Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 17 Reviews
Bianca   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024

Email Bianca  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An authentic experience
4/5

I booked the tour last minute. They were available at all times from the very beginning and really flexible in accommodating all my requests and confirming the tour last minute. They asked me what kind of experience I wanted to have and the budget I was willing to spend and built the tour according to my requests. The accommodation was very nice, with an amazing view and the place where we had all the meals was where one of those where local people go, which allowed for interaction with the local community as well as the stunning view of an elephant eating very close to where we were having dinner

Fedora Morozová   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Fedora Morozová  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Delightful solo journey, with engaging group dynamics that made the experience fun and memorable
5/5

Tafari Safaris, led by knowledgeable Brian and with Abby ensuring everything ran seamlessly, made my solo journey to the Murchison's park truly special. Brian's expertise didn't just organize the trip; it added a personal touch that made the experience memorable.

The campsite provided a perfect blend of comfort and nature, with cozy beds in spacious tents. The tranquility of the surroundings enhanced our connection with the wilderness, especially seeing hippos not far from us in the night was a unique experience (but safe! Don't worry).

In the camp and actually everywhere we went, not only was the food delicious, but Brian also added a special touch by picking up a fresh fish on our way and baking it over an open fire during our journey.

Overall, great value for money, I had much fun, enjoyed myself and would definitely recommend to both solo and group travellers 🇺🇬

Ronnie   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Ronnie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fun, knowledgeable, and goes the extra mile
5/5

Brian helped put a tour together for me and my family that could fit with our budget. He took personal interest in ensuring we had the best experience and was always keeping us on schedule with our itinerary. I would highly recommend Brian.

Wintah   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023

Email Wintah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Welcoming, Good services and affordable
5/5

Traveling with Tafari safaris gave me a very good and affordable package from Tent ,meals and transportation.
Good communication skills made me trust the company.

Joseph   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023

Email Joseph  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Brian is an engaging, knowledgeable and resourceful guide!
5/5

I am originally from Uganda but had never visited the Murchison Falls park so this was a great treat for me. Brian was very communicative and provided all the details of our trip in advance as well as an approximate budget which was very close to the overall cost. His safari rover is very cool and the journey from Kampala to the park took about 4 hours each way.

I only spent one night in the park since we were going on a morning game drive. When we arrived that first evening we went to see the falls from above and enjoyed a magical scene at sunset.

During the game drive the next morning, we were lucky to see many of the larger animals i.e buffalo, elephants and lions, and many other smaller ones typical of the area. We even happened to see a pair of young lions mating!

The ferry ride on the river to the falls was also eventful as we sighted large crocodiles and hippos along the way. Adding the highly affordable prices and our excellent tour guide to the mix, it was an unforgettable safari. Such a fulfilling experience all around!

Sheilla Nayebare   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023

Email Sheilla Nayebare  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible client relations, very reliable, and affordable..
5/5

I used Tafari Safaris September for my birthday getaway to Lake Bunyonyi and it was nothing short of what they promised. The customer service was great, the passion with which they do their work is impeccable and above all, I felt safe and at home with this team. Kiddos to Brian, he stood out for me! I definetly reccomend them and I'll be back:)

M'ya A   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023

Email M'ya A  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Tafari Safaris delivers a seamless, impeccable, exceptional and unforgettable travel experience.
5/5

Traveling to Murchison Falls with Tafari Safaris was an extraordinary adventure that transcended my wildest dreams. The journey was not just a physical voyage; it was a soul-stirring odyssey through the heart of Uganda that left an indelible mark on my spirit.

From the moment I set foot on the beautiful beast of a land cruiser, the warm reception and the affection offered by the crew enveloped me. Tafari Safaris, with their impeccable planning and unwavering commitment to responsible tourism, were the architects of this remarkable journey. Part of the amusements that I was yet to witness was a Ugandan with a passion for a litter free country as the "Captain of the wheel" offered garbage bags for all aboard the vehicle to keep trash inside rather than litter the entire way to the falls.

Our voyage began with a drive through the bustling streets of Kampala city as we paved our way through a couple of short cuts to try and avoid the famous traffic jam, where the vibrant colors of local markets and the harmonious rhythm of daily life were a mesmerizing introduction to the land of freedom that is Uganda. The music played out loud in the car as we shared in the spirit of snacking passing around different drinks and bites to make a comfortable journey for all on board. It was here that our momentary guide, Brian , greeted us with a smile that seemed to radiate the very essence of this trip. The Tafari van is fully equipped with a first aid box, emergency off the counter medicine, snacks and water for rehydration, an electric cooler, music on the move, inclining chairs for rest time, an open roof for real time experience. What more could I ask for?!

As we embarked on our journey to Murchison Falls National Park, the landscape gradually transformed, revealing the true heart of nature. The sprawling savannahs, where herds of elephants and giraffes roamed freely, felt like scenes from a wildlife documentary brought to life. Brian's encyclopedic knowledge of the region's fauna and flora transformed our game drives into unforgettable encounters with nature. Often times stopping to take a picture or more.

One morning, as we watched a family of lions laze under the African sun, Brian shared tales of the park's history and conservation efforts to the early risers that made the sightseeing. His passion for wildlife preservation was evident, and it left a lasting impression on us all, deepening our connection to this fragile ecosystem.

The pinnacle of our journey, however, was the awe-inspiring Murchison Falls themselves. We embarked on a boat safari along the Nile River, slowly approaching the thundering cascade. The sight and sound of the water crashing through the narrow gorge, framed by lush greenery, was nothing short of majestic. It was a moment that reminded us of the Earth's raw power and beauty. I could have stayed there for the rest of my life but reality called hahhahaa.

One afternoon, we trekked to the top of the falls, where the Nile squeezed through a 7-meter wide crevice and plunged 43 meters below. Standing there, overlooking the churning waters, I was overcome with a profound sense of reverence for the forces that have shaped this landscape over millennia.

Tafari Safaris ensured that our experience was not just about sightseeing but also about connecting with the local communities. We visited a nearby village, where we were welcomed with open arms. We shared stories, danced to traditional songs, and gained a deeper understanding of the challenges and triumphs of rural life in Uganda. It was a humbling experience that left me with a newfound appreciation for the resilience of the human spirit.

The accommodations selected by Tafari Safaris were nothing short of enchanting. Whether it was the quiet breeze surrounding the lodge, where I fell asleep to the rustic safari camp surrounded by the sounds of the wild, or the squeaky noises in the nearby bushes of animals on about their daily lives, each place offered a unique and immersive experience. The attentive staff and sumptuous local cuisine added a touch of luxury to our adventure.

Perhaps what set Tafari Safaris apart was their commitment to responsible and sustainable tourism. Every aspect of our journey was conducted with the utmost respect for the environment and the local communities. Brian and the team tirelessly emphasized the importance of conservation, making us active participants in the protection of this precious ecosystem. It is also on this trip that I learned that elephant poop is used to make some type of coffee, I am uncertain that I am willing to try that out.

One evening, we gathered around a bonfire under the open sky, our faces illuminated by the flickering flames. Brian spoke passionately about the need to safeguard these lands for future generations. It was a poignant reminder of our role as stewards of the Earth, and it left me with a sense of purpose that transcended my individual travels.

As our journey with Tafari Safaris came to an end, I couldn't help but reflect on the profound impact it had on me. This wasn't just a trip; it was a transformative experience that awakened my senses, broadened my horizons, and instilled in me a deep reverence for the natural world. I forgot to mention that we had a tire burst along our journey and to say the least, Brian had all the gear and had it fixed like it was a piece of cake.

In a world where travel can sometimes feel superficial, Tafari Safaris rekindled my belief in the power of responsible and meaningful exploration. They seamlessly blended adventure with education, luxury with authenticity, and left an indelible mark on my soul.

My journey to Murchison Falls, Uganda with Tafari Safaris was a symphony of sights, sounds, and emotions that resonates with me to this day. It was a reminder that, in the embrace of nature and the warmth of local communities, we find not only the beauty of the world but also the beauty within ourselves. For that, I am eternally grateful to Tafari Safaris for orchestrating an experience that will forever hold a cherished place in my heart.

My 2024 resolution is to set foot in every national park that I can reach because I also realized that Uganda is a beautiful country that is often over looked by the country men and women. We yearn to visit the white man's land but the true beauty is right here. All you need is the right tour guide to show you what your eyes can see but your soul hasn't inhaled; Tafari Safaris will take you to the unknown and you will make a bond with the unknown like a missing piece of a puzzle that you have been looking for all your life.

IF I HAD TO DO IT ALL AGAIN, I WOULD CHOOSE TAFARI SAFARIS IN A HEART BEAT.

Rachael B Gavalas   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023

Email Rachael B Gavalas  |  Experience level: first safari

Brian was a great tour operator with his level of professionalism, humor, knowledge and experiennce
5/5

I highly recommend Tafari Safaris as the best tour company. They will work with you as regards your budget and give you the best experience. They arranged our traveling plans including the beautiful Nile Breeze Bamboo Lodge where stayed while in Safari. The delicious food and hospitality was beyond imaginable. Brian is an amazing tour guide. He took us Murchison fall’s National park and we saw the most beautiful Animals like elephants, lions, buffalo, giraffes etc. The boat cruise on the falls including the breathtaking top of the falls is wow!! Brian explained in detail everything you need to know about the Nile river. We got to see many crocodiles, birds etc. We are already planning our next trip and ofcourse through Tafari Safaris. Thank you for planning the best trip ever!!!!

Laban   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023

Email Laban  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing. From the organization of th itinerary to the execution was on point. Highly recommended
5/5

We did the tour of Murchison Falls National park as a group. Brian and the team were knowledgeable and hospitable throughout the trip and ooked out for everyone. Enjoyed the morning game drive and the kitchen staff prepared ballistic meals. Loved the duck and rabbit. The camping site was well situated near the Nile banks. Highly recommend Tafari safaris

Uwera Tesire Nadia   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023

Email Uwera Tesire Nadia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Traveling with Tafari Safaris was really amazing because of the care given to us while there
5/5

Tafari Safaris is the best affordable tour agency with the best tour guides ,oh my God I like the Tafari Kitchen that comes along on the journey with the best meals while on a trip ,,the other most amazing part of it is the sleeping cabins and special tents with bathrooms inside ,,I really love to say in general that Tafari Safaris has the best services for the adventure lovers

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tafari Safaris, not SafariBookings