Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 14 Reviews
Juan Tabares   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 26, 2024

Email Juan Tabares  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Experience
5/5

David and Alpha made our experience unforgettable.
They devoted so much enthusiasm, professionalism, and passion to make our visit to Maasai Mara a once in a lifetime experience.
They were so sharp at teaching us about the Maasai Mara, picking the best places to see all the wild animals, have breakfast and lunch in the best picnic spots, and enjoy the park and locals.
They, in fact, ended up leaving an invitation for us to visit David’s Maasai village in the next visit.
Very respectful guys and always willing to give us the best time in Africa.
Asante Sana!

Jash   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 24, 2024

Email Jash  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

No words
5/5

How can i start the people are so kind and lovely they celebrated my birthday in such a grand way my god i loved it they made the safaris too god ill highly recommend u to come visit kenya and if u do pls come with them

Kavish Thakkar   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 24, 2024

Email Kavish Thakkar

It was a wonderful experience. It was amazing and we got to see the animals from so near.
5/5

It was really soothing and truly related to nature. The service was fabulous and we did not feel lacking something. The animals we got to see in this safari could not be seen in any other place.

I really would suggest you that if you go to Kenya then please give Brighte Maasai Adventures a chance and you will enjoy it.

That's all !!! Thank You for guiding us till here.

Kavish Thakkar
Signing off...

Catherine   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Catherine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Flexible, available, very efficient
5/5

Kenneth has been a wonderful support in organising this amazing holiday! Always available, quick to answer and understanding my needs and requests. Thank you very much Kenneth and Brighte Maasai :)

Marion   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Marion  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic!
5/5

Very good customer service,feels like I've known them forever. Being my first trip in Mara I'll definitely refer to friends and use them on every trip I'll take. Thank you!

Mathenge   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Mathenge  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience, knowledgeable and hospitable
5/5

The team was very professional when they met us. They gave recommendations on the best circuit to take in order to get the most out of the experience.

We got to see 2 of the Big 5 at Maasai Mara even though we were on a tight schedule on other business.

David has a wide array of knowledge about animals, hotels and Maasai culture, which was welcome. He was great to hang out with.

I would ride with those guys again.

Kathryn   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2024

Email Kathryn  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Knowledgeable Guides leading game drives
5/5

We had a wonderful experience with Brighte Masai Adventures! The guides were accommodating, knowledgeable and meticulate with every detail making this a wonderful trip we will remember for the rest of our lives! The itinerary was well thought out and we saw dozens of different kinds of animals, impossible to count all the different species! What a gift to have been able to take this safari with Brighte and our guides Alpha and David were the best and very fun to hang out with as well.

Gene   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Gene  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top notch guides - professional, capable, great sense of humor.
5/5

This was my first safari experience, and I was impressed by Brighte Maasai all around. The guides were excellent and customized the tour to our schedule and preferences. Every night they would give us a couple of options for the following day, so we were able to make small adjustments on the fly, depending on weather, energy levels, etc. There was a great atmosphere the whole time - highly recommend.

Gina   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jan 28, 2024

Email Gina  |  Experience level: first safari

Best trip of my life - fabulous custom tour!
5/5

I’m a biologist and the safari trip was top of my bucket list. Visiting the Mara changed my life - can’t say enough how amazing it was to be where humanity began and large animals roam free.

I checked with other companies but was impressed with Bright Maasai from the start because it is small and Maasai owned. Good communication, range of experiences and prices, and they let us customize a tour to Kisumu and Lake Victoria and then on to see the last bits of relic rainforest near Kakamega.

At our request, Dickson also arranged for us to visit a local elementary school, where we provided some basic scientific equipment for the students and then had a hoot chatting up some of the most adorable kids I’ve met in a while.

We had a group of 4 adults (and two expert guides at all times), which was perfect for the Land Cruiser. Vehicle had all the extras - pop up top for photographing, plugs for charging electronics, radios and safety equipment, hard windows for our city trips, and our guides knew how to drive that beast on and off the trails. Great guiding and animal spotting - our dude Dickson was so good he even spotted our lost iPhone in the middle of the Mara grass, while driving.

Pro-tip: Pay extra for the off road permit so you can drive right up to where the animals are. Your guide will get a hefty fine if you don’t have that permit - so don’t pressure your guide to follow the other vehicles driving off track. Just pay for the permit.

I most appreciated Brighte Maasai’s custom service, individual attention for our group and our preferences, comfortable accommodations (glamping in the Mara!), tasty food tailored to our various dietary restrictions (our group included a vegan, a gluten avoider, and a severe nut allergy).

Ask for it how you want it and just go- it will be the trip of a lifetime.

Nicola Barton   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023

Email Nicola Barton  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible operator providing incredible experience
5/5

This could be a long one as I sing the praises of BRIGHTE MAASAI ADVENTURES, but they are THAT good.

I'm going to preface this by saying this is my 3rd safari (1st in Kenya) so expectations were high. BRIGHTE MAASAI ADVENTURES absolutely blew me away.

From the first emails responding to my laundry list of questions (the team were replying at crazy hours in their timezone) all the way to Whats Ap messages days after our safari ended, these guys know what good communication is.

Upon arrival in Nairobi Dickson, James and Dennis ( all true Maasai warriors) met us to show us the car we'd call home for the next six days and go over everything (great for my travel partner as I had taken care of all the booking and planning with the guys). Then, with James and Dennis at the wheel, we took off the very next day.

I don't think enough can be said about James' depth of knowledge and skill. Hands down the best guide I've ever come across. Not only did he know the best spots for finding the animals, an avid photographer himself, James knew the best angles so I could take the most incredible shots of my life.

The thing that set this team apart, however, was their friendly warmth. The ever smiling Dennis and truly lovable James taught us so much about Kenya, the Maasai, the reserves and animals but in such away that we all felt like one happy quartet of friends. Each morning we were greeted with excitement from James and Dennis along with huge smiles and open arms.

All the while, Dickson would be in contact via what's ap, making sure our dream vacation was living up to expectations. 100% it was.

We loved the ease of travelling to and exploring 3 different parks/ reserves ( Amboseli, Nakuru and Maasai Mara- James' legit backyard) as well as the great accomodation ( ask to include Bella Camp:inside the Maasai Mara reserve as part of your accomodation wishes, but only if you enjoy falling to sleep to the sounds of lions roaring or eating breakfast beside sunbathing hippos).

Absolutely every detail was taken care of by BRIGHTE MAASAI ADVENTURES and every one of my requests - a trip to a Maasai Village, a boat ride on Lake Naivasha , a great pic of a giraffe drinking water were fulfilled...and then some.

Do yourself a favor and book your very reasonably priced safari with BRIGHTE MAASAI ADVENTURES, an outstanding operator that deserves 6 stars!

We miss you James, Dennis and Dickson.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Brighte Maasai Adventures, not SafariBookings