Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Nadia   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2024

Email Nadia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Super responsive and willing to go the extra mile
5/5

Being a family run business, with siblings on the ground in both Tanzania and the UK working together, Massawe offer a truly seamless service. They were available almost 24/7 on WhatsApp to help with any issues from the stage of planning the itinerary to needing to make changes while we were on holiday. Our guide and driver, Temba, was exceptional. He was a very good driver, which made us feel safe during the long drives, which were sometimes on very bumpy and muddy roads. He always had a smile on his face, whether it was at 6am or at the end of a long 12h day. He also had the amazing ability of being able to spot a lion in the long grass hundreds of metres away, all while driving! We also loved his stories of previous safari experiences he had had.

Mr and Lethbridge   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2023

Email Mr and Lethbridge  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service from Massawe Adventures. Com
5/5

My husband and myself are so grateful for all the support ,guidance and clear information. Thanks to Massaweadventure.com for making our wedding anniversary experience unique and unforgettable ❤️ with the great experience. We will definitely recommend .
A massive thank you to Idda and her team for our unforgettable experience and hospitality

John and Paul   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2023

Email John and Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Uniquely Tailored and a Family Welcome
5/5

My first ever safari with a friend, straight after climbing Kilimanjaro together, was a perfect introduction and such a memorable experience. I'm delighted to see Idda and her family have continued to focus on professionally run but personalised safari tours. Right from planning the safari the Massawe team got to know what we wanted and worked to our budget, putting together a perfect combination of accommodations, touring and wildlife experiences. We were given a genuine welcome in Moshi before we set off on our adventure with a guide whose knowledge and enthusiasm made all the difference. He knew exactly where to go, what we could see and was always up-to-date with where the wildlife could be seen. From Serengeti to Ngorongoro Crater the views were breath-taking and the accommodation, both camping and permanent were all great quality, each offering something different. The service from beginning to end was not just consistently professional but showed us genuine hospitality, so the tour was worth every penny and great value. I'll never forget entering the Serengeti National Park to be greeted immediately by a herd of elephant, picnics with a view across an endless plain, reflecting on the giraffes, leopard, lions and birds we'd seen earlier that day, or going to sleep to the gentle sound of a huge herd of wildebeest and zebra, or . Priceless memories.

Jonathan O   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2023

Email Jonathan O  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari with Massawe Adventures
5/5

Outstanding level of service! We were greeted like friends and truly cared for in every aspect of our time with Massawe Adventures. the guides / drivers were extremely knowledgeable about the fauna and flora and very entertaining. They spoke fluent English and showed a real love for their country and were delighted to show me and my family around. The days were full of adventure with jaw dropping scenery, amazing people, real experiences and fantastic photo opportunities. We found ourselves in places that you see on nature documentaries. Places I have only dreamed about going to. We watched herds of elephants bathing, thousands of wildebeest and zebra on the Serengeti grasslands, lions rubbing against our vehicles in the Ngorongoro Crater, and many, many more amazing sites. But being there is the whole experience! Massawe Adventures were able to show us the real Tanzania, we didn't even feel like tourists! With their excellent local knowledge they were able to take us to places that are off the normal tour operators radar, which I believe vastly increased our enjoyment and gave us a unique holiday experience. Definitely the proper way to see the beautiful and awe inspiring Tanzania in the care of the professionals that are Massawe Adventures. Thank You so very much!

Cloeva   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2023

Email Cloeva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A lifetime memories
5/5

This was a lifetime memories. I booked the last minute holidays and Massawe Adventure sent me my Itinerary the following day. Everything was well organised. The driver (Moses) was spotting the wild animals from unbelievable distances. The lodge serves the best food and everything was prepared fresh. This will be forever lifetime memories - many thanks to Idda and everyone on Massawe Adventures.

Happy   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2023

Email Happy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Memorable holiday
5/5

A big thank you to Massawe adventures, especially to Idda, for making my home adventure a memorable experience. The time, effort, knowledgeable suggestions and assistance to the minute detail during the safari ensured my holiday was an amazing experience. For anyone intending to visit Tanzania, I recommend Massawe adventures.

Marie Millican   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2009 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2023

Email Marie Millican  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Massawe tours are an exceptional, professional and innovative team who create the best experience.
5/5

From the moment we arrived in Moshi, we knew we were in safe hands. Our accommodation was delightful, the transport first class and the itinerary tailor made to our specific requests. Nothing was too much trouble and the team were always reliable.
Tarangire and Manyara game reserves introduced us to the elephants and giraffes our teenaged daughters had longed to see and then the fabulous Ngorogoro and Serengeti gave us the most exhilarating experiences of our lives witnessing close up the Big 5 in copious numbers each. Our wonderful Hope drove us to see animals at very close range and always with regard to our safety. It was unforgettable, the best holiday ever and well worth every penny.

Minkyung Jang   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2023

Email Minkyung Jang  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect Masswe Adventures
5/5

Perfect Masswe Adventures

I lived in Singida, Tanzania for two years. "Masswe Adventures," a travel agency recommended by my best friend Nari.

I live in Uganda now. So I can say more powerfully. It's about how great this travel agency is and how wonderful Tanzania National Park is.

First of all, the Masswe staff never disappoints me. They are really good at spotting animals. I could see so many Big5 animals while traveling.

And how good cars are. Usually, if the car is bad, you can fight for a good seat, but this travel agency's car has all the seats are good, so everyone can go comfortably.

I went to the largest Murchins fall national park in Uganda.. but I realized that what Masswe Travel Agency offers was a really perfect place.

The food, services, cars, and staff provided by MassaweTravel Agency are not only good but perfect.

I also want to recommend this company to my precious people!!!

I wish Uganda had a travel agency like Massawe :)

Pamy   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Pamy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and extremely professional.
5/5

My family and I combined this safari with a trip to visit Family in Dar es salaam. Safari package exceeded our expectations! The Safari was amazing after two years of non travelling due to Covid, my children were more than amazed with the whole experiencce from the giraffes at the watering hole were a highlight for them as well as how close we were to mother and cubs of Lions
My daughter adored hundreds of zebras that seemed to be almost everywhere.
Thank you so much Idda for your great hospitality and looking forward to definelty be going back again soon.

Jonas   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Jonas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Massawe Adventures is spot on in time management and punctuality
5/5

Their services are wonderful neat and cozy accomodations,vehicles had AC on at all times since it was very hot during the day.Tour guides are conversant with safari informations,they were advising us on many issues without forgetting safely issues.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Massawe Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Massawe Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions