Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 24
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 24 Reviews
Violet   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2024

Email Violet

Deo and Frank are where professionalism and perfectionism meet.
5/5

Deo Robert and Frank are where professionalism and perfectionism meet. We had wonderful and unforgettable holidays.

Our eight-day itinerary started in Arusha. We were picked up from Arusha airport and headed to the hotel in the city where we stayed for 2 nights with a day trip to the waterfall which was combined with coffee history in Materuni.

We then went to Tarangire National Park. We stayed one night in Osupuko Lodge. This lodge is amazing with a river view.

Our next Safari adventure was the Serengeti Park via Ngorongoro crater. We stayed three nights in an Into-Wild Africa rented lodge. We got to explore Serengeti Park immensely.

On our last day of Safari, we visited the Ngorongoro crater and spent a night in MaweMawe Manyara Lodge. It was pure relaxation with a great view of Manyara Lake.

* During our booking, Dei Robert was very professional. Great communication and quick responses to Questions.
* Payments were easily done online.

I will always choose the Goldfinch Safari Tour and would recommend it to anyone.

François   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email François  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfection from start to finish! Frank is the man and everything was organised so perfectly.
5/5

We did in 4 days Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Tarangire and were blown away.

Accomodations kept getting better

Saw 4 of the big 5 in the first 2 hours!

Claire   –  
Malta MT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 25, 2024

Email Claire  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome Experience
5/5

Our 3 days safari with our guide Ludo was such an amazing experience. Ludo knew all about wildlife and was very looking to satisfy everybody's wish in the car. He was always on the look out for all the wildlife and to serve us the best possible way.
I would have loved to stay more than 3 days, so that we would have had less driving and able to visit also Tarangire national part and maybe Lake Mynara, but we were tight on days
Deo Robert (the tour operator) and Ludo our tour guide both suggested it but we could do otherwise
Although we manage still to see all the big 5 -and even more and more wildlife
Moyo Tent was a unique wildlife tent experience- welcomed us with a traditional song, refreshing cloth and a drink. You experience both sunset and sunrise in the true wild and also hear and see wildlife closeup (we had 3 dikdiks in front of our tent - and could hear sounds of animals at night which was awesome)
The Retreat at Ngorogoro was on another level - amazing luxury and ambience - well needed after all very long day in the wild looking for animals and dusty roads
Great Thank you goes to Deo Robert who was always in touch and tried to make our experience an unforgettable one
And Thank you to Ludo for making us feel like family during these 3 days spent with us and for being able to spot all the wildlife we could possibly see

Joël   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Joël  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful trip with a lot to see in a very short time
5/5

We booked a two-day safari from Sanisbar. Deo Roberts was always available to answer questions before the safari.

We were picked up at the hotel. After an early departure from Zanzibar, we traveled to Arusha. There we were welcomed by Deo Robert and our driver Ludo.

We visited Tarangirie National Park and, after spending the night at MaweMawe Lodge, the Ngorogoro Crater on the second day. Our driver took us back to Arusha airport in the late afternoon, where Deo Roberts was already waiting for us with a pack of coffee.

We were treated to great food and a knowledgeable driver.

After a short flight back to Zanzibar, we were dropped off at the hotel.

Thank you for a great safari.

Nick B   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Nick B  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A truly once in a lifetime experience! Goldfinch Adventures - you are awesome!
5/5

I reached out to Robert Deo of Goldfinch Adventures earlier this year about arranging a 2 day 1 night safari in the middle of our trip to Zanzibar. We were a family of four, including myself, fiancé and her parent’s.

Roberts communication during the quotation phase was absolutely fantastic. He was open to tailoring the trip and accommodation style to suit our budget. Ahead of arriving in Tanzania, we received all information promptly, a thorough and detailed itinerary, internal flight tickets and drivers to pick us up and drop us off at the beginning and end of the safari.

The process could not have been smoother! Robert met us at the airport on arrival to give us a further overview of the itinerary which was really insightful.

Our guide, Frank, was awesome! Frank was very attentive throughout our two day safari. He ensured we were well looked after. He is extremely knowledgable and his vision was immense! Took us a while to spot the wildlife, but Frank was quick to point out lions stalking wildebeest and Rhinos in the distance. Both parks were incredible - but of the two Ngorongoro was the highlight! The pictures don’t do it justice.

We covered a lot of distance in two days - Tarangire and Ngorongoro. The jeep was very spacious and well stocked with cold drinks. Frank was an excellent driver and the time passed very quickly as we drove between the parks and lodge. We felt incredibly safe with Frank as our guide and couldn’t have asked for a better guide. The trip was extremely well executed - luxurious and provided us with a very intimate safari experience.

The accommodation, Manyaras secret was out of this world - if you have the opportunity- book it! The staff were extremely kind and well versed in ensuring their guests were well taken care of - particularly escorting you to and from the restaurant after dark (we could hear the hippos on the lake). Fantastic villas for families, a lovely pool and restaurant with a fire pit. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the stars with a nice glass of wine.

At the end of the trip we arrived at Arusha airport, Robert met us to say goodbye - and knowing how much we love coffee provided us with two bags of Kilimanjaro coffee beans - a great touch!

Thank you Robert and Frank for a truly once in a lifetime trip - we will be recommending Goldfinch to all of our friends coming to Tanzania in the future!

All the best,

Nick, Henrietta, Krish and Stephanie

Ben   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 10, 2024

Email Ben  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable 4-day group safari
5/5

We went on a 4-day safari adventure with Goldfinch Adventures starting from Zanzibar, initially as a group of five friends. Our guide, Omari, picked us at the airport and introduced us to the safari world right away. Despite the troubles of camping in Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro, where it rained on several nights, we were comfortable and well taken care of. Every meal, prepared by our very own chef Richard, was a delicious. Our friend recommended this great company to us and it was undoubtedly one of the best experiences of our lives. We would eagerly book with Goldfinch Adventures over and over again.

July   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email July  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari, Great Company!
5/5

Our 4-day camping safari was nothing short of spectacular. Guided by Omari, we encountered a stunning large number of elephants, lions, zebras and many others up close. The service throughout the trip was top-notch, from the delicious meals to the seamless handling of every detail, even when faced with unexpected challenges. Five stars to Goldfinch Adventures!

Nassib   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2024

Email Nassib  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top notch
5/5

This safari trip, hotel, and nature of Arusha and Kilimanjaro experience was truly extraordinary. We left feeling enriched and inspired. Thank you Goldfinch

Nicole   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 11, 2024

Email Nicole  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

PERFECT safari with Goldfinch Adventure!
5/5

Because we just wanted to go on a short safari (only two days with one overnight stay), Goldfinch Adventures made an individual offer for us. We discussed our wishes in advance (length of stay, transfer, desire for a small and individual lodge, etc.).
We received a detailed offer that immediately convinced us. Until the start of our trip, Goldfinch Adventures was always available for answering our questions. The journey (transfer from our hotel in Paje and flight to Arusha) went smoothly (small tip: choose a seat on the right side of the plane for a beautiful view of Mount Kilimanjaro). In Arusha we were warmly welcomed by our contact person Deo and our driver Omari and we started our safari experience with an extremely good feeling. Omari was the perfect companion for us, he has an extremely good eye and discovered the animals much earlier than we did, approached the animals in a respectful manner and we received a lot of information about the wildlife and the surrounding area. On the first day we stopped in Tarangire National Park around midday and had a great, warm local lunch with drinks (nicely set with a tablecloth etc.). Deo had chosen a perfect lodge for us: small, right on Lake Manyara, high-quality - an absolute dream with great food! Our second day took us to the Ngorongoro Conservation Area with the Ngorongoro Crater. Another very special experience with Omari at our side. We saw all animals we dreamed of - even a rhinoceros. We were able to get very close to many animals.
When it was time to say goodbye to Omari at the airport, we met Deo again, who helped with check-in and accompanied us till security check.
I can highly recommend Goldfinch Adventures. Planning, safari experience and - not to forget - the people working at this company are simply fantastic!

Martina   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Martina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most magical experience ever!
5/5

I definitely reccommend Goldfinch Adventures for your safari trip! Everything was very well organized, the owner Deo was responding immediately to every question we had beforehand and was very kind! The safari was amazing, we saw a lot of animals. The chefs prepared delicious food with options for vegeterians. We did not have to think about flights, accommodation, transfers etc. because Deo did all the work for us. If you plan on going to a safari, Goldfinch adventures is the best tour operator in Tanzania!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 24
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Goldfinch Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Goldfinch Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions