Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 10 Reviews
Richie Keoghan   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2024

Email Richie Keoghan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lichwa was an absolute gentleman. He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and just a pure gentleman.
5/5

We did the 6 day tour of Zimbabwe. It was very good, even though we did it in mid January we got to see almost all of the animals and we visited all the other locations on the tour such as Vic falls, great Zimbabwe and matopos. Not to mention our safari in Hwange which was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide Lichwa was an absolute gentleman also and helped us get around for the week and brought us for food and helped us out whenever we were stuck. We couldn’t be greatful enough to him.

Adrian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2024

Email Adrian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

What a great experience!!
5/5

We had a wonderful time! Service was very Professional and everything from pickup over hotels to safari was well organised! We would recommend Exec to everyone including our best friends!

Thank you so much!!!

Nico   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2024

Email Nico  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing team helping us make once in a lifetime memories!
5/5

This was an incredibly well organised safari. It is always challenging to organize such trips in new countries, but the team really supported us in making sure we get the most of our trip, and we saw all animals we wanted to see (Cheetahs, Lions, African wild dogs, etc.) and had an absolutely incredible time!

Thank you so much for an incredible experience! We really enjoyed the wonderful time with you and the experiences we collected. While we all had an incredible time in Africa, the visit to Zimbabwe was our absolute highlight. Thank you again so much for making it so!!

Brandon K   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 21, 2023

Email Brandon K  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exec Africa was responsive, professional, competitively priced, and always served with a smile
5/5

I had a great experience using Africa Exec for a Chobe Safari day trip, airport transfer, and a cultural dining experience. Manuel my contact person was very personable, responsive, helpful, professional and went above and beyond to ensure a smooth and enjoyable travel experience. The Africa exec vehicles are brand new and very comfortable to travel in, especially compared to some of the local taxis. I would not hesitate recommending using Exec Africa to book your various activities around Victoria falls and Chobe. Based on my experience they provide the best prices as well as a quality experience

deb   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email deb  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable Responsible local tour operator for Zimbabwe
5/5

My traveling companion and I booked a memorable diverse 12 day tour through the heart of Zimbabwe from Victoria Falls to the capital, Harere. Basically, this was a customized tour including safaris (many lions and rhinos!) , tours of the archeological sites of Khami and Great Zimbabwe, a visit with a delightful village family and a school. In eastern Zimbabwe, the National Parks afforded us the opportunity to zipline and do some hiking while enjoying the waterfalls. While driving through the mountains the scenery was wonderful. The tour company was extremely responsive over the several months it took us to plan and tweak this tour for the things we particulaly wanted to do. My questions were answered promptly and clearly which was a high priority for me. This is a local Zimbabwe company which conducted itself very professionally throughout the planning and execution of the tour. The guide was accommodating and generally flexible during the day to day options we had within reasonable parameters of time considerations etc. The tour totally met my expectations and I would not hesitate to book with them again.

Ziqian   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023

Email Ziqian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very nice and professional and good communication
5/5

we really enjoyed our 4Days stay in Victoria Falls and are very satisfied with our tour agency Exec Africa.
Our tour guide Mama G is very experienced and responsible. And our drivers are very friendly as well.
All communication and activities, from quote via email and drop off at the airport on the last day is very soomth.
Highly recommend!

Omerine and Patrick Gerardin   –  
Réunion RE
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2023

Email Omerine and Patrick Gerardin  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An astonishing and diversified Zimbabwe discovery tour from East to west, Harare to Victoria Falls
5/5

It was our first-time experience in Zimbabwe, the second in Austral Africa, 18 years after touring South Africa. We had three weeks to spend in Zimbabwe and wished to reconcile tourism in the country, cultural and professional activities in Harare. In order not to worry too much about our journey and to minimize hazards during such a tight period, we chose to mix a tour operator and more improvised activities. Among the five companies approached from our travel guide and the safaribookings website, Exec Africa travel and tours, the Vic Falls-based Sibanda small family business was the most responsive and the most profesional. For the preparation and composition of the tour, Hansel managed everything perfectly and was always attentive to last minute adaptations. For our trips, Likhwa, his brother, served as our driver and guide on the road, accompanied by Phinnias, a professional guide from Harare to Bulawayo. The Toyato Proace was clean and comfortable though a 4*4 would have been more suitable in some places. We spent unforgettable moments together and can only praise the skills, communication and kindness of these guys. We toured from the Nyangas (Mutarazi falls, Nyanga national park, Nyangani Moutain, Cecile Rhodes museum), the Vumbas (Vumba Botanic Garden), Great Zimbabwe (Masvingo), Bulawayo (Khami Ruins, the Matobos with a half-day rhino safari, san caves and Cecile Rhodes grave), Hwange (one full day safari in the parc) and Vic Falls (evening romantic cruise on Zambezi, walking and helicopter tour of Mosi-Oa-Tunya, the highlights of the trip). The accomodations were clean and comfortable (special mention to the bucolic setting of Samango Paradise in the Vumbas guest house and Gwango heritage resort). The services and prices were fair given the high inflation in the country and we never felt ripped off. Our journey will leave us with unforgettable memories. We are indebted of Ian, the guide in the Matobos and were impressed by his great knowledge and passion for his country. Zimbabwe is beautiful, very culturally rich and its people are incredibly kind and resilient. Our only regret is not being able to meet mamaG (Getrude Sibanda, the mother and business manager) as she toured Zimbabwe with other customers in the other way. Thank you Chiwoniso Maraire, Tony Chihota and friends for making us want to visit Zimbabwe. Thank you Hansel, Likhwa, Phinnias (and Mama G) for making this possible and unforgettable. Omerine and Patrick

Handy   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023

Email Handy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari and travel arrangements
5/5

Very efficient and easy to book for transfers and camping safari.picked us from Victoria falls airport to Chobe game drive in Kasane.

Jane   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2023

Email Jane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Beyond expectations - a chunk of my heart is indefinitely in a Namibia
5/5

I have never met a lady more capable and fun than Mama G. Things that other people find an obstacle make her laugh as she surmounts them. A lifelong friend is what I met. And to the point - my love of Southern Africa was from that first trip with her. Circumstances stop me visiting again soon but I cannot wait to do so. Please treat yourself with a trip to see some of the most a mixing places on earth, never mind Africa with this lovely lady. She will change your life

Bintou   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: May 25, 2023

Email Bintou  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great specially the guides who are very knowledgeable and so friendly
5/5

This tour operator is the best. The Guides are very friendly, reliable and so knowledgeable. The value for money is very good. I recommend if your want to travel africa !

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Exec Africa Travel and Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Exec Africa Travel and Tours are subject to their terms & conditions