Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 32 Reviews
Emani   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 1, 2024

Email Emani  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was professional and friendly.
5/5

Tunu demonstrated exceptional friendliness and professionalism while assisting me in plan planning the perfect safari trip. Thanks to his guidance, I was able to witness all the animals I desired and even had the opportunity to interact with some by petting and feeding them. My safari experience was truly unforgettable, and I am grateful to Dallas Safari for their outstanding service!
Tunu demonstrated exceptional friendliness and professionalism while assisting me in plan planning the perfect safari trip. Thanks to his guidance, I was able to witness all the animals I desired and even had the opportunity to interact with some by petting and feeding them. My safari experience was truly unforgettable, and I am grateful to Dallas Safari for their outstanding service!

Lee   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Lee  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

fantastic
5/5

I was able to start the tour at the promised time, and the detailed itinerary and travel destination information was explained sufficiently, so it was a pleasure for my eyes and ears. The local food provided for lunch gave me a taste of the flavor. It was a truly memorable tour as I was able to safely return home until the end.

(automatic translation from Korean)

Lay   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Lay  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Assad and Tunu were amazing!
5/5

Previous to arriving to Tanzania, Tunu was very helpful with everything and give a great itinerary. He was always there to answer any questions that we had and on top of it, was on call to help us with a few last minute hiccups. He also connected us with a great Safari guide, Assad which we truly loved. In the end Tunu himself drove us himself to our end point once the safari was finished. Great and kind-hearted people ♥️

Mazarine   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2024

Email Mazarine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredibly thoughtful of the animals and put utmost effort to get the most out of the safari
5/5

Not only were we incredibly lucky with the amount of animals we saw, Assad made sure we had optimal spots whenever we saw something great, outside the parks we were allowed to play our own music in the car, had incredible lunch all for a good price.

Colin   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2024

Email Colin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A great 2 day Safari, booked at the last minute
5/5

I highly recommend Dallas Africa Safaris & would definitely travel with them again. My plans changed suddenly and I had 2 spare days - so I went online and filtered 2 day Safaris. Within an hour (and after 5pm) I had an email quote and a WhatsApp message. I spoke with the owner, Tunu, and he was near my hotel at his gym, so came by to have a chat afterwards. He answered my questions & I could book for the next mornings tour. I had had other quotes, upwards of USD 300 more for the exact same tour, with the same overnight stay, so I was very happy about the price.

Our driver, Godson, picked me up on time, & was very informative on the first day, driving out to Tarangire National Park. He took us to different spots to see all of the animals - we could tell he himself is a big fan of seeing lions - especially when they are in the trees. At the end of the day, he saw that we made it to the couple of different hotels that we had opted for (Budget, mid-range, etc).
On the second day the group was slightly different, as others had booked a single day and joined us. We went to Ngorongoro Crater. Here we drove to different parts of the reserve and saw many different animals. Godson was a little quieter today, but we had someone in the group that was very informative, and liked to talk - so maybe it was just a matter of not wanting to compete. He was still informative and made sure that we saw the different areas, and various animals, making an effort to point out animals that were far away and hard to see (for us it was the Rhinos).
Lunch was great on both days - consisting of typical Tanzanian food, rice with a vegetable sauce, and chicken - all set out at a picnic table in warmed pots, with plates. No lunch packs to be thrown away. Drinks were also provided. It was top quality!
Afterwards, we were taken back to Arusha, and Tunu again came to make the final journey, taking me back to my hotel. We had a great chat, talking about his life, studies and dreams. Tunu has worked hard to build this business, and has done a great job!
If you are looking for a really good company, that cares about the individual, this is the right place!

Yassin   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Yassin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing experience with the best team ever! Highly recommended!
5/5

Dallas Africa Safaris took great care of us! Make sure to book all of your Safari needs through them. They have such a wealth of knowledge and really care about providing a great experience.

Melanie   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024

Email Melanie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

very nice and helpful
5/5

Everything was very good organised and the the people are very kind. I had a lot of questions not only about the safari but olso about travelling to zanzibar and he was so helpful to us. We enjoyed the gamedrive a lot with our three children. And we will definitely come back and book with Dallas Safari again.

Maria og Jørgen   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2024

Email Maria og Jørgen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! A perfect 3-day Safari in Serengeti and Ngorongoro
5/5

Our very first Safari, an experience we will never forget. Among many operators, the choice fell on Dallas African Safaris, as the offer and arrangement seemed very professional. Something we do not regret today! Tunu organized and coordinated the whole arrangement, he arranged transport to and from the airport, plane tickets, accommodation etc. All information was sent both by email and WhatsApp, where he also quickly answered other questions we had about the safari.

Tunu and his team welcomed us at the airport in Arusha, where we got an immediate feeling that this was a nice group.

The food and accommodation were also impeccable. We probably feared a little about what it would be like before we left, but there really was nothing to fear. A proper breakfast, lunch and dinner was served every day, in addition to having plenty of water, soft drinks and anything else you might want to drink. We were greeted by nice people at all the accommodations, a unique experience just spending the night in such national parks where the animals wander a stone's throw away and you can hear the sound of several of them at night. Must also point out that it was clean and tidy, and it felt safe.

Last but not least, our dear guide Assad. Incredibly knowledgeable, pleasant and accommodating. He had many years of experience with Safaris in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro, an absolute advantage with all those roads in the national parks. He guided us safely through the safari and we were lucky to see all the animals we had hoped for, plus much, much more! Incredibly interesting and rewarding to hear him share his knowledge of the animals, their characteristics, what they feed on, their way of hunting, their migration patterns, habitat etc. I especially noticed his passion for birds, which we thought was funny! Also spoke very good English. In short: a joy to be on tour with Assad.

We were also lucky to have a photographer, Abdulrahman. Skilled, passionate and committed! A breath of fresh air, which offered a lot of itself. There were many good conversations on the trip!

Thanks to Tunu and his good team - a group we strongly recommend going on an adventure with. We enjoyed ourselves!

So with that, we have only one thing to say: choose Dallas African Safaris for a seamless, educational and one-of-a-kind experience.

(automatic translation from Norwegian)

Fiza Jaafar   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2024

Email Fiza Jaafar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Memorable Journey 10/10
5/5

I recently had the pleasure of embarking on a safari experience at Serengeti National Park in Tanzania, guided by Dallas Africa Safaris. I cannot speak highly enough of their exceptional service, attentiveness, and extensive knowledge of the park and its wildlife.

Dallas and Assad were incredibly attentive throughout the entire safari journey. They paid close attention to every detail, ensuring that our needs and preferences were met. Whether it was adjusting the pace of the safari or accommodating special requests, they went above and beyond to make our experience comfortable and enjoyable.

Their knowledge of the Serengeti and its wildlife was truly impressive. Dallas and Assad shared a wealth of information about the various animal species we encountered, including their behavior, habitats, and unique characteristics. Their ability to identify and locate animals in the vast wilderness of the Serengeti was remarkable, and they eagerly shared their insights, enhancing our appreciation and understanding of the ecosystem.

Not only were Dallas and Assad highly knowledgeable, but they also had a friendly and approachable demeanor. They created a warm and welcoming atmosphere, making us feel at ease from the moment we met. Their genuine passion for the Serengeti and its wildlife was evident in their interactions with us, as they enthusiastically shared stories and anecdotes about their experiences in the park.

Dallas and Assad's professionalism was exemplary. They ensured our safety at all times and adhered to responsible tourism practices. Their expertise in navigating the park's terrain and wildlife hotspots made the safari experience seamless and enjoyable. They also demonstrated excellent communication skills, keeping us informed about the day's itinerary, wildlife sightings, and any important updates.

Beyond their attentive and knowledgeable guidance, Dallas and Assad were a pleasure to be around. They had a great sense of humor, fostering a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere throughout the safari. Their friendly and personable nature made the experience even more memorable, as we felt like we were exploring the Serengeti with friends.

In conclusion, my safari experience at Serengeti National Park with Dallas Africa Safaris was nothing short of excellent. Their attentiveness, extensive knowledge, and friendly personalities created an unforgettable adventure. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking to explore the breathtaking wilderness of the Serengeti.

Barbara K   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024

Email Barbara K

Excellent service, they aim to please.
5/5

In spite of having some initial confusing payment issues at the start, everything was wonderful on our Arusha -Tarangire National Park-Ngorongoro Crater safari. Our driver/guide (Shebani) is extremely knowledgeable, great driver (some challenging wet conditions), very pleasant and accommodating. The picnic food was not just simple boxed lunch but a lovely hot meal both days, even with complimentary wine. The hotels were good, especially Murera Valley Lodge (exceptional!) Dallas Safaris truly looked after us to ensure a very satisfying experience. Kudos to the two Tunus and their team. I would definitely recommend this safari company.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Dallas Africa Safaris, not SafariBookings