Reviews

Average User Rating
3.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 2
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-5 of 5 Reviews
AB   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024

Email AB  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of AB and not that of SafariBookings.
Dishonest company
1/5

On the first day of our trip with this tour operator, they cancelled our flight from Zanzibar to Arusha with only an hour's notice. We were not able to delay the trip, and had to cancel the tour. However the company never refunded us our money, which they still haven't to this day.

Alex   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2023

Email Alex  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good Price and flexible! Organised a trip to suit our requirements.
4/5

We did a 1 day safari to ngorongoro with the chosen journey. We went with them because they were the only operator who were able to offer a 1 day trip to this location (which we had heard was the best one) and we didn’t have the time to do multiple days on safari.

Due to the lack of reviews, We were a little concerned if we could trust the service however everything ran very smoothly and they honoured their agreement providing us with a very good safari for a great price. So I would say that you can trust them.

The only slight downside I would say is that once you are in touch with the company they are very persistent in contacting you after while you are in the area trying to sell you additional trips or services, which can feel a little pushy. However this ended up coming in handy when we needed a lift to the airport at the end of the trip, and they were able to do it at short notice with a good price so I can’t complain!

If I was in the area again and needed a trip booking I would use their services :)

Tamar   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2023

Email Tamar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent tour guide
5/5

I really enjoyed the 1 day trip to Marunga area, near Kilimanjaro. The tour guides were really well known to the area. I learned and experienced a lot in just one day: about natural medicine in the rain forrest, the war between two tribes 200 years ago and the process of making your own coffee from scratch was really good fun. Especially with the catchy song that went along. The lush environment is Just stunning. I can recommand to do this tour.

Dominika Dyas   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2023

Email Dominika Dyas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Hakuna Matata!
5/5

We have spend 4 days with Kingi, where he organised everything for us- from hotels to adventures. It’s easy to forget that this takes a lot of hard work when everything goes so smoothly, but this is exactly what proves to be the best service. What is extraordinary about Kingi that he also adds little surprises to your trips- tasting of the baobab tree or cooking class with a locals… it was amazing trip. Highly recommended!

Reply from The Chosen Journey & Safari
Reply from The Chosen Journey & Safari
Posted on Jul 11, 2023

Thank you so much Dominika for exploring the adventures with us, we appreciate that and see you once again, best regards.

Jamila   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2023

Email Jamila  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Bray kingi made everything easy for my family trip.
4/5

A 7days safari was so amazing,the arrival was like we were home,good English from our driver guide,the accommodation was so wow!
We enjoyed the game drive in tarangire Np,Serengeti Np,Ngorongoro crater and a day tour to mountain Kilimanjaro.
I recommend the chosen journey and safari for your unforgettable memories.

Reply from The Chosen Journey & Safari
Reply from The Chosen Journey & Safari
Posted on Sep 29, 2023

Thank you Jamila for your time with us it is always our pleasure to hear this from our clients, see you once again.

Average User Rating
3.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 2
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by The Chosen Journey & Safari, not SafariBookings