Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Michael   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2022

Email Michael  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A professional and knowledgeable tour provider that you can trust
5/5

From the start of my time in Zimbabwe til the end, Leon presented himself and his company as trustworthy, knowledgeable and punctual.

At first I struggled with money issues due to my bank, but he offered to tide me by, which speaks for his character, luckily we sorted my problems later in my stay.
His itinerary was perfectly suited for me: a packed schedule of the stunning hotspots that Victoria Falls offers travellers.

Kicking off with a brilliant evening at the Boma drum-show and buffet, an absolute must and fantastic fun, we then joined locals for drinks.

The next day saw me visiting the falls, with a private tour from a knowledgeable local guide, great for history and of course photo opportunities of this stunning natural wonder. After a short break for food, it was time for a sunset dinner cruise on the mighty Zambezi River, beautiful again with lots of wildlife spotted and photos to be had.

My final full day included two guided game drives at Hwange National Park, we managed to spot near enough all the animals I hoped to, and we rounded the day off with a great meal.

Thanks, Wanderlust Safaris!
Hope to visit again in future.

Boyd   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2022

Email Boyd  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was really amazing it’s
5/5

It’s beautiful and clean
the price is affordable and reasonable.

Rob Dickinson   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2022

Email Rob Dickinson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

He is very friendly and capable, organized a safari with less than a days notice.
5/5

We found Wanderlust to be very reliable with great value. He took such good care of us we felt like we were part of his family.
Everything he organized from safari, accommodation and meals to entertainment were exactly what we were looking for.

Dr Goodie   –  
Nigeria NG
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email Dr Goodie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tongai, tge tour operator is a very reliable professional, kept to his words at at all times.
5/5

Very interesting package that I got based on Tongai’s advice and suggestions. It was indeed a great experience. I will definitely come back with my family, this time and through Tongai as well.

It was indeed good value for money.

Percy Farai   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2022

Email Percy Farai  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The service was very efficient, not a minute was wasted.
5/5

Our experience was made easy because we had been well guided. We especially appreciated the value for money on the Chobe day trip, excellent! There were only 4 of us, so the guide was able to address individual needs.

Alec   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022

Email Alec  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very polite and made the whole tour worth while
5/5

It was one of the best services i ever got and I would definitely recommend it to my mates when they visit Zimbabwe

Anna   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2022

Email Anna  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Really well organised and top price
5/5

The Trip was very well organised. We are really happy with the service from tour operator.
Anything was good. Thank you, Tongai Leon

Ebony   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Ebony  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

He is an amazing tour guild!
5/5

Wanderlust Safaris ensured that our transfers were smooth. There were on time and the guide was very patient , friendly and accommodating as he took us around Victoria Falls. Victoria falls is a great holiday destination. I reccomend wanderlust safaris if you intend to visit Victoria Falls. You wont regret it. Special Shout out to Leon!!

John   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email John  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Warm, personal service. Flexible and responsive.
5/5

We had a great experience with Wanderlust Safaris on a one-day Chobe National Park excursion. Prompt pick up and smooth hand-off to their partners at the Botswana border. Really friendly people as well. We were very satisfied with the service and with the excursion.

Lorraine   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022

Email Lorraine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He went out to make sure that we enjoyed our time at victoria falls
4/5

The service was excellent. We could call anytime of day if there was something we needed clarity on. Their service was excellent and reliable.

Reply from Wanderlust Safaris
Reply from Wanderlust Safaris
Posted on Sep 22, 2022

Thank you so much for your review.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wanderlust Safaris, not SafariBookings