Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 74
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 75 Reviews
Atul Sehgal   –  
Malaysia MY
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2024

Email Atul Sehgal  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Someone who takes care of minutest of your trip details
5/5

We concluded yesterday a 8 days 7 nights Amboseli-Naivasha-Nakuru-Masai Mara Safari trip. It was an experience of a lifetime, managed to perfection by Paul, Owner of Ways of Africa travels. We were a family of 4 and all of us came back with great memories. The trip was an Airport to Airport trip with full boarding and great places to stay in. Our private Car Driver cum guide , Mr Zahid is a very experienced and a friendly person. I would highly recommend Ways of Africa for your next Kenyan Safari adventure.

Rie Troelsen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2024

Email Rie Troelsen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Paul and Joe from Ways of Africa were serviceminded, reliable and good planners of an excellent tour
5/5

My husband and I had a wonderful roundtrip in the national parks of Nakuru, Naivasha and Aberdere with Joe from Ways of Africa. Joe is an experienced driver - both in tracking down game inside the parks, avoiding the biggest holes in the roads between the parks and in keeping us informed of the elements and time plan for the tour itself. Furthermore, Joe is an excellent conversation partner who helped us understand Kenyan culture and history.
The round trip was exactly what we were looking for due to our tight schedule in Kenya. Being close to land animals in Nakuru (and we especially loved the tented camp there), experiencing wildlife from a water perspective in Naivasha (all though the resort vibe of the hotel there turned us a bit off) and last, the amazing water hole theater at the Ark in Aberdere.
Everywhere, we were met by friendly, dedicated, knowledgable and inspirering guides and a breathtaking scenary!

Ping Xia   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2024

Email Ping Xia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Sammy of Ways of Africa is an excellent driver and guide!
5/5

We had the pleasure of having Sammy as our driver and guide on a five-day safari tour to Amboseli National Park, Lake Nakuru, and Maasai Mara National Reserve. Sammy is an incredibly hardworking driver and an exceptionally knowledgeable guide. He could identify every animal and bird we encountered by name and explain their behaviors in detail. He was also very helpful with photography, taking us to the best spots for optimal backgrounds, lighting, and angles when capturing images of the wildlife. Thanks to Sammy, we had a truly wonderful experience on this safari trip.

Kristina   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email Kristina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Journey of a lifetime
5/5

Ways of Africa went above and beyond to help us plan and execute an unforgettable trip of a lifetime! We went for my mom’s 60th birthday, and from the get go they were responsive, welcoming, and helped us plan an amazing trip that exceeded expectations. Not only did we see all of the animals we set out to see, we were blown away by the beautiful scenery and luxurious accommodations. Sammy, our driver and guide, was extremely knowledgeable and helped us capture national-geographic-level photos. We can’t wait to come back again!

Jason   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email Jason  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely amazing tour! This was genuinely a life-changingly positive experience for me!
5/5

Paul and Sammy (organizer and driver) were extremely professional and knowledgeable. Sammy was a great driver and was able to answer literally all questions we asked - even really specific ones about all sorts of mammals and birds. It's very obvious that he loves the animals as much as we did - and thats why he always has so much energy. He also is really good at getting good angles for photographs (lighting, backgrounds, etc) and seems to be better than most tour operators when it comes to positioning the vehicle for the best animal-viewing experience. Easily worth the time and money!

Weston   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email Weston  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, knowledgeable, and such a fun guide.
5/5

Ways of Africa was an awesome tour operator. They were professional and went the extra mile for us.

Melis   –  
Austria AT
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Melis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My experience with Ways of Africa has been excellent
5/5

I contacted them in a very short notice before my travels, Paul was extremely accommodating, he responded my needs in a very quick, efficient and professional manner. He also even came to introduce himself and my guide the day of the travel. The place i stayed was amazing as well. Very well organized tour. My tour guide Samy was super, knowledgeable and tried to show me as much as possible and tried to help to use my short time very efficiently. I am very happy with all the services Ways of Africa provided. I would definitely use them again when i am back to Kenya.

Katharine   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 15, 2024

Email Katharine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing 2 day safari from Nairobi to Masai Mara
5/5

Ways of Africa arranged and absolutely wonderful trip for us--I cannot say enough positive things. We only had 2 days available, and Paul was attentive to all our requests and devised a reasonably priced, amazing trip. Our driver, Sammy, was kind and informative. He was an excellent driver and guide--knowledgeable about the animals and the regions we traveled through from Nairobi to Masai Mara. He answered all our questions and clearly worked hard to make our short 2 day trip as wonderful as possible. We saw so many animals! I hope we will be able to return and have Paul plan another trip for us with Sammy.

Manuj   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Manuj  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Kenya and Tanzania Safari experience with Ways of Africa!
5/5

We had the best Safari experience with Ways of Africa! We went to both Kenya and Tanzania and Paul arranged for everything including accommodating our sudden change of plans and making sure we were comfortable from the time we landed to the time we left Kenya.
We visited Amboseli National Park in Kenya staying at Kibo Safari Camp and Tarangire National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti National Park and Lake Manyara in Tanzania. Along the way we stayed in some of the most beautiful Lodges and Resorts like Kibo, Tarangire Sopa Lodge, Ngorongoro Serena, Serengeti Serena and Lake Manyara Serena. The stay, travel in Land Cruiser, the very helpful and ever vigilant guides and food was all very good and enjoyable. Highly recommend Ways of Africa for your Kenya and Tanzania tours!

Ruchie Gupta   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 9, 2024

Email Ruchie Gupta  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Had our best interest in mind and super flexible
5/5

This was our first time in Africa and The Ways of Africa team and Paul worked with us to get the best itinerary and were patient through my multiple changes / brain waves. They took care of us from the minute we landed till the time we left Kenya.

They updated us at every stage, communication was clear, the quality of resorts super. We also had to change our return date due to personal reasons and they helped us very very quickly with changed bookings.

The guides were very knowledgeable (Moses and Maulid) and shared lots of details about different animals, birds, flowers we saw and thanks to them we saw the Big 5 on a single day. We were lucky and blessed to experience this.

I highly recommend Paul and team

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 74
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Ways Of Africa Travel , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Ways Of Africa Travel are subject to their terms & conditions