Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Sarah  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

So Many Animals!
5/5

This was a very convenient trip! We were picked up at the house we were staying at and driven north to our destination at Sambiya River Lodge. We stopped on the way to visit a rhino sanctuary (which was really cool). The van was clean and comfortable and Nicolas was a good driver. We went on a day safari drive, a later afternoon safari drive, a boat ride to Murchisson Falls, and a trip to the top of the falls. We saw so many animals, we couldn’t believe it. Our accommodations at the lodge were perfect. Staff was great and went out of their way to make sure you were happy with your stay. Food was buffet style and everything we tried was tasty! A bonus- wild animals would hang around the property! During our trip, the amount we paid to book covered EVERYTHING (except alcohol) and Nicolas and Jonathan took care of everything and was always checking in to make sure we were well and happy. We very much enjoyed this trip and would definitely do it again. Tourism is still new in Uganda but everyone we encountered was hardworking and very nice.

Anders   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023

Email Anders  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and accommodating in every way
5/5

We had a most fantastic and adventurous vacation in Uganda. Travelling as a family group of 8 adults we wished to do a roundtrip where we could combine safari and rainforest trekking to view as much wildlife as possible, including gorillas and chimpanzees. Of the different travel operators that we contacted, All in Africa turned out to be the most responsive and flexible in meeting our suggestion with constructive ideas.
They provided good safari vehicles and experienced drivers - which is important as there are some challenging roads especially climbing in the Bwindi area leading up to our absolutely fantastic Gorilla trekking. Good humor and great knowledge gave added value to a very social and memorable travelling during all the hours spent travelling and often also exploring together with our guides in Uganda. Both accommodation and food was great and in planning the trip great efforts had been made to accommodate for the serious food allergy that one of the members in our group suffer from.
We found All in Africa Safari to be accommodating to the small changes and slight modifications that we requested during the 12-day safari. Worth highlighting is the personal touch of organizing a most amazingly decorated surprise cake presented to my wife on her birthday – they managed to secretly have it transported from Kampala onto a river boat in another part of the country.
We can warmheartedly recommend All in Africa Safari under the assumption that they provide the same service and attention as we got. Only room for improvement that spontaneously comes to mind is the slightly over optimistic calculations of times spent on the roads. I appreciate that that it is hard to estimate the required travel time in Uganda, but we would recommend the drivers to better communicate what we could expect what we could expect from the day especially for the days of transport between different parts of the country.

Fay   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Fay  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Considerate and accomodating to all our needs.
4/5

My partner and I travelled with Nicholas and Jonathan on a tour to Murchinson Falls in September 2022.
The trip was spectacular in that we saw all of the animals and the magnificent Murchison Falls . We even had an extra time slot arranged for us in order to seek out the lions which we did get to see ! Nicholas and Jonathan always put our needs first and were quite flexible at times when we wanted to change our plans for the day . They made sure we were always safe . There was even one occasion at The Falls that triggered a memory with my partner (Ugandan ) with Nicholas stepping in immediately and offering comfort and guidance which went far beyond anything I would expect from a tour operator . I was oblivious to this at the time as I was capturing on camera , the magnificence of the Falls !
Nicholas and Jonathan became more than tour operators , they became our friends . We stayed at Pakuba lodge which Nicholas and Jonathan had chosen for us which was lovely . Nicholas drove us safely and expertly in the van on all the roads we travelled on from Kampala to Murchison Falls . The beauty of choosing All in Africa Safaris is that you communicate directly to Nicholas and Jonathan in the begiinning to discuss your itinerary and your needs and then they are the same ones that drive you there . You feel like you know them before you start out ! Thankyou Nicholas and Jonathan for always keeping us safe on the journey and for all the laughs along the way . We will definitely be arranging our next safari with you both .










.

Birgit and Ralf   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022

Email Birgit and Ralf  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

We enjoyed a perfectly planned, wonderful tour with perfect guide, leader and driver!
5/5

We have little time to spend on holiday, so our expectations were high. Alltogether we are extremily content with what we got from that tour. Our guides were polite, reliable and flexible. We enjoyed their company during the hole time. On our Safaritour in Uganda and RUanda we saw all the wild animals we hoped to see, even lions, jaguars, crocodiles, rhinos, girafes, elefants... The communication was in english and we got plenty of explanations about animals, people, religion, countryside and whatever we wanted to know. The lodges are picked well, great service, good food and inidvidual extras always possible. Our dirver had a neverending power and an enormous flexibility if needed. The value for money was fair, you would never ever get anything like this for the same money in germany. So, we are happy, content and recoment travelling with All In Anfrica Safaris very much!

Martin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022

Email Martin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Looking forward to more trips with All In Africa Safaris, 100% professional
5/5

Thanks, Nicolas, for the great two trips we had with you. We really appreciated the time, your professionalism, skilled driving, and the nice conversations with you while touring. We learned a lot from your vast experience and enjoyed our stay very much. All in Africa Safaris is a company one can rely on! Looking forward to more trips the next time we visit Uganda. All the best and thanks again, Martin

Musa Kateregga   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2022

Email Musa Kateregga  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The best tour operator ever
5/5

Generally we had the best experience starting from the welcoming attitude of the tour guide team to the sites we visited the accommodation transportation.indeed everything was awesome.I can highly recommend All In Africa Safaris to who ever want to have a great safari tour.

Amanda   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2022

Email Amanda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Nicolas is amazing caring and knowledgeable. He goes the extra mile in order to make sure your safe
5/5

Prompt service and awesome value. Exceeded more than I expected. I would highly recommend All in Africa Safaris. I have been on several safari tours dating back from 2005. But Nic from All in Africa Safaris is by far the best yet.

He is sincere and very respectful.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by All In Africa Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by All In Africa Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions