Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Bernadett   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Bernadett  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was great! Easy to book, payment enough upon arrival, reliable company, amazing adventure
5/5

After a detailed discussion we got a tailormaide (private tour) itinerary, which reflected all our wishes. We didn’t have to pay anything in advance, we could pay everything upon arrival.

Everything went smooth, how we expected from the pickup at the airport all the way —> to the drop off at the airport.

We met Paul just on our first night, he was very nice. However Emmanuel, our tour guide and Moody our chef was with us during the whole trip. They made their best to bring the most out of our trip. They really fulfilled our wishes, and they were flexible throughout the whole trip. The safaris were breathtaking. We saw the Big5, and so much more! The food was delicious. The campings were cool.

Can definitely recommend Pofu Holidays! :)

Reply from Pofu Holidays
Reply from Pofu Holidays
Posted on Jan 31, 2023

Dear Bernadett,

We appreciate that you have booked this safari with us.

We hope you enjoyed each day in Tanzania and hope you will visit us again soon.

Wishing you great health and greetings to your family and friends in Hungary.

Kind regards

POFU HOLIDAYS :-)

Herman   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Herman  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best safari I have ever worked with.
5/5

The tour operator was very courteous and knowledgeable. Would do anything to go above and beyond for their clients. Answered all of our questions. He knew about every animal and their habits.

Reply from Pofu Holidays
Reply from Pofu Holidays
Posted on Jan 31, 2023

Dear Katreena & Herman,

We appreciate that you have booked this safari with us.

We hope you enjoyed each day in Tanzania and hope you will visit us again soon.

Wishing you great health and greetings to your family and friends in USA.

Kind regards

POFU HOLIDAYS :-)

Marc   –  
Canada CA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022

Email Marc  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Breathtaking Tansania-Trip
5/5

We had a very very nice 8-days tour with Fred and another guide.

We did safaris in Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti National park. We saw all the big five and a lot more animals very near.
The accommodations was breathtaking, really really nice.
Every time good food and very nice personal at the accommodations.

Also we did a bicycle-tour at Lake Manyara, and visited many Massai-villages and hadzabe bush people, where we could interact with them and see how they live.
We learned a lot about Tansania and the culture here.

With Fred you will have a lot of fun, he knows everything and you feel very comfortable.

Reply from Pofu Holidays
Reply from Pofu Holidays
Posted on Jan 31, 2023

Dear Marc and Fiona,

We appreciate that you have booked this safari with us.

We hope you enjoyed each day in Tanzania and hope you will visit us again soon.

Wishing you great health and greetings to your family and friends in Canada.

Kind regards

POFU HOLIDAYS :-)

Dorothy   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022

Email Dorothy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible once a lifetime Safari
5/5

6 Days Budget Safari The 6 day safari was amazing. We saw a lot of animals and most of them were incredibly close (1-2m). Our guide David was very experienced and managed every difficulty with easiness. Our cook was Denis to make the best meals for us and definitely succeeded in cooking amazing dishes. Both David and Danis were very kind-hearted and their goal was to give us the best safari experience they possibly could. I was traveling alone and joined 5 others in the safari jeep. We slept 4 nights in hotels and 3 nights in tents in the national parks. The tents are very big and have real mattresses. The camping was very adventurous because the animals come very close to the tents at night. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for this experience and I would definitely recommend SPofu Holidays

Magda   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2022

Email Magda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome trip with Pofu holidays
5/5

On our January trip to Tanzania, my friend and I were fortunate to have Gerald of the Pofu holidays as our guide for 5 days. He truly made our visit special. We visited Lake Manyara, Ngorogoro Crater, and the Nduto Migration Camp. Gerald did his very best to be sure we had ample time to enjoy both the magnificent scenery and the spectacular wildlife. He taught us many words in Swahili and a song! When our flight home was canceled requiring an extended time in the Arusha area, we requested Gerald as our guide for that time.
The behind-the-scenes staff at Pofu holidays had everything smoothly arranged for our lodging and the required Covid testing so we could return home. I don't think you can go wrong if you select them for your trip.

Benjamin   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022

Email Benjamin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 Days Group Tour in Tanzania
5/5

Wow! What an amazing safari experience! My wife and I traveled to Tansania and we saw lions, elephants, giraffes, rhinos (couldn't find the leopard to round out the big 5) and so much more! This safari is an excellent mid-budget safari experience. If you like to rough it a little but still have someone cook for you and get you lodging this is for you. It's not a luxury trip per se (seeing all the animals 100% makes up for that and besides you are in Africa who needs luxury when you have hakuna matata!) but this safari gives you a local experience from a local guide, and it does not disappoint. Pofu holidays also set up all of our airport transfers both arriving to Kilimanjaro and leaving to Zanzibar! The only experience I have to be prepared for is carrying out a lot of cash to pay for the safari in cash. It feels a little sketchy paying for something with so much cash, but remember you are in East Africa and most things are still done in cash. Overall the experience was amazing and be prepared to see a ton of animals in their natural habitat! Hakuna Matata!

Raynods   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2022

Email Raynods  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Budget safari tour of excellent standards
5/5

Budget safari tour of excellent standards. You spent 2 nights in a nice hotel/lodge, and 3 nights in safari campsites, where you are guaranteed the most beautiful sunrises. The food is so tasty and varies from every meal! (beer + wine is also included :)) - both the guide/driver and the chef were so kind, open and helpful with everything, you might need. I am diabetic, and thus I was worried that I could not keep my insulin cool and safe during the day. However, there is a little fridge in the vehicle, which was perfect for storing my medicine - it was genuinely an incredible experience, that you don’t want to miss out on!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Pofu Holidays, not SafariBookings