Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 17
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 21 Reviews
Maxim K   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024

Email Maxim K

Great experience
5/5

Make sure to take with you a daily dust mask with exhalation valve. Check with your driver tiolet stops in advance as in some places you won't be able to get out of the car.

Sergey   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Sergey  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well done
4/5

Communication with the rep/sales (Deus) was excellent. Driver-guide Kalvin was also polite, punctual and knowledgeable.
Points to improve though are vehicle - could have been newer (keep in mind very dusty and shaky roads, so additional comfort would not harm), program though good - I was not aware of Tarangire national park, hooked only by the big names of Serengeti & Ngorongoro - so it was a perfect addition, but more precise info would have been nice, especially about times - as from Tarangire to Serengeti it took almost the whole day and not just 1,5 as it was stated in the program.
Also it feels like that you should better know what you want on safari - otherwise stops times might be either too long or too short.
Accomodation was quite good, especially Baobab tented camp.
Lunch could have been better - lunchboxes are provided by accomodation mostly, but we spotted also one group being catered with metal pots instead of humble lunchboxes, so there is room to grow (consider to buy some snacks in advance )

Cheryl   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Cheryl  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extremely efficient, reliable.
5/5

Breathtaking, adventurous, Value for money, A must.

Alejandra Hernandez   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2023

Email Alejandra Hernandez  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experiencia increíble
5/5

Incredibly well-planned itinerary, luxurious hotels and camps, delightful cuisine! The staff was friendly and attentive. The parks were impeccably maintained and a pleasure to explore. The vehicle was in excellent condition. Lastly, our guide was both a friend and a perfect companion throughout the journey.

Adra Güven   –  
Cyprus CY
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 13, 2023

Email Adra Güven  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Just Fantastic
4/5

We had an amazing time during our safari adventure. Thadei did a fantastic job organizing everything, and even though we faced some challenges with arrival times and airport pick-up, all the issues were resolved promptly and efficiently. We thoroughly enjoyed our five-day journey, exploring each park was a delight.

The accommodations were pleasant, and the food was good throughout. We particularly loved our stay at Kontiki Serengeti Camp for two nights. Overall, it was a great experience that we truly enjoyed.

Clavano Nicholaus Mwamboneke   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Dec 10, 2023

Email Clavano Nicholaus Mwamboneke  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional Communication, Outstanding Guide, and Luxurious Lodges!
5/5

Fantastic communication and planning before the trip. Our guide was outstanding, making the 8-day adventure truly special. He ensured we saw incredible wildlife, with plenty of time for observation and photography.

The top-notch lodges offered superb dining and accommodations, adding to the overall enjoyment.

Thanks for creating a one-of-a-kind and beautiful vacation for us. Highly recommended!

O.Z. Sichone   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2023

Email O.Z. Sichone  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Magnificent. Great experience
5/5

Best value for money, well organised, safety at point, and great service.

Marie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2023

Email Marie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER
5/5

Great safari experience with Davi!!! Great guide, calm, brilliant at spotting animals. Perfect organization, we love the Jeep! I recommend this tour operator, which deserves many more reviews.

Pelle   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023

Email Pelle  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very helpful and service minded.
4/5

Good communication and service. Not that many animals in Serengeti at this time of the Year (end of October). But on the other hand not as many People as during high season. More animals in Ngorongoro. Regarding value for money I am unsecure. The safari costed a lot of money. But part of that might be due to the fact that I travelled alone. One passanger - one driver. The driver/guide, Harrison, was excellent and did really do his outmost in order to deliver value for money.

David   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2023

Email David  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great value and very helpful team
5/5

Outstanding service provided by both the tour operator in supporting in all steps and going over and beyond to answer all questions and queries. The guide, Mr George, is simply fantastic, and after many safaris in various countries in Africa I most admit he stands out, amazing customer service and approach, and very knowledgeable.
Thanks again

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 17
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Serengeti Mystery Adventures, not SafariBookings