Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 44
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 44 Reviews
Alice Nangwa   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Alice Nangwa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent trip with Delfin Tours
5/5

I went for a solo half day safari to Amboseli, with Peter as my guide. I was picked up early in the morning and set off to Amboseli which was a 4-hour cruise. The entire journey to and from was seamless as I did not notice time pass by while I was having a conversation with my guide. I learnt a lot from Peter. Once at the park, I got to learn that Peter is extremely knowledgeable and deeply passionate about wildlife and the environment. I had the cruiser all to myself and Peter ensured that I enjoyed the game drive. We stopped at the perfect spots to observe the animals whenever I wanted. As a solo traveler and first-time visitor to Kenya, I could not have felt safer and more in awe of everything I saw. Thanks Peter and Delfin Tours for this amazing experience.

Nikita Valdez   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023

Email Nikita Valdez  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent safari!
5/5

This has to be the best safari I've been to courtesy of Delfin Tours. What made it more memorable was our guide Sam. He did everything possible to make sure we had the best safari experience. The pick up and drop off were seamless. He has vast experience doing safaris and amazed us on how knowledgeable and resourceful he was whenever we needed to know more about the wildlife, animals and the Masai people. We saw so many animals including some of the big five. We got up close to the animals which a plus for us. We spent quality time in the wild and our guide was very cool about it, we had our lunch in there while enjoying the wildife filled ambience. To top off our trip, we visited the Masai village where Sam generously spotted us some cash since we ran out mid shopping and no ATM was around. He has a very true soul, his selfless act won me over completely. The lodge we stayed in was excellent and the staff ensured we were comfortable during our entire stay. The meals were top notch thanks to the very able chefs. In summary, if you dream of experiencing a breathtaking Kenyan safari the right way. Check out Delfin Tours to get an amazing experience (Ask for Annalice). Kudos to Delfin Tours for making our stay in Kenya memorable.

Mildred Cassandra   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2022

Email Mildred Cassandra  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well done Delfin Tours!
5/5

The tour was one of the best that I've had in a long time. I was picked from my apartment on time for the afternoon tour. We set out into the National Park and right after I was able to spot a few zebras grazing. In the distance were giraffes grazing too. I was also fortunate enough to see a pride of lions resting, I presumed they had a very sumptuous meal. They had cubs which were seen playing beside the pack. Buffaloes were also in large groups. The tour turned out to be amazing. I had the best experience and I felt so good getting to see all those animals. I'll definitely be booking my next tour with Delfin Tours.

Dennis   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Dennis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent customer service
5/5

Excellent customer service. Best tour guide ever. Everyone involved made sure we taken care of. I would definitely be using their services again. Again thank you!!!

Harry   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

Email Harry  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing tour - well organized and reliable!
5/5

Delfin Tours provide an amazing experience worth every penny. Annalice was amazing in answering all our questions and ensuring things went according to plan. Our guide/driver, Joshua, was extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure clients had a great time. Highly suggest anyone looking to choose this company!

Alexander Usmanov   –  
Finland FI
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022

Email Alexander Usmanov  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Experience Masai Mara at its best
5/5

I booked this Delfin Tours as I was traveling alone and l wanted to be enjoined with a group. David was our guide, he has excellent communication skills and is very professional. He was in communication with the other tour guides in the park, whenever animals were spotted somewhere we arrived just in time to see them. We saw a lot of animals. David gave us amazing information and made strategic stops so that we could take good pictures. The camp and the food is superb just as stated in the description, there is value for your money. The site is ideal for backpackers who want to experience the value of the park with a super guide, good company and the best level of basic comfort as described on the site. Annalice who works with Delfin Tours was quite resourceful in planning the whole itinerary which includes pick ups (at an extra extra cost and is communicated in advance). Delfin tours truly are the best.

Dennis   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022

Email Dennis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional service and would definitely use them again!
5/5

They really took good care of our travels within Kenya. We loved their knowledge of good vacation sites and found them very reliable and easy to deal with. We were a group of 4 and everyone was really impressed by their good service. We all would definitely book our next travel with Delfin again!

Oleg Debravka   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022

Email Oleg Debravka  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Safari with Delfin Tours
5/5

Our tour to Amboseli National Park with our guide Peter was the best safari experience that we will live to remember. Peter picked us up from our residence and made sure we felt comfortable the entire journey. He was very knowledgeable; he enlightened us about the history of the park and animals. We were able to capture photos and videos of many animals in the park, we also saw the breathtaking views of Mount Kilimanjaro. Thank you Delfin Tours and Peter for the wonderful safari.

Valentina Parisi   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Valentina Parisi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing wildlife experience
5/5

We really had an amazing experience. Everything was perfect from the moment we left our hotel to going to Masai Mara and back. The cruiser came to pick us on time. Annalice was very prompt and helped us plan the whole itinerary as we communicated via email, she informed us about everything, much appreciated. Our guide Sam was awesome. He put all his efforts and went out of his way for us to see the animals from a very close distance. We saw most of the big 5 animals. We managed to see the wildebeest migration which was the highlight of the trip. Well done Delfin Tours.

Lu Hao   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022

Email Lu Hao  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The Perfect Safari with the best guide
5/5

We had an excursion of a lifetime. We booked the early morning tour because we wouldn't want to miss anything, the early bird catches the worm. We saw everything there was to see in Nairobi National Park with our guide David. He arrived early to pick us up and waited till we were ready to leave. A few minutes after we entered the park we managed to see a pride of lionesses. We then went on and found a group of ostriches and zebras grazing together. David then got a call on his radio that lions were spotted and raced to the site. This was the perfect safari. We got there and found other tourists, David pulled up to the front and got us the best view. This experience felt like pure luxury. David was just the best guide. He took us up close to view the animals; lions, rhinos rhinos and giraffes. We were impressed with his knowledge of Nairobi, the animals and his communication skills. He was very courteous when we had to make frequent restroom stops. We went with the private tour package and I can comfortably say it was worth it. We saw whatever we wanted to see for as long as we wanted to see. I cannot say enough good things about our guide David. He was a pro when we asked him to take photos of us. I highly recommend Delfin Tours for the best safari packages.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 44
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Delfin Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Delfin Tours are subject to their terms & conditions