Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Brigitte   –  
Austria AT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Brigitte  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was an awesome experience
5/5

We had 2 very beautiful days.We saw all animals we wished for. The driver was very very friendly and informative, he explained us all we want to know.The lodge we stayed was awesome too.The communication with the company was also uncomplicated and all this for a fair price.

Szende Kocsis   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024

Email Szende Kocsis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Beyond Expectations
5/5

After months of meticulous planning and a whirlwind of emotions, my decision to embark on a Tanzanian safari with Destiny Explorers turned out to be one of the most rewarding choices of my life. As someone deeply sensitive and cautious about the uncertainties of organizing adventures from afar, I understand the weight of entrusting your dreams to strangers over the internet. Yet, after an exhaustive month-long research, I followed my intuition—my "seventh feeling"—and chose Destiny Explorers. It felt like fate intervened when Noel became our tour guide, a decision that felt nothing short of divine intervention.

From the moment we met Noel, despite our 7-hour delayed arrival, we felt an immediate sense of ease and excitement. His kindness, enthusiasm, and attentiveness were unparalleled, setting the tone for what was to become an unforgettable journey. We arrived in Tanzania after heavy rains, greeted by lush green landscapes and the challenge of muddy, waterlogged terrains that could easily hide our awaited ones. However, Noel's professionalism, fearlessness, and expertise shone brightly as he navigated us directly to them.

Contrary to our initial concerns, the conditions did not hinder our experience. Thanks to Noel, we encountered an abundance of wildlife, observing every imaginable animal in great numbers, a testament to his profound knowledge and skill. By the second day, we were already overwhelmed with gratitude for the value we received for our investment, making the remaining four days feel like an extraordinary bonus.

This safari was not just a trip; it was a profound journey of discovery, love, and awe-inspiring moments facilitated by Destiny Explorers and immortalized by Noel's dedication. We are already planning our return, with Noel as our guide, to once again delve into the heart of Tanzania's wild beauty. To those on the fence about choosing a safari company, let our experience with Destiny Explorers and the exceptional Noel guide your decision. It's a choice that promises not just a journey, but a lifetime of memories.

Marzena   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Marzena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great guide (Joseph), great communication (Issa Hamisi) and I can recommend to all!
5/5

Reliable tour operator, our guide Joseph was great, thanks to him we saw The Great Big 5!

asumi tanaka   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2024

Email asumi tanaka  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

excellent tour!
5/5

Experiencing an incredible safari tour was truly a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. From the majestic lions basking in the sun to the graceful giraffes wandering the plains, every moment was filled with awe and wonder. The knowledgeable guides, comfortable accommodations, and well-planned itinerary made the trip both exciting and relaxing. I'm leaving with unforgettable memories and a deep appreciation for the beauty and diversity of wildlife. Highly recommend this experience to anyone looking for an authentic and thrilling adventure in the wild!

Mazari Laura   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2023

Email Mazari Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My heart and my soul breathe
5/5

I compared thousands of agencies and this is the best and cheapest of all lodge agencies!
My heart, my soul, thanks you for what you made us see, what you made us feel. It is not a simple safari but a medicine. You have the gift of doing a difficult job but you make people dream. The best value for money, luxury lodges with food from elsewhere! They know the animals and there is a huge amount of respect between them, the Tanzanian hospitality and peace of mind is from another world. It’s hard not to embrace this energy. Thank you for reminding us that life is beautiful. And thank you for your professionalism! I would do Kilimanjaro with Issa!
Laura and mama

(automatic translation from French)

Sinead   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2023

Email Sinead  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service
4/5

Our 3 days safari was great,
Noël was our driver he listen to us and tried to keep a clear communication.
The hotel was nice, and the food too expect for the lunch box that was not so much in our taste ( we had cold and smushy french fries and sandwich which does have much taste).
Thanks for this amazing memories lots of animals spotted !

Reply from Destiny Explorers
Reply from Destiny Explorers
Posted on Nov 13, 2023

Dear Sinead,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad lunch experience during the trip. We stand behind our clients and would like to make things right to our future customers.

We’re taking steps to fix the issue not to ever happen again in the near future and appreciate your feedback. On the other hand it was a great pleasure to host you and make your dream come true. Thank you for choosing Destiny Explorers to be your Tanzania safari host.

Warm regard,
Issa
Owner & Travel Consultant

Yosuke   –  
Japan JP
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023

Email Yosuke  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super! professional, and dedicated to the work
5/5

Firstly we were looking for 3-4 days tour, and sent more info request to some companies. Destiny explores had the fastest response.
They answered every questions so quick. So I decided to enjoy with them. One of my dreams of Safari is to see great migrations. They manage to do that, even offered changes to our itinerary. During Safari, our guide seemed having a lot of friends and exchanged latest info of appearance of animals. In conclusion, We saw the migration, as well as four of big five animals ( we didn’t see rhino, but there is very few rhinos at Serengeti), cheater hunting attempt, lion’s family gathering. I’m professional TV director back in my country Japan though this is my total holiday, I asked a lot to my guide to move our car back and forth to set my camera position, he managed to do that.
We stayed four accommodations, and all of them super. Last night, I stayed at Baobab Luxury camp, there is surrounded by bare nature, even hear the voice of animals very closely at night (24 hours security guard so it is safe) this was exciting experience.
One more good thing is clear instruction of tips. As a Japanese, we don’t have tips customs, I don’t get use to it. Our guide instructed at the first day, it is helpful.
It was great journey, and I think we are lucky enough to meet good guide.

Reply from Destiny Explorers
Reply from Destiny Explorers
Posted on Oct 30, 2023

Thanks for the awesome review, Yosuke! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Fran   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2023

Email Fran  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Sarafi Tour with Destiny Explorer was excellent.
5/5

We started our journey from Arusha with Tour Guide Bisi. He is well informed regarding the Geography of the National parks plus navigating adventurous roads. Easily identify different animal species from a distance. Professional in every sense of the word with a good sense of humor. My husband and I enjoy every bit of the Safari.

Reply from Destiny Explorers
Reply from Destiny Explorers
Posted on Aug 30, 2023

Hi Fran,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you’ve enjoyed our product 4 day 3 nights Northern Circuit Tanzania Safari. We also thank you for trust in us to be your Tanzania safari host.

Warm regards,
Owner & Travel Consultant
Issa.

Yolanda   –  
Norway NO
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023

Email Yolanda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Thanks for an incredible safari experience!
5/5

Our safari journey turned out to be beyond our wildest dreams, and Destiny Explorers played a pivotal role in making it an unforgettable expedition! Opting for the 3-Day Supreme Safari, my spouse and I were treated to an absolutely breathtaking adventure. From the very first step of requesting a quote to the final follow-up, every aspect of the process was marked by an impeccable blend of warmth and professionalism.
The guidance of Managing Director, Issa, and our tour leader, Nicholas, was simply exceptional – their expertise, professionalism, and friendly nature added immensely to our experience.
Destiny Explorers truly provided us with a sense of security and belonging, ensuring that our journey surpassed all anticipations. The abundance of wildlife surpassed our expectations, and the accommodations were of the highest standard.
This adventure has left us with cherished memories and deep gratitude.
A big thank you for an exceptional adventure!

Reply from Destiny Explorers
Reply from Destiny Explorers
Posted on Aug 29, 2023

Hi Yolanda,
Thank you for your kind words as well as for the feedback. We're glad you're happy with our product 3- Day Safari covering Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater and that it's been helpful for your holiday in Tanzania.

We strive to provide the best possible experience so our customers can be happy, relaxing and enjoy to the fullest.
Issa.

Øyvind Grønflaten   –  
Norway NO
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023

Email Øyvind Grønflaten  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic safari with a great tour operator!
5/5

We could not have wished for a better tour and a better operator than Destiny Explorers!
My wife and I booked the 3-Day Supreme Safari, and we really had an amazing experience of a lifetime. Everything from requesting a quote, transaction, planning, customer service, execution and follow-up was done in a friendly and professional manner, so all the preparations were smooth and easy. Managing director, Issa, and our guide, Nicholas, were also great – knowledgeable, professional and super-friendly.
Thanks to these guys, we felt safe and welcome and got a trip that exceeded all our expectations. We saw all the wildlife we had hoped for and more, and the accommodation used was impeccable.
I would without hesitation recommend Destiny Explorers to anyone I know who were considering a safari in Tanzania.
Thanks for a great adventure!

Reply from Destiny Explorers
Reply from Destiny Explorers
Posted on Aug 29, 2023

Hi Øyvind,

We're happy that you enjoyed our service. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide our future clients with an excellent experience just like we did to you.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Issa

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Destiny Explorers, not SafariBookings