Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 17
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 17 Reviews
Sue   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2021

Email Sue  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

"Wonderful experience!"
5/5

Sister Safaris put together an excellent itinery with a perfect combination of sightseeing in Cape Town, wine tasting in the Cape Winelands and game viewing at Sanbona.

The trip exceeding all our expectations, we are already planning another holiday for next year.

Thank you Sister Safaris for making our holiday a memorable experience.

Michelle Scholtz   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021

Email Michelle Scholtz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Annual Safari
5/5

I booked my annual safari trip, through Sister Safaris, this year.
I was not disappointed at all! My queries were all meet and done punctually too.

We stayed at a resort called Nambithi Plains - It was absolutely gorgeous, friendly staff , divine food and wonderful wildlife sightings.
Sister Safaris could not have selected a better holiday destination for us.

I highly recommend using Sister Safaris for assisting you with trips.
They are knowledgeable and always happy to help. They took away all the stresses that come with planning a holiday somewhere that you do not know.

Thank you to Sister Safaris!

Miche Slaai   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 12, 2021

Email Miche Slaai  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The most professional and efficient tour operator I've ever used.
5/5

This year I was lucky enough to go on a romantic getaway with my partner all planned and curated by Sister Safaris! I could not recommend them more.

Absolutely incredible packages available and reliable service from Sarah-Jane at Sister Safaris.

Communication was easy and always kept us informed! Our actually trip was divine and a perfect way to celebrate our 3rd year anniversary.

We already cannot wait to book our next trip and this time definitely during summer season!

Thank you to Sarah-Jane for incredible customer service and a beautiful trip with memories.

Nico Loizides   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021

Email Nico Loizides  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Awesome people, awesome service.
5/5

Sister Safari's went above and beyond to make myself and my girlfriend's trip one of the most memorable. Would recommend them to anyone planning any safari in the future!

Rebecca   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021

Email Rebecca  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Super efficient, informative, helpful and friendly!
5/5

We had a wonderful experience booking our trip with Sister Safaris. Everything ran smoothly and was efficiently organised. There was a great line of communication the whole time if we had any questions. We felt like we were in good reliable hands and were getting the best value for our money. Great holiday! Would do it again!

Candice Williams   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021

Email Candice Williams

Sister Safaris had great choices, excellent service, extremley organised with a personal touch.
5/5

Taking full advantage of South Africa going down to level 1 lockdown and the kids being on school holiday, we treated ourselves to a weekend away. Its always difficult to find the right fit for our family, having 4 kids aged 19, 15, 8 and 4 each having very different personalities, hobbies etc so trying to please all three is no easy task. We saw an advert online for Sister Safaris and made an inquiry....Sarah Jane went above and beyond, we were given various options at rates no where else could beat. We chose as a family and had the greatest time.

We even got a little goodie bag when we booked ! Such a great personal touch.
Will definitely use them for our next trip.

Philippa   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021

Email Philippa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely amazing!
5/5

Recently organised a trip through Sister Safaris and they were absolutely amazing! So professional and friendly too. They took care of everything, nothing was a hassle and were was always so quick to respond to any / all questions I had about the trip. Absolute pleasure pleasure to work, cant recommend them highly enough. Will definitely be using them again in the future.

Katlego Pila   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2021

Email Katlego Pila  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A seamless service by Sister Safaris
5/5

A beautiful and seamless service by Sister Safaris, from their prompt response to booking everything for my partner and I for our anniversary weekend. They kept on checking on us in terms of travel and if we are ok at the lodge and even did a little treat for us when we got to the lodge in honour of celebrating our anniversary. Truly appreciate the service from the ladies and will be definitely be booking again for another trip with them and have recommended them to all my friends and family! Thank you Sister safari, Keep it up!!

Terri Ogden   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021

Email Terri Ogden  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Organised
5/5

Sister safaris came to our rescue when our previous Mauritius booking turned into a nightmare after not being able to use it during covid.

I am so impressed with them. They went above and beyond to help us find the perfect trip that matched all our previous specifications. From our first request with them, we had 5 amazing options within hours if not minutes.

From there on, the organization and professionalism continued to exceed my expectations. Sj was always there to answer any questions we had (which were a lot). In preparation for our trip, we received a detailed itinerary and summary of everything we needed to know , especially with all the new covid regulations.

The trip itself was absolutely perfect and incredible. My only regret is that I didn't book for a longer trip

Justine Adriaanzen   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022

Email Justine Adriaanzen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Efficient, personal service with the most amazing recommendations!
5/5

Firstly, I fell in love with Sister Safaris via their social media accounts - watching their Instagram stories and content made me feel as though I was in the bush experiencing the wildlife through their camera lens! So when my partner and I decided to book a local holiday I had to book with them and Sarah-Jane. From the get go, Sarah-Jane was super efficient with gathering quotes for us, we were looking for a 4/5 star "bush" experience up north. Her excitement and eagerness to send through information and imagery for the various options made choosing which which package really difficult - she just seemed to understand what we were looking for :-) Sarah-Jane also continuously kept us updated with any changes to Covid restrictions as and when she received them and just made the booking process a breeze. The entire holiday was exactly what we anticipated and more and I cannot recommend Sister Safari's enough!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 17
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sister Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sister Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions