Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 107
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 110 Reviews
Silvia de Jong   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email Silvia de Jong  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very well organized and very kind. Had a great room in Pestana with River view which was amazing.
5/5

Very well organized and very kind. Had a great room in Pestana with River view which was amazing. The panoramic tour with Edwin was great and we had a good laugh as well as amazing views. Loved it all .

Cheri   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022

Email Cheri  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour operator
5/5

Ower/Director Patrick planned the trip to perfection. We started at the Skukuza camp for a night, to participate the night drive and the next morning' walk. The night drive led us to a lion couple resting in the wood! We then moved to the Sabi Sabi private reserve. Great experience there! Food, lodging, AND game viewing are all perfect. To top the experience, we had a private Panorama route trip. The scenery of the route is magnificent. Our guide/drive Willem is courteous, and very knowledgeable. We truly had a trip of lifetime.

Patrick as our agent is patient, explaining everything in detail clearly. He's everything one can expect from a tour operator. Highly recommended.

Tom & Kimberley, Bob & Michaeleen   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022

Email Tom & Kimberley, Bob & Michaeleen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Cape Town/Victoria Falls/Hwange Safari Trip
5/5

Amazing!! everything was booked through Mmilo Tours (Patrick) and everything went flawless. Our stay at Table Bay Hotel was excellent and our tours with Brenda were terrific. Our trip to Victoria Falls was amazing and our stay at Victoria Falls Hotel was great! Phanuel, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and terrific. We did a river dinner cruise along with a "Boma" dinner show. What a blast! Phanuel also drove us to Hwange National Park where we were picked up by Nkosi, our "The Hide" safari guide, very informative and terrific. The stay at the Hide was another experience in itself. Right next to a water hole. We highly recommend Mmilo Tours (Patrick) and thank them for an experience of a lifetime!!.

MG   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022

Email MG  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Every detailed covered!
5/5

What a fabulous custom tour! Patrick arranged for us to tour Capetown, Victoria Falls, and safari in Hwange National Park. Every detail was covered, and I would not change a thing. We were met at the Capetown airport by our guide, who took us to Table Bay Hotel, and arranged to pick us up in the morning. From then on, we experienced all Capetown has to offer without having to worry about transportation or travel details. After 3 days, we flew to Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe and were met with another tour guide, who also ensured that our experience was trouble free! Our last leg included being driven to Hwange by our guide where we met our guide form The Hide in Hwange. The trip took longer than we anticipated, as we were one and a half hours into the reserve. We had a phenomenal experience at The Hide, and our guide was knowledgeable and fun. The Hide has its own watering hole, so we had the added bonus of observing the wildlife even when we weren't on a drive. I Highly recommend!

Pratik   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022

Email Pratik  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing, go for it
5/5

Mmilo arranged the tour very well. Sibusiso was very polite, great knowledge in showing us pilansburg around, has a good knowledge in animals and where to find them

Nymbus   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022

Email Nymbus  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

Patrick from Mmilo Tours organized for us a six days tour starting with the cradle of humanity and then moving towards the Kruger Park for a several day's Safari. Our guide was Anton Joubert.

Patrick organized the trip brilliantly. He was very keen to listen to our wishes and last-minute changes. Our daughter caught Corona the day before departure, but Patrick rearranged all the accommodations free of charge. As a result, we postponed the trip, and on the second attempt, everything went smoothly.

Anton was there to pick us up at the airport and took terrific care of us. His car is perfectly maintained and clean, and he is very knowledgeable. He took us through the Panorama route and entertained us with a lot of information on the culture and economy of South Africa. He always ensured we were on time and could enjoy each sight the best way possible.

We stayed at the Mjejane Lodge for the Safari, which was fantastic. The food was delicious, the room very spacious, and the guides for the Safari managed to show us all the big five plus lots of other things. We all enjoyed our time there.

If you are considering booking a Safari in South Africa, Mmilo Tours is the way to go. Again, you are in good hands with Patrick.

PS: On the first night, we stayed in Dullstroom at the Highlander. This place was great, and the food was exquisite.

Chris and family   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 4, 2022

Email Chris and family  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A great experience - highly recommended!
5/5

The booking with Mmilo Tours went quickly, smoothly and very accommodating, even under difficult conditions because of Corona. We were happily surprised. We enjoyed the private tour with Tim over the Panorama Route and through the Kruger National Park very much. We learned a lot about South Africa and its people from him, also besides the touristic program. Unfortunately we could not visit all the stops on the route because of the weather, but the drive through the Kruger NP with many animals was a real experience. We spent the first night at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, very nice. Then safari and three nights at Mjejane River Lodge, somewhat mixed. The location on the river is great. The guides showed and explained a lot to us, but the staff at the lodge was a bit gruff. Good thing we got a free upgrade to superior rooms, I would recommend to book this room category. Overall it was an exciting and educational tour. Many thanks to Patrick for organizing it and to Tim for his very personal, friendly and also patient guide. We would do it again anytime.

Sherry - Long Island , New York   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 4, 2022

Email Sherry - Long Island , New York  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Service
5/5

Tour was well organized .No Glitches from Start to finish . It was Very well planned .
Tour guide - Mr Henri was excellent , very Knowledgeable, patient and explained everything well.
Dealing with Patrick the owner/ tour operator of Mmilo was also a breeze.- very descent with money dealing and all.
Will go again and will use the same Tour operator if I can .
Thank you
Sherry

Naveen Nambiar   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 3, 2022

Email Naveen Nambiar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

“Accommodating and Exceptional.”
5/5

My friends (6 of us) and I toured South Africa and visited Kruger National Park with a lot of help from Patrick of Mmilo Tours. He is an excellent organizer and went the extra mile to accommodate all of our requests. Our initial tour dates had to be changed due to Covid-19 but Patrick rearranged the entire trip at a very nominal service charge. He helped us with all the internal flight bookings, boarding etc. I was very pleased to meet him in person and thanked him for his excellent service. Would recommend Mmilo Tours to anyone planning to visit South Africa.

Henry Zeiler, our guide, is very knowledgeable and informative about facts not just pertaining to the safari but also about the past and present state of affairs of South Africa. He filled us in on a lot about the culture and heritage of the South African communities. He went the extra mile to make sure that we were at ease and able to accomplish our goals - and in my case, it was to get some good pictures of the wild animals. We were lucky to see four of the Big Five animals. Henry’s knowledge of the animals, their habitats, and behaviors is really good. He has a very keen eye and was able to spot a lot of animals for us. I/we enjoyed his company and would happily recommend him, as a guide, to anyone interested in getting a taste of this great experience. It was a happy ending for everyone. Be safe and God bless.

Zach Mathai   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 3, 2022

Email Zach Mathai  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kruger experts, hands down
5/5

Henri was the perfect guide and his knowledge of the park and the habits of the animals is of great value... would definitely do it over again with him and with Mmilo..

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 107
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mmilo Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mmilo Tours are subject to their terms & conditions