Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 15 Reviews
Frank   –  
Romania RO
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Frank  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience and perfect organization
5/5

Hello,
we went on a 5-day safari, organized by Wild Pride.
They offer standard programs which did not really fit to our needs (travelling arrangements etc). I just gave them what I wanted and needed and everything was organized in a perfect and easy way.
Communication was very easy - I had previously spoken with a different provider and they were incapable to react to my wishes.
Driver - we had Deo as driver - a very nice guy, communicative and with a lot of background information he could give to us and even more important an absolutely professional driver.
Animals - well, we saw them all, Deo knew the right spots, the Big Five of course and many many other animals and all close by. So really a great experience.
Hotels - we stayed at the Four Season, the Melia at the Ngorongoro and the Melia at Arusha - all were perfect choices. Not the cheapest ones, but that was our selection, Wild Pride took care of a smooth organization.
I usually don't write such positive reviews, but here really everything fitted very well and was adjusted completely to our needs.
Therefore: at least 5 stars for Wild Pride!

Shane   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Shane  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very responsive, personable and helpful
5/5

Wild Pride Safaris did an amazing job planning our honeymoon. The tour operator was very responsive (often answered within 24 hours or less) and custom built an itinerary that suited our needs.

They greeted us with roses for the bride as well as customized “Just Married” stickers with our names on the Safari vehicle. The hotel accomodations were world class. Our driver, Deocary, was with us every step of the way and was very knowledgeable about the animals and the landscape. Thanks to him - we saw the entire Big 5 in one morning. He knew exactly where to be and has a great instinct for where the animals will be.

Gabriella   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2024

Email Gabriella  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Always available to answer any questions. Very detail-oriented
5/5

Trip of a lifetime!
Lillian organized our 15-day luxury safari and beach trip to Tanzania. She took care of everything. She is always available for any questions. As I was traveling alone with my 2 children (11 and 12), I had some apprehensions. Lillian always reassured me and we had the best trip ever. We felt safe everywhere.
We also had the best driver/guide on the safari part of the trip. I love taking “professional” pictures and our driver himself took pictures as well and therefore understood the locations, lights etc.
All of our accommodations were truly amazing.
I highly recommended Wild Pride Safaries

Stefi M.   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 30, 2023

Email Stefi M.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Luxury Private Safari
5/5

Wild Pride Safari offered us an unforgettable experience! Lilian organized an exceptional luxury safari + relaxing time in zanzibar in less than a week at the peak season when most agencies were out of offers. Lilian organized wonderful 5 stars all inclusive accommodation transfers, flights, and private guided safari experience for 5 days for four adults and a 7 years old. Our guide and driver told us everything about animals, and he didn’t give up until we spotted all the big fives + many more. We all loved it and definitely we’ll recommend it to our friends. Thank you, Wild Pride Safari, for assisting us in this 15 days wonderful experience.

Conny   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023

Email Conny  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best decision ever! Just perfect
5/5

We spend 12 days (6 days Safari and 6 days Sansibar) in Tanzania. The communication with Lillian prior to arrival and during the journey was perfect, everything was tailored to our needs. The guide (Ally) was just great. He made us fall in love with Tanzania. He taught us a lot about the wildlife, the people and the country itself.
The 6 day safari (saw the big 5) was amazing, the accommodation on the island Sansibar was also organized.
I would always choose Wild Pride Safari again!

Almut   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2023

Email Almut  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari choice , most wonderful experience
5/5

Everything perfectly organized, very experienced guide with incredibly extensive knowledge of animals and nature, saw all the big 5, but also so many other animals (zebra, wildebeest, monkeys, antelope, gazelle, ostrich, eagle, vulture, hyena...). Lodges were well chosen, we felt wonderfully comfortable there, very attentive staff.

(automatic translation from German)

Daniel   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2023

Email Daniel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible Safari
5/5

Very informative and incredible Safari with a funny and intelligent guide Ally. Ally manages to provide his guests with a lot of interesting information regarding local animals and plants. He does everything in his power to allow his guests to see all animals from a very short distance. We saw all Big Five on our tours. Absolute recommendation !

Silke   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023

Email Silke  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

unforgettable experience
5/5

We booked a 3-day game drive to the Serengeti National Park with our kids (7 and 9 years old) with wild pride safari and were more than thrilled. Our guide Deo explained a lot to us about the animals and their behavior. We had so much fun with him and he found the best spots. We saw 4 of the big 5 except the rhino. It was a great and unforgettable experience. We can only recommend it. Thank you!!

John   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2023

Email John  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well planned and executed Safari at very short notice.
5/5

Lillian and her team put together a 7 day 6 night safari package within 24 hours of us contacting them for advise and information
Our guide Abdul with 20 years experience was a wealth of knowledge.
He gave us plenty of time to observe all the animals we saw, observing them at play, rest or hunting.
A privilege to see wild animals so close and become immersed in their world.

Tomasz   –  
Poland PL
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2023

Email Tomasz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wild Pride Safaris: Family-First Adventure Beyond Imagination!
5/5

Our family of five embarked on an unforgettable safari adventure with Wild Pride Safaris, and the experience surpassed all our expectations. From the moment we booked our safari via WhatsApp, the process was incredibly easy and surprisingly affordable. The team at Wild Pride Safaris, particularly our guide Gabriel, made us feel like cherished family members throughout the journey.

Traveling with young children (ages 4, 5, and 10) can be quite a challenge, but Wild Pride Safaris ensured that every detail was taken care of. Gabriel, our knowledgeable guide, not only navigated us through the stunning landscapes of Nongorongo and Lake Mayana but also went above and beyond to keep our kids engaged and excited about the wildlife and surroundings. His patience, kindness, and ability to connect with the little ones made the experience truly exceptional.

What set Wild Pride Safaris apart was their dedication to keeping us informed not just about the wildlife within the parks but also about the local happenings outside the parks. This added a unique dimension to our journey, making us feel connected to the culture and daily life of the region.

For families looking to plan their own safari adventure, I wholeheartedly recommend connecting with Wild Pride Safaris. From coordinating flights, cars, and accommodations to curating a tailor-made itinerary that caters to your family's preferences, they excel at ensuring that every aspect of your trip is seamless and enjoyable.

Our safari experience with Wild Pride Safaris was not only a vacation but a heartwarming and educational journey that created lasting memories for our family. If you're seeking an adventure that goes beyond the ordinary, don't hesitate to choose Wild Pride Safaris. Our trip was not just what we expected—it was more than we could have ever imagined.

Thank you, Wild Pride Safaris, for making our family safari an exceptional and unforgettable chapter in our lives.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wild Pride Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wild Pride Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions