out. In addition she would reach out just to make sure I was happy with the safari, accommodations, etc. Overall the value for the money was excellent! I stayed at the mid range accommodations and they were wonderful; the security and customer service was excellent.

Réka   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Réka  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A real lifetime experience
5/5

Our 3-days safari (Serengeti and Ngorongoro) was perfect.
Mary was really helpful and patient, she aswered all my questions before the safari...and I had a lot as we travelled there from Europe by ourselves, not with an organized group or so.
Everything went perfectly well.
Then we met Mary and Morgan, our tour guide at the airport.
Morgan is an enthusiastic, young guide with more years of safari experience.
He knows a lot about the wildlife there and he loves telling and showing everything to his guests.
All of our 3 days there were breathtaking and amazing...we have seen the big five and a lot of other incredible gems of nature.
Our accommodations and the catering were also super.
We will definitely go back there again...and we will choose Psalms Adventures again for sure. :)
Thank you for this incredible lifetime experience guys, we are really grateful for you all!!

Sandrine   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023

Email Sandrine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience, close customer relations /incroyable expérience, grande proximité avec client
5/5

I highly recommend this agency for the safari tour near Arusha. I did 1 day at Moshi village and the waterfalls near Kilimanjaro. Then I did a 3-day safari: 2 days at Serengeti Park and 1 day at Ngorogo Crater. Wines of the agency also booked my hotel nights and planes tickets. I was particularly delighted with the way the tour was organized from start to finish. The information and explanations were clear and detailed. Everything was transparent. Knowing that I was also traveling alone, Wines gave me really good advice. I even changed my itinerary a few days before the start of the tour, and she did everything she could to find me a place with a group. Wines is incredible and a good listener who can be contacted at any time. There was only 1 time when I just had to ask her about the guide's schedule the day before. But as I've already said, I changed my itinerary at the last minute and she was very reactive to get back to me.
The agency also offered me a night in a hotel and Wines showed me around Arusha while I was waiting to fly to Zanzibar.

Polina   –  
Russia RU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2023

Email Polina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most profitable price, wonderful experience, but you should control each step
5/5

We were 2 of us and we've chosen 3-days tour: Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro & Tarangire.
It was wonderful and unforgettable experience! I would rate it like 4,5 - not 4, not 5 :)

Advantages:
1/ The best price and good value for money
2/ Agency considered our situation within bank card (we did not have any opportunity to pay in advance) and booked our tour without any prepayment
3/ The provided lodge was astonishing - Marera View Lodge (close to Ngorongoro)
4/ When our flight back was cancelled the agency provided us the hotel in Arusha for free (Arusha Tourist inn - not very modern and clear place, but for one night it's ok)
5/ Lunches in the parks were really tasty (rice, chicken, stew vegetables, lentil in tomato sauce and different drinks incl beer and wine)
6/ Guides were very nice and experienced, especially Malissa - thanks a lot!

Sone nuances.
You should check and control ALL details before and during the tour:
1/ lodge/camping - one of them was changed because of the shower absence in the room (after my questions)
2/ tickets to/from Arusha (we stayed in Zanzibar): at first we have agreed to have a flight back at 17:30 - right our 3rd day' program, but agency sent us a tickets for 14:30 and I should put the attention of our manager that we wouldn't have enough time to the 3rd day program. So, they changed our tickets, but only after my remark
3/ you won't be provided with exact schedule: e.g. according to our proposal we should go first to Tarangire, but when the agency met us in the airport and I asked about park of the day (if it would be Tarangire), at first they were a bit surprised and than told us that it would be Lake Manyara and Tarangire on the 3rd day. +Don't forget to ask a GUIDE about the exact pick up time for the next day of the tour!
4/ transfers - if you stay in Zanzibar don't forget to ask which exact transfer is included in the total price: because ours was only from Stone Town (that's located 15 minutes from ZNZ airport) and I knew it only after sending address of our hotel (that was in Ningwi, ~1h15min from the airport). So I should pay +80$ to the total price

David   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2023

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wines was amazing from start to finish. Communication consistent and so so helpful. 10/10
5/5

My plans kept changing even six days before my Safarai was about to start I had to change my route and it was no hassle. Super communication. And definitely got me the best value for money. Strongly recommend

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Psalms Adventures, not SafariBookings